Rated 4 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected so far Read reviews on several websites, and was concerned that putting it into operation might be a nightmare. Had my wife (age 48) help me with the assembly, but would have been able to do it by myself (male, 44, 6'3", 225 lbs#. The screw alignment problems that I read about in other reviews, are due to misalignment of the equipment, not due to a design flaw. When the instructions state: "do not fully tighten the screws yet", there is a reason for that. There were several times were I thought the screws would not align properly, but once I readjusted the equipment #moving the piece up/down or left/right# everything went fine. I would recommend staying away from power tools during the assembly of this product, because a lot of the bolts require one to feel when the bolt is catching; this will prevent stripping, and the bolts will go in all the way. We checked the operation of the equipment, and everything appeared to be in working order. If you don't see any updates from us, it means that the equipment is as good, or better than what we expected. Tips for assembly: -Do not remove any zip-strips or twist-ties during unpacking, until the instructions ask you to. -Add a flashlight to the tools needed; makes it easier to align bolts and screws. -During step 3, do not tighten the bolts until after step 8. -During step 7, do not tighten the bolts until after step 8. -During step 8 make sure that the long plastic screw recepticals from the console go into the handrails, otherwise it will appear that the screws are too short and will not grip -Step 11: Instructions are wrong. Do not insert 55 into 100/101 until after 100/101 have been inserted into 54; this will allow screw 26 to go through the hole in 100/101 and bite into 54. -Time to unpack and dispose of cardboard: 45 min #including cutting cardboard into small pieces to put in trash receptical# -Time to study instructions: 30 min -Time for assembly: 30 min - 1 hr #2 people# 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not disappointed! This treadmill does everything I hoped it would, and is a great value. I am so glad I gave it a try. The cushioned track is comfortable to walk on, and the IPod connection with speakers is a nice plus. I highly recommend it! 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything I wanted and more. The Gold's Gym Crosswalk 570 has everything I wanted. Nice wide footpath,moveable arms for upper body workout, iPod compatible for listening to music, auto incline, preset workouts, and iFit technology to add more workouts in the future. I love this treadmill. It was easy to put together and took a little over an hour. Everything works perfectly and working out is fun! 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent High Quality Treadmill!! Even though I have only been using this treadmill for a week as of writing this review, I can honestly say it is a high quality top of the line treadmill!! And you can't beat the price!! Also, I did not just purchase it without doing the research first. I spent about a week researching treadmills online at a bunch of different websites. This treadmill was rated there "Best Buy" in the Consumer Reports on Treadmills. It was put through lots of tests and torture if you will, along with a lot of other treadmills, and this one came out on top!! After learning all that, I decided to go for it and purchase it, and wow, it is a great machine!! I have read a few reviews where people said you cannot run on this treadmill, but they are wrong!! The belt is 20 x 55, which is one of the biggest belts you could ask for and get on a treadmill, plenty of room for anything you want to do, be it walking, jogging, or running!! I highly recommend this treadmill if you are looking for a high quality treadmill and are on a budget and not looking to spend a ton of money!! Highly recommended!! Also, just to let you know, to assemble this treadmill, you will need at least 2 people. I cannot see anyone putting this thing together by themselves. It took me and my friend about 3 full hours to assemble it. I also decided to leave off the upper body arms, I see them as serving no purpose, at least for me anyway. I run full speed on this thing without ever holding to the rails, arms, etc. For someone that just walks, they might serve a purpose but not for me. All in all, highly recommended, you won't regret it!! 12/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have rated this higher if I had actually gotten to use my new treadmill within the first 10 days of purchasing it. When my husband tried to put it together, he found 2 left parts instead of a right and a left. We couldn't return it to Walmart and get the right part. He had to call the company so they could ship us the correct part. It is very annoying that they couldn't ship it overnight. Instead, they told us it would be 7-10 days before we would get it. It's pretty bad when you spend $600 on a treadmill and you have to sit around and wait another 10 days before you can actually put it together and use it when it was their fault it wasn't packed right in the first place. They must have used the cheapest shipping possible, because it was shipped yesterday and the delivery date isn't for another 5 days. Not sure if I will ever buy another Gold's Gym product. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't keep the wife off it. Owned the treadmill for about 2 months. Great workouts, love it, just have to beat my wife to it. 12/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk, Worthless warranty, not durable! Bought this for my wife, it Did not last 5 months. The warranty is useless, Contacted customer service to no avail. She was the sole user, and if she can wear it out that fast this Treadmill is not durable enough for anyone (She is 4' 11" and 96 pounds). They are licensed by the same company that makes weslo, proform... Anyway I will steer clear of those brands also when I purchase her a new one after seeing there Quality and dealing with their Customer Service. 