Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am a huge fan of Venus shavers, so I had to try this kind with the shave gel bars in the white tea scent and I really like them. These shavers give you a really close shave and leaves your legs really smooth. I will forsure buy these shavers again and I recommend them, they are a little pricey but worth it!! 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love At First Sight. I had bought this razor for my 11-year-old daughter & she loves this razor but doesn't exactly want this one. Me, personally, thinks she is crazy. I had used this product for the first time & fell in love with it. I usually use Men's razors but now this is the first Women's razor that I like to use. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by gillette spa breeze My grant neice swear by this product she lives with us we are Elderly and for Christmas l surprise her with two packs of them, she could not wait she just had to hurry to shower so that she could use a pack. Now I am going to get me a pack of those gillette spa breeze. She told me that she will not use nothing but them that they are number one on the MARKET!!! LOVE THAT PRODUCT, beajbe 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes shaving quicker and easier!!!! I am in love with this razor!!! It has cut my shaving time in half. I shaving gel bar smells good and it makes my skin so soft and smooth. I will be buying refills over and over. I can't see myself using any other razor now. 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad product ever I hate this product. It not only expensive but also it's poor quality.. Could I get my money back? 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job This razor does a great job shaving my legs and it leaves my legs moisturizer. I have 2 things: 1) the shave gel bars fall off after about a week 2) not as close as a shave as Venus embrace 04/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Venus Original or Embrace Quality I have been using venus original or embrace for over 10 years. This is very disappointing as I have had to rrplace the head after just a few shaves as the blades go "bad" quickly, unlike the Original or Embrace. Also, the lotion bars fall off after a few shaves. Price does not reflect cheap quality. 04/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth shaver It's a pretty lady shaver. Very smooth and gentle , I got hair removed in seconds. The only thing is I don't have that much extra hair , doesn't need to shave everyday , so after each use , need to let it completely dry before store it (there is gel/soap on the cartridge , it becomes wet when use it) 12/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed The gel blades stick out way to far to come in contact with the skin. I took the gel bars off....I ended up throwing the whole thing away. What a waste of money!! 11/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good this was my first ever razor and i love it! it makes my skin very smooth and soft however around my knees i got a few razor burns, but they were'nt painful or anything overall i would reccomend this product to anyone, especially beginners 07/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by really good It makes skin really soft and its handy that you dont have to use shaving gel 06/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but one problem I bought it for a smoother shave and in the middle of my first shave the moisture bars fell off it was unacceptable but other than that it is a good razor 05/10/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Constant nicks and cuts I have been using Gillette razors for many years and have been very happy until this "Spa" version. Every single time I use this razor I not only get many nicks and cuts on my skin, but in most areas I do not get a close shave. It is not comparable to the Venus Embrace in terms of quality. 05/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't shave!!! I purchased the razor and twelve blades. First of all, it was IMPOSSIBLE to get into the package! Terrible design. Once I overcame that I tried shaving with it. The design is poor. The two panels with the gel sit so far out from the blades that it doesn't even come in contact with the hair!!! I am retired and on a fixed budget. Way too much money to throw away. Shame on Gillette. 04/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAGNIFICENT RAZOR; BEST YET!! I have very sensitive skin, but with this razor I have not had any razor bumps, ingrown hair problems, anything!! You can use it anywhere your private area, arms, legs it works wonder. It is truly fantastic and heaven sent!! I highly recommend this too everybody. 03/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Defective blades I have always used this brand of razer , but recently been disappointed because three of my refill blades have been the wrong way, therefore it doesn't remove hair!!!!!! 03/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a close enough shave I was excited to try the Spa Breeze razors. I like the idea of the shave gel strips. When I opened the package I was pleasantly surprised by how good the gel smelled. I wish the razor worked as well as it smelled. I could barely tell that I shaved, my legs did not feel smooth at all. I also feel like the cartridges are harder to change than other Venus razors. 02/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would stick with other Venus products. I've used Venus razors for years and have loved them. I thought I would give the Breeze a try since I travel often and thought this be a good alternative to carrying a razor and shaving cream. I've used it a few times now and I'm fairly disappointed, it's difficult to get a close shave, I have to go over areas numerous times before it's smooth. I'll stick to the Embrace. Must say the white tea scent is really nice though. 