Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

57 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 000947894
Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Burn more calories the fun way with the Gold Gym Fitness Hoop. This 2.5lb fitness hoop delivers a total body workout that targets your core while working both your upper and lower body. Follow the included exercise guide and workout DVD, and youll be on your way to improving balance, coordination and endurance. This exercise hoop has foam pads for extra comfort. And when its not being used, it can be easily disassembled for storage. Use the weighted fitness hoop indoors or outside in all weather conditions. The sooner you start using it, the sooner youll start seeing a trimmer, healthier you.

About this item

Burn more calories the fun way with the Gold Gym Fitness Hoop. This 2.5lb fitness hoop delivers a total body workout that targets your core while working both your upper and lower body. Follow the included exercise guide and workout DVD, and youll be on your way to improving balance, coordination and endurance. This exercise hoop has foam pads for extra comfort. And when its not being used, it can be easily disassembled for storage. Use the weighted fitness hoop indoors or outside in all weather conditions. The sooner you start using it, the sooner youll start seeing a trimmer, healthier you.

Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop:

  • Foam pads for extra comfort
  • Disassembles for easy storage
  • 39.5" diameter
  • Includes an exercise guide
  • Includes a workout DVD


  • See all fitness balls on Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Multi-Color
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 05-0823GG
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.06
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 39.5 x 39.5 x 1.25
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 947894
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    35
    4 stars
    15
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 44 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Indoor Activity!
    10/28/2011

    Customer review by Rhoni

    5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Rhoni
    by Rhoni

    I needed a new indoor activity since the sun is gone and no more biking and swimming :( I live in a cold/rainy climate. I'm a busy mom, I don't have the time and don't want to spend money on an overcrowded gym. This item is a great at-home workout product. It even comes with a DVD to show you a workout (I have yet to watch it). I love this weighted hula hoop. It's a bit hard at first to get used to the weight, but you'll get it down within a few days. My eve routine is hula hooping while watching t.v., about a total of 1/2 of straight movement.... I am seeing a change in my body shape within a week. Pants are feeling loose. Love it.....

    Was this review helpful? (73) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Rhoni
    U.S.A.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    perfect weight
    3/9/2012

    Customer review by NeeCee1

    5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by NeeCee1
    by NeeCee1

    This is the third fitness I purchased and after purchasing the Gold's Gym fitness hoop I finally hit the jackpot. Its not to heavy therefore it stays in place and its not painful like the indented ones. This fitness hoop exceeded my expectations.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    NeeCee1
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great product
    3/7/2012

    Customer review by JPTS

    5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by JPTS
    by JPTS

    This hula hoop was just what I was looking for. I'm an athlete and active mom that wanted to get my abdominals back to pre-baby size. The 2.5lb weight is just enough and the exercise truly does work if you can keep up with it a few times a week. I had no issue with the hula hoop coming apart. Once you lock it in properly you should not have an issue. It is also easy to unlock and take apart if you want to conveniently store it again.

    Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    JPTS
    Miami, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Awesome !!!!
    3/15/2012

    Customer review by Riddacat

    5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Riddacat
    by Riddacat

    This is awesome and it brings back childhood memories. At first it might take you a couple of try's but once you get going you get quite the work out. This is a great buy at 20 bucks I'm so glad I got it last one on the shelf Yay !!!!

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Riddacat
    Tucson ,Arizona
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Fun!
    6/10/2012

    Customer review by DaisySteel

    4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by DaisySteel
    by DaisySteel

    This is a super fun way to get exercise, but it's kinda heavy. I didn't know this but there are 1.5 pound hoops that might be better for beginners. I like that you can take this hoop apart for easier storage. The hooping video that came with it was kind of a joke though. It doesn't take a trainer to know how to use a hula hoop. Lol. Overall, I'm glad I bought it.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    DaisySteel
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 44 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 44 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 3 questions
    1-3 of 3 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 6/6/2012
    11 answers
    • A. No it is solid weight and it is quiet. There are no loose parts that make noise
      by Pacificnorthwestshopper12/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not.
      by Spark40412/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it doesn't make a noise.
      by beccasd24212/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No noise
      by Emalini11/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. only if you're clumsy and let it fall! LOL Even then, it's padded, so doesn't make noise unless it hits something. It's pretty big, bigger than I remember from my childhood.
      by reesny11/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's pretty silent.
      by jazzij10/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only when it hits the floor! :)
      by ladybug01010110/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by thesandpiper9/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by yeyah8/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by SoloDuo7/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 3 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list