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good economy treadmill This was very difficult to put together since most of the holes did not line up. In addition, one screw (ground wire) didn't fit the hole at all so we had to find a substitute. Although it was packaged very well & the box was not damaged, every plastic tab on the motor cover is broken & the cover is lose. Repair will involve replacement of 4 pieces - at least one of which should have been built with metal tabs since it looks hard to replace - it goes under the motor. I tried to call customer service & got a message to call during normal business hours - which are now & they should be open. The sound stops working in the middle of a work out & I found that if the volume is reduced to zero then raised again that sometimes fixes it. If I can ever reach customer service and get these items addressed, this would be a great treadmill. 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by i was supprised at the quality. the only drawback is the included guides are so low pitched tht they distort in the speakers when turned up loud enough to hear. but the Ipod plays music well i put it together my self that was the first work out. it is heavy. I think that adds to the quality though. I would give it five stars if not for the program sound distortion. 01/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by PURCHASED AND ASSEMBLE 15 MAY2012. EVERYTHING WORKS EXEPT THE BELT WON'T MOVE. CONTACTED GOLD'S GYM CUSTOMERSERVICE AND WAS ADVISED THAT MOST LIKELY IT IS THE CONTROLLER AND TO SENT ANOTHER WILL TAKE 7 - 10 BIZ DAYS. ANOTHER WORD'S, ANOTHER 2 WEEKS BEFORE I KNOW IF THAT WAS THE PROBLEM OR I HAVE TO HAUL IT BACK ANYWAY. MORE REVIEWS ONCE I AM ACCTUALLY ABLE TO US IT. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a nice treadmill ... But wow it's 250 lbs .. It's very heavy ... Directions were easy but anyone saying it takes an hour to put together is a little off on that ..not sure if the holes were drilled very well so it was harder ...the belt is a little off to one side so it makes a rubbing noise but what do expect for a 500$ treadmill ...other than that I like it ! It's worth the buy :) def gets u in shape ! With out the cost of a gym 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treadmill for the money. My only complaint is that it was difficult to assemble. An allen wrench was needed for the bolts. The bolts were very tight in their slots which is good for staying together purposes, but not good with a very thin allen wrench that is hard to grip and turn. Phillips head for all bolts and screws would have worked much better. Better yet would be to pay someone at the store to put it together for you! : ) 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cross Walk Treadmill Well I have to say if you were 300lbs. there is NO way you would be able to even do the iFit Jillian Micheals first work out! She starts you off really hard and it only gets harder from there. I was 170lbs. when I started two weeks ago. Her workouts are intense and work the extra money if you will stick to her progressive work outs! Two reasons why I got this particular treadmill was first the iFit Program and the second was the arm extenders which are useless. They have no way to adjust the tension and after a few uses the left arm came out of the socket. I have yet to see if it just needs tightening or if it's something that will just keep happening. But over all I do like this treadmill but I think you could find something a little cheaper without the useless arm extenders. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this treadmill was so easy to put together my wife did it! it only took her about an hour,and when she was done got right on it and it was smooth and everything we expected.i've used this machine every day after we got it and still running great!!!!!!!! 12/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted 6 days! Purchased this treadmill 6 days ago, mainly went with this one for ifit feature, loved it for the 6 days it worked for. I was in the middle of one of the programs when it made a loud clicking noise and the reset switch tripped and that was all she wrote! Customer service contact number is a joke! luckily the people at Walmart where i purchased this are awesome and have said they will either refund my money or replace this product. I think I will give it one more try in the hopes that I just had a defective one. Like I said before loved for the 6 days it worked. I am giving this a bad review based on my experience with this particular machine and realy do hope to be able to give a good review on the replacement! 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine at Great Price I received this machine about 3 weeks ago and I love it. It is VERY sturdy, great motor even when I run on it. A little loud, but most treadmills are. You can find treadmills that are less expensive, but you get what you pay for, and where as you can spend a lot more for a treadmill, why would you when this one does everything the other ones do. It also has a lifetime warranty on the frame and 25 years on the motor!! Now that is great piece of mind. So besides it being a little loud, there is nothing bad that I can say about this machine. Great equipment at a great price. Highly recommend. 01/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not recommend! I bought this treadmill because of the name brand and price but I am disappointed with it. It was delivered fast but the plastic cover that protects the motor was broken and we we tried to assembly the parts, the screws did no align so it was very hard to put it together. The manufacturer should inspect the parts better and make it easier to align the screws. The first screw we tried was bigger than the hole. Others, very hard to screw all the way in and some of it, so lose that we had to live it out. I have regretted buying it ! 