01/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it I was a bit skeptical when I bought this razor. I have used other razors with the shave gel or bar attached and they worked okay but I wanted something better. And this was it. The gel bars lasted a lot longer then other brands which was a plus( just wish it has a cap for when not in use, which the little plastic thing it comes in helps!!) and it made my legs feel great. Only bummer Ive had is my handle broke after a few months. 12/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE Razor I have used many different razors & none of them have cut me like this one has!! It works good until the gel padding melts away (which doesn't last long) then it is extremely sharp. Also, the plastic corners on each side of the blade cartridge is sharp & scratches. I will never buy this razor again! I will stick to my Gillette Venus Embrace razor. 12/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I regret buying this. I always buy Venus razors because they usually work very well. I was very excited to buy this because it meant I would not have to deal with using shaving cream, which I find annoying. The first time I used it it felt good...for a few minutes. After a while it just started to feel like slime. In the end, the razor worked alright (although I did expect more). I used it about two more times before the gel bar fell of. I figured that maybe it had been my fault, so I bought the refills. I used a new cartridge and a few minutes into my shave the entire gel bar fell off! I usually love Venus products, but I will never try this again. I will go buy another Embrace instead. Those definitely work better. 11/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Favorite Razor! I love this razor! It feels so nice on my skin and never irritates it. Even after the gel washes away, it still gives a good shave, and with this razor I don't have to use shave gel, just body wash, and it won't irritate my skin! I absolutely love this razor, I've been trying other venus razors lately, and I don't like any of them as much as this one. It's not perfect though, one problem I have is shaving my private area, it's wayy too slippery, and so I just get disposable razors for shaving down there. Also, the gel does wash away pretty quickly, I can only use it without body wash the first two times I use it, then I have to use body wash with it after that. But other than that it's a great product, and I plan on going back to using this one after my venus divine cartridges are all used up. 10/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Purchased this a few days ago. Used it last night, and wow! were my legs smooth! I must buy the refills when I need them. 09/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever I told my boyfriend one day to pick me up a razor while he was at the store and he got me this one. it was the best i have ever used before. Not only do i use this on my legs but i use it to shave my private areas and it feels sooooo silky smooth. 06/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so I was disappointed with this razor compared to the Divine, or Embrace, or even just the plain ol' Venus. It was too slippery against my skin and I felt like I had to go over spots a lot more with this razor. Wish I'd bought one of the other varieties instead.... 04/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I wish I hadn't wasted my money. I usually buy generic disposable razors, and I decided to spend my last $10 on this razor, expecting a better shave. The first shave, I was surprised because I always get cut from shaving, but after that I realized it was because the razor barely removed any hair from my legs! Trying to get a close enough shave with this razor takes longer than it would with a disposable. I have gone over parts of my leg about 10 times, and I still find hair there after! I am defiantly switching back to generic disposable! 04/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never been cut so many times This has got to be the worst razor I have ever used. Every time I tried using the Venus Breeze, EVEN with additional shaving gel, I cut my legs in several places! Besides the cuts, the shave gel built into the cartridges completely washes away after just 4 or 5 uses. You can see the gel running off continuously while using it in the shower. And even though it has shave gel bars, it does NOT feel good on my legs without adding additional shave gel...it is a horrible concept, and a horrible product. Do not buy this unless you want cuts all over, and you want to buy way more cartridge refills than you'd need for other razors. 02/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was good at first, but then.... When I first purchased the Venus Breeze, I was so excited. The first time I shaved with this product it worked well. However, it is hard to clean the razor. When I tried to rinse it under the shower head, I could tell the gel was washing away. The second day I used this, I found the gel was much less than the first time and had hardened somewhat. I thought my mistake was leaving the razor in the shower and that maybe it had deteriorated the gel as the third time I used it, the gel fell apart. After refilling the cartridge I kept it outside of the shower and hoped this would help. I had the same results. I did not expect such terrible results from such an expensive razor. The refills are far from cheap and I could use 2, maybe 3, refills a week as I shave my legs every other day. I expected better. 02/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied I was really unhappy with this product. The shave bars were almost done after the second shave, and after the third they just fell off. This can't be right can it? 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is an amazing product offered by Venus till date...Love it!!!!:) 01/23/2012
1-30 of 119 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw259
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp