Gold's Gym 18" Foam Roller

35 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 000957027
Gold's Gym 18" Foam Roller
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Foam Roller
  • Soft, Comfortable Foam
  • Exercise Chart
  • Measures 18" x 6" x 6"

About this item

This Gold's Gym foam roller is the most effective way to stretch, strengthen and relieve muscle pain throughout your body. Typically used for Self Myofascial Release (SMR), the 18" foam roller can improve your flexibility, massage away muscle tension and reduce overall recovery time. It can also be used for stretching exercises, yoga, Pilates and physical therapy.

About this item

This Gold's Gym foam roller is the most effective way to stretch, strengthen and relieve muscle pain throughout your body. Typically used for Self Myofascial Release (SMR), the 18" foam roller can improve your flexibility, massage away muscle tension and reduce overall recovery time. It can also be used for stretching exercises, yoga, Pilates and physical therapy.

Gold's Gym 18" Foam Roller:

  • Measures 18" x 6" x 6"
  • Soft, Comfortable Foam: This roller is made from soft, comfortable foam.
  • Exercise Chart: Follow the step by step instruction of this exercise chart. You'll learn correct movements for each exercise so you can make the most of your workout time
  • Benefits: The benefits of this foam roller include decreasing muscle tightness, reducing the risk of injury and pain, correcting muscle imbalances, improving neuromuscular efficiency, reliving joint stress, improving joint range of motion, and massaging all muscle groups
  • Gold's Gym foam roller model #WGGRL09

Specifications

Additional Accessories: Exercise chart
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: WGGRL09
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.1
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 18.0 x 6.06 x 6.06
Walmart No.: 957027
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 27 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Rehabing Injury
2/17/2010

Customer review by RunningAgain

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by RunningAgain
by RunningAgain

I bought this item when I was having difficulty overcoming an IT band injury from running. It worked great to get the knots out and I wish I would have had one sooner. I will use it consistently now to help avoid a re-injury. I have since used it on tight/sore back muscles from lifting. It is amazing. Best $15 ever!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningAgain
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poor quality
7/4/2010

Customer review by FitnessHobbyist

1.0 stars 7/4/2010 by FitnessHobbyist
by FitnessHobbyist

I'm a huge fan of using foam rollers to help with recovery from intensive cardio and weightlifting. I typically used the ones at the local gym, but decided to get one at home where I can do this prehabilitation stuff alone. This foam roller is by far, the worst I've used to date. It has a worse consistency than a pool flotation noodle, and would randomly deflate in the middle of an exercise. It becomes very apparent that this foam roller will be damaged and overused within 1-2 weeks of constant use, as its shape will change immensely. I highly recommend getting a different, higher quality, sturdier foam roller. One that won't deflate mid-exercise into a useless flat surface (which you can't roll the target body part on), and one which won't be rendered unusable within a week of constant use.

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessHobbyist
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
12/2/2010

Customer review by GaCutie

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by GaCutie
by GaCutie

This little roller is somewhat of a medieval torture device while you're using it, but man it does wonders to stretch out my IT band which gets super tight from running. This was the best price I could find for it as well. Definitely a recommendation for runners!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaCutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Stretch!
1/8/2010

Customer review by Nuts4TheGym

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Nuts4TheGym
by Nuts4TheGym

This is great before and after workouts for stretches. It gets all your knotts out. I started out doing these a few years ago after I heard about them and bought the longer more expensive ones. But, after time they wear down. So, I decided to buy this one which I use on a daily basis and it works better then the expensive brands. It's a little thicker then the ones you'll find at your local gym, but in my opinion I believe it works better. It's great to use in the morning too. It's especially wonderful on your back: This is wear I find the most pain. If used correctly it will be one of the best stretches you can do before and after workouts! Plus, I have my husband hooked on it too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nuts4TheGym
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hurts so Good
5/17/2011

Customer review by xMarkx

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by xMarkx
by xMarkx

This was for my girlfriend, here is her review =)... It is Very Hard, but also so helpful. Cracking and massaging my back by myself has never been so easy, and my abs get a nice workout while I'm at it! Can't do all the moves that they give as examples because it is So Hard that it hurts to much (outer thighs & arm moves) but my Back Loves It!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xMarkx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 27 total reviews See all
1-5 of 27 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 90 Days See details

Supplier Warranty: 90 Days Parts or Replacement
Safety Requirements: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.