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Really Solid Product For The Money I dont do alot of reviews but I so far feel great about this treadmill so I thought I'd try to cover it all. I've held off for years looking for the right deal and a good product. I purchased the 570 at my local store for 499.00 after not being able to find the Proform 850 that was on closeout for the same 499.00. It also helped that right now until 12/31 if you spend 499.00 or more with the WM Discover card its 18months no interest. :) I also purchased the additional 3 year service warranty from WalMart for 44.00 dollars. So the treadmill now has 4 years coverage, 25 yrs motor and lifetime frame for 588.00 total after tax. Not sure how long you'll be able to get this model since its a close out item. Ok so the treadmill itself. The Gold Gym name is from Norditrack who overall make a solid product so that helped me in deciding to buy the 570 along with the 81% satisfaction rate from the reviews. First off I was able to set it up on my own however my wife did help me put in place, we used furniture sliders to get it from the garage to where I wanted it, made it a breeze. (tip) The framing is solid and the unit assembles pretty easy although the handrail supports feel a couple inches short for my liking but they work just fine. The moving arms also attach easily and stay out of the way but I really wont be using them. I like to do 1-2 min sprints and speed inclines. You can hook your mp3 player to the board but the speakers are nothing to write home about however an audio book might be fine but dont expect to get much use out of them when your running as they sound very tinny. Some one else said the cup holders were odd fitting for a bottle but I so far I have no issues. The CPU board seems very light when you go to put it together which might make you think its cheap but knowing how technology has moved along the really isnt much to control boards these days. The motor runs really smooth and is larger then the Proform I was looking at 2.8 hp vs. 2.5 and I was surprised to find how fast 10mph is outside of the gym units I use. I put the treadmill on the square work out mats I used for P90x and it really helps deaden the noise but overall its actually quieter than I had expected. The belt doesnt snag you up like some belts do when you jump to slow and fast speeds so thats a plus. One of the best features of this treadmill for me at least is the "quick select" on the speed and the incline with the push of a button rather then having to punch a - or a + 10 times either way. When your running sprints its great to hit one button. I havent used the ifit workout yet but my wife is going to and let me know how it goes. Not sure if I can handle Jillian rooting me on during a run. I have used a pre set work out and it worked fine but I still like to do sprints overall but the pre set program is very varied and a nice change up. We have the treadmill in the corner of our living room and being able to raise the surface up actually saves more space then I initially thought and its also pretty easy to lift up and down. The underside is all closed up so the bottom of the unit is not an eyesore at all. Ive already moved it around on the wheels just to see how it went and it rolls pretty easy as long as you keep a strong grip on it. Overall, for the money (499.00 on clearance) the build quality and the mfg warranty combined with the optional warranty that you absolutely should purchase, this is a solid buy and is why I gave it 4 stars, its not commercial quality but for in home use with the proper PM kit this treadmill should last 10+ years. After 6-12 months of owning it I'll come back and update. Hope this review helps as I know Ive gained alot of good info from product reviews before purchases. 09/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment It came cracked and broken Don't try and put it together yourself The very first screw my husband tried to put in would not fit in the pre-drilled hole. Customer service is very difficult to get in touch with Parts are on back order with NO idea when they will arrive. Have not even had the chance to walk on it I want to take it back 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a great machine, I love using it. It is bulky, and a beaste to put to gether, but two people can tackle it in less than an hour. I followed Calmneasy's post when assembling, things lined up pretty well. The speakers are not that great. It runs smooth and adjusts nicely. 02/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy, Works as Expected UPSIDE: relatively cheap, sturdy, easy to control both incline and speed changes, uses SD Card workouts (iFit and others), pretty simple to put together if you have a strong wrist, provides a good workout for the price and so far has been dependable. DOWNSIDE:It is what it is.... a starter treadmill. Which is fine as long as you don't expect it to be more than that. More expensive machines will provide better warranties, and better accessories (better heart rate monitors, iFit LIVE compatibility, bigger graphics capable charts and so on. -------------------------------------------- My husband and I bought this machine in a Walmart retail store, took it home and put it together. It took some muscle to carry it up stairs and into the house, but we managed and we are both in our mid 50's. I needed my husband's help to get all the screws in place because the holes were not all exactly lined up, and I couldn't push the screws hard enough while tightening - ie. I was stripping the screws which my husband made a face at. Anyway, it took a few hours to put together but it sure wasn't rocket science! As the instructions state, you must be careful not to pinch the wires for the console when you attaching the uprights but it wasn't hard to avoid if you just paid attention. I agree with some previous reviewers that I don't see much point to the "crosswalk arms", but perhaps some day I will. This machine is NOT iFit LIVE compatible, but it does take the small SD iFit cards and so you can either use the built in workouts, use the SD iFit cards, or simply move the incline and change speeds manually with the push of a button. It's not hard. I'd never been on a treadmill in my life and so I was a bit leery at first, but it turned out to be easy to start and stop and had arms to hold onto if needed - and so I have no more worries about that. If I can get on one, anybody can :) When I first got on the machine, I tried the built in 20 min workout with the lowest settings but quickly was overwhelmed and had to stop it. Then I tried the provided iFit LOSE WEIGHT Level 1, Workout 1 and managed to get through it by slowing the speed down in a number of places. It took me 3 tries at that workout -on different days- until I was able to do it without slowing down the pace. Then I was able to do Level 1, Workout 2 at the designed speeds the first time. And that's how I'm getting through the 24 workouts on that card - if I need to do a workout more than once, I do until I can do it at the designed speeds. Then I move onto the next one. I never tried to change the incline though it's easy to do. I listened to the instructor on the iFit workouts for a while, but it got annoying because of the constant talk and the sound quality, so I shut the treadmill sound off and just listen to music from my regular sound system in the same room. I do wish the machine would let me just turn the SD card volume off and still use the speakers with my iphone. I think you could use the built in machine workouts with your iphone/ipod music though. Music comes through the buildt in speakers at a much higher quality than Jillian's voice on the SD card. