Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better then the Fuzion Have used this Razor for over 2 years and no issues. Recently tried the new Fuzion and no comparison. The only thing better about the Fuzion is the color and handle design. 11/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A superior shave! This razor truly glides as it delivers a superior shave. For some reason the left side of my jaw is troublesome for other razors leaving me with a less than satisfactory shave. The Mach 3 handles this area with ease and the finished product is a smooth shave! Kudos to Gillette for making the Mach 3 Turbo! 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and sensitive! It's an easy and smooth razor whose features comfort the most sensitive skin and tackles the toughest whiskers around. My face stays smoother for a longer time with the Gillette Mach 3 Turbo with no irritation! I've had a full beard for over 20 years. As a Cubmaster to my son's Cub Scout Pack, I motivated the Cub Scouts to excel over the Spring and Summer at their Scout skills, Ranks, and Achievements. If they reached or exceeded a certain goal, then I would shave my beard. Let's say I have the best and hardest working group of Cub Scouts ever and my wife finally gets to see me with out a beard! 07/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Replacement blades I have been using this razor for quite awhile now and recently bought a 8 pack of replacement blades that would not cut my wife's sewing thread. I don't know if they changed to a cheaper metal that does not obtain or hold an edge or what. It's as if the blades where never sharpened. This package is however a terrible replacement product. They are real Gillette products. I have not seen a 'product return policy' on this site or the packaging but as you are aware these blade are not cheap. I have tried 3 different blade from the 2 different packing sleeves same results, unshaven areas,cuts, nicks. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great if you shave your head! My husband won't try any other razor. He swears by it!! He shaves his head every two days and it always leaves it smooth and he doesn't get any nicks!! I tried to convince him to try one of the new models but the vibration part of the new razors as he puts it seems "weird" but I plan to have santa bring him one and see if it makes a difference! Mach 3 has great flexibility to the contours of your face and head! Even though a bit pricey it is worth it and lasts! 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the only razor my husband will buy! Since my husband went "slick" headed, this is by far the only razor he will buy, and as for my opinion, I love it when he is clean shaven, very soft and smooth! wouldn't choose any other! 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great razor! I have been using this razor for many years now. It is a smooth clean cut and has held up fantastic over the years! 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised and pleased I have used the same Atra razor for over 30 years and expected that I would never change.Recently however, I was on a military vessel in the Persian Gulf for an extended period of time with the U.S. military. I ran out of blades for my Atra and was unable to purchase replacements. As I'm sure you know, we have to shave inspection close daily. You can imagine how upset I was. A fellow soldier let me try one of the Mach 3's that were stocked on the ship. I was skeptical and concerned that I was going to bring a different razor to my neck after all these years. I can only say, "Wow".The weight was perfect for me. The glide and smoothness of the shave was exceptional. I love the design of the blades that allow for easy rinse of debris and shaving creme. Let me just say that if I can locate replacement blades here in the Middle East, I have found the razor that replaced an old friend. Keep up the good work and thanks for an exceptional product! 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far my favorite i love the grip, front and back. i love the angle of the head, this is the best razor i have used. i shave my head bald and this is the easiest to use, and gets all the hard to reach spots. i have been useing the same handle for over 2 years now, and the only reason it hasnt been longer is because i lost the last one on a trip. A+ to gillette. 05/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful product This is by far the shoddiest piece of shaving junk I have ever seen..very expensive and doesn't shave. 03/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dull Blades I recently bought a 5 pack of the Mach3 Turbo blades and 2 of the five were dull as a butter knife, nearly scraping my facial skin off. Blades this expensive should certainly have a modicum of quality control involved. This product line obviously does not. I am shopping for a new razor. 03/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by the original mach 3 is the best i have always used the original mach 3 since boot camp back in 98. when i tried the turbo blades i was really disappointed. they didnt last very long and the strips even less. i wont be buying the turbo blades anytime soon. 05/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by mach3 turbo blades Over the past couple of years the quality of the blades have decreased. I changed the blade the other day and the quality of the shave was gone within three days. I do not have an unusually heavy beard and I used to get a week of good shaves per blade. Even the blue stripe was gone within two shaves. You need to look at quality control. I do not wish to switch to different blades. Please reply 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mach3 Turbo The only blade I have used that can also withstand my wife's leg hairs. The Mach3 is the razor for me, because IMHO three blades are better than one... and four. Three blades are a breeze to clean. Now, if I could find the all-metal Mach3 handle my Step son received for his birthday, I would be a happy camper. 04/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Take Mach3 off the market I've been using the Mach3 since it his the market and I love it. Always get a close shave and the blade lasts a long time. I have to say if you were to take the MACH 3 off the market in favor of the FUSION, then I'd have to find another company to supply my razor. 04/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I have been a Gillette razor blade customer for 50 years and a mach 3 user since its inception. recently I opened a new package of Mach 3 blades and the first one was dull and did not shave cleanly. I took it out of the razor and put back the old one which still worked well. The next time I tried a second blade with the same result. I am very disappointed with the results. I want to return the blades and replace them. I give them zero stars. 04/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great The Mach3 Turbo is a great product. Never have to worry about cuts or nicks. And no irritation. Blades are very expensive - that's the only downfall. 04/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by very bad blades I too have issue with the five pack blades. Those things are worse than the blades i disposed of and will not give a close shave at all. I hope you guys get a handle on the dull blade problem at the factory. 03/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by MACH 3 I have been a faithful user of Gillette products for 50 years. The last 5 pac of MACH blades I purchased were "awful". I should have kept the used blades I disposed of. I as apparently others that use this product, are very unhappy!! I hope you guys can fix this problem. I had no idea that this was a wide spread problem. I would appreciate new blades or a total refund, but saying that, if I am going to spend my money on your product again I want to be satisfied. David, March 20, 2010 03/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by MACH3 Turbo I'm glad I'm not the only one that had a problem with the 5 pack blades. I've been using this great product for years and I just bought one that doesn't shave. I could lather over and over and it's like using a dry face and an a dry razer. I'm looking for a refund and would gladly ship these blades back. I only tried two. I thought the first one had a problem. I tried the second and the same problem, it hurt. I hope they find the problem with this batch of blades, but I still want a refund or a good set of this brand. This has always been my number 1 brand of blades but something happened in the factory. 03/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by March 3 Turbo I have been using March 3 for many many years. When it first came out I thought it was one of the best things ever. Shaving my legs was a breeze and spending the money on the product wasn't even a thought. I am extremely disappointed at the quality of the mach3 refill blades that I've last purchased. THEY DO NOT CUT!! Its a shame that you let your customers spend all this money on a product that doesn't even work!! Now im left with less money in my pocket and blades that are useless to me. What happened???? 03/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mach 3 Turbo Something has changed about the Mach 3 Turbo. It's been my blade of choice for a while but the last 2 packages that I've bought are different. The blades won't cut anymore. They pull and leave me with an unshaven face. I'm being forced to try different blades for a better shave. I believe there were recent changes made to the Mach3 blade that made it perform poorly. 03/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 is better then 5 For me the mach 3 turbo is the perfect number of blades with my skin 5 blades pulled more then cut. I love mach3 turbo 03/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by mach3 turbo This is a great product. My boyfriend has tried other razors and he hates the way they work. This product may cost more than other but is well worth it. 02/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mach3 Turbo I am extremely disappointed as the last two packages of blades have been dull and do not cut my whiskers. The blades are dull and pull more than they cut. I am thinking about using a different product. I reviewed your recommendations for shaving and found that I am following them but still have the problem with new blades pulling more than cutting. 02/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by mach 3 turbo been using it for last 4-5 years. Excellent product and probably the best in the market. There is a need to rethink on the packing of the blades. in case of a 3 or 4 blade pack, the entire sealed packing has to be opened when the first blade has to be used. Hence, by the time it is the third and fourth blade have to be used , these have been lying exposed for almost 2-3 months and tend to lose the freshness esp of the anti-friction gel. This needs to looked into for greater satsfaction. 10/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be better I've been using the Mach3 Turbo for years now. I wouldn't change to any other. Why should I. It couldn't get any better. I have sensitive skin and I never get an irratation on my neck, face, etc. Thank you Mach3 Turbo and Gillette. Barry 10/18/2009
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw423
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp