Ghost Brothers of Darkland County

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
See all books on Walmart.com. Browse fiction, check out our biographies, or find a great novel or children's book. Walmart.com also carries textbooks for less.
Advertisement
  • Browse Related Products
  •  
Advertisement

Ghost Brothers of Darkland County

Format:  Hardcover,

109 pages

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Publish Date: Jun 2013

ISBN-13: 9781579402358

ISBN-10: 1579402356

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$31.61

In stock for:

  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Book Information

The following content was provided by the publisher.
The perfect gift for fans of Stephen King and John Mellencamp--the libretto of their acclaimed Southern Gothic supernatural musical "Ghost Brothers of Darkland County," with hand-written notes on the development of the play, plus two CDs and a DVD featuring the songs and interviews with Stephen King, John Mellencamp, and Musical Director, T Bone Burnett.
Set in the tiny town of Lake Belle Reve, Mississippi, the Ghost Brothers' story centers on two sets of brothers: the ghosts of Jack and Andy, dead in an apparent murder/suicide, and their nephews, the living Frank and Drake, who seem to be headed toward the same downward spiral as their uncles. Joe, younger brother of Jack and Andy, father of Frank and Drake, has decided it's time to reveal his own terrible secret at the site of the tragedy, before it's too late.

Specifications

Author:
Author:
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: Jun 2013
ISBN-13: 9781579402358
ISBN-10: 1579402356
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 109
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.81
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.23 x 0.65 x 11.36

Book description

The perfect gift for fans of Stephen King and John Mellencamp—the libretto of their acclaimed Southern Gothic supernatural musical Ghost Brothers of Darkland County, with hand-written notes on the development of the play, plus two CDs and a DVD featuring the songs and interviews with Stephen King, John Mellencamp, and Musical Director, T Bone Burnett.

Set in the tiny town of Lake Belle Reve, Mississippi, the Ghost Brothers’ story centers on two sets of brothers: the ghosts of Jack and Andy, dead in an apparent murder/suicide, and their nephews, the living Frank and Drake, who seem to be headed toward the same downward spiral as their uncles. Joe, younger brother of Jack and Andy, father of Frank and Drake, has decided it’s time to reveal his own terrible secret at the site of the tragedy, before it’s too late.

Customer Product Reviews

 

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Enjoy Great Financing!

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart Discover® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

See Terms