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does what it says For the money paid, I am happy with this purchase. I chose this treadmill over the others because it has the crosswalk feature. I like the idea of working my arms while walking. You can tighten them or loosen them to your fitness level. I walk on it about 30% of the time and run the other 70% of the time on it. It is very sturdy and I don't feel like I'm going to break it. I run pretty hard, too. Pros: 1. Relatively easy to put together. The instructions say you will need two people to put it together. My opinion is that one person can actually put it together until the last step. You will need someone to hold it up while you install the bar that allows you to collapse and store or move the treadmill. So, while it is not a "folding" treadmill, per se, it can be collapsed to make moving it easier. Please note, however, that the screws are VERY hard to screw in. You will get about halfway and wonder if you picked out the right one. Keep going, though. 2. It is straight-forward, in terms of ease of use. Press the buttons and do what you want. Please note that you will need to enter your weight for the calorie counter to work. Cons: 1. The MP3 connection seems to short out and stop playing. I have to reset the whole machine to make it work again. However, it still shorts out. Perhaps a surge protector might solve this, but I haven't tried it yet. 2. The Jillian Michaels Ifit card it a nice addition, however, the workouts don't seem to be tailored for the levels they indicate. The workouts seem harder than their designated levels. That is just my opinion and you may not have a problem with them. Overall, it is a great machine and I feel like it is totally worth the purchase. Please consider the following when deciding whether to have it shipped or pick it up at the store: It is very heavy and very long. I have a huge truck and it still did not completely fit. I had to drive home carefully for it not to fall off the truck. I asked them at the store if they would put it together for me and they said they would. However, they said that would take an additional 1-2 weeks, since they had others ahead of me. I decided to take it and put it together myself. I do not regret the decision. That is up to the individual. 02/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy This Product The day we brought this home, it did not work correctly. After a call to the 800 number included in the quickstart guide, we were told that the console needed to be replaced and that we would have it in about 10 days...and by the way since we were already having problems with the unit, would we like to buy a two year warranty! 10 Days later, we did indeed receive the console...in a box unwrapped, with no directions how to install it. We called the 800 number again and were told they had no idea how to install it, but we would call a repairman and pay to have it installed. Needless to say, two weeks after spending $600 on this equipment, we still can't use it :( 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good to work out on but the only problem was putting it together. Too long and it was just me and my sister! Some of the screws wouldn't fit but we finally got it together, it took us 4 1/ 2 hrs to put together 03/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an excellent treadmill for the price! It's very large similar to commercial treadmills but for half the price. Ive just started using it and I'm really impressed. My only complaint is the moveable arm trainer thing does not adjust resistance... Just seems a little odd having them there to pull/push if you can't adjust the resistance. Overall though it's awesome, and love the iPod feature...the speakers on the machine are really loud! 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It does everything a person could want it to except specific type programs like my elliptical use to do but with the use of the Jillian Michaels IFit card it's not needed! I love it! and it does fold up although not a whole lot it still helps save a little bit of room! I love that it has a place for my water bottle, ipod and anything else i need to store during my workout session! 01/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I just purchased this item, looks great, a little scratched up, had a hard time with the assembly the screws were really difficult to put in. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the Price This item was gifted to me. It was somple enough to assemble, and runs great. No issues to report. Would recommend to others. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! This is a very well built treadmill and worth every dollar we paid for it. It has a digital readout that keeps track of not only miles, but calories burned and time spent on the unit. It adjusts to 10 different level pitches and endless speed controls. I love it! I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to buy a treadmill. It's perfect for those HOT summer days when walking outside it not ideal. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great treadmill I use this machine everyday for 30min and I have no regrets on buying it I like that I can use my ipod and listen to jillian at the same time. 02/20/2012
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw129
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp