See All Reviews
Gerber Survival / Bear Grylls Ultimate Fine Edge Knife
Gerber Survival / Bear Grylls Ultimate Fine Edge Knife
$39.92
List Price: $44.12
You Save: $4.20 (10%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great knife! This is a great knife! I love it. I feel like the plain edge version is much better than the partially serrated version. There was much more attention to detail on these versions vs. the original release of the knife. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Fine blade is soooo much better. You can see several reviews on the Bear Grylls survival knife, however most all have been on the knife with the serrated blade. That knife would get a totally different rating from me as I have tried and tested these knives. Gerber did have some quality control issues in the beginning with these knives but all is well now and this knife is fine tuned. The fine edge is great for easy sharpening, durability and practicality. In all of the reviews you will see that the sheath and the bells and whistles (literally a whistle) is very cool and multi functional. The knife itself though is worth the money and low cost at Wal-mart. It is not too big, not too small. The handle feels great in your hand and most of all the blade stands up to the test. I have had several people want to buy it off of me. It is amazing that this "fine" blade without the serrated is not offered in the stores. You cant get them anywhere. I ordered this one online at walmart and for the price......I got a great survival knife. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, functional The knife was purchased for my husband who wanted the features offered on this particular knife. I played with the fire starting thing and got a spark on the first try. It's definitely a great tool for camping and fishing. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This knife has almost everything you need in a survival knife a wide back spine and not too heavy . The blade didn't come as sharp as I would have liked but it didn't take long to get it razor sharp .For the money you can't beat the quality and thought put into this survival knife . 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good knife for the money! Let's be honest, how many people actually buy this knife and put themselves in a life or death situation? I would always prefer to have a $300 survival knife in a true survival situation, but I don't get into those situations in the first place. For the average weekend warrior, this knife is really good for the price. Yes, it is Chinese steel and construction, but it is decent steel and the knife is well made for the price. If you want a top of the line knife, then pay $300. I wanted a fun camping knife, and this is it. The knife did not arrive razor sharp, but that was easily fixed with a quick sharpening. The steel does hold an edge well. Some people complain about the sheath, but I actually really like it. It rides well on a belt, and it is not bulky or overly heavy. The fire steel works great. I took the cheesy whistle off and gave it to my 8 year-old son. He enjoys playing around with it. The knife is a little gimmicky with all of the Bear Grylls colors and logo, but it does the job. The pommel does what it is supposed to do, and the knife has plenty of beef to if for chopping or batoning. Once again, if you plan on living in the jungles for 3 years wearing only a loin cloth and carrying one knife, this is probably not the one. For everyone else, this is a good knife at a great price. 01/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A knife to actually use What makes this knife great is that for the price you can use the knife like it's supposed to be used. A lot of people carry knives that cost $200+ and hardly use them. This knife does what it's meant to do be used. 09/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well made knife for a good price. Not as sharp out of the box as I would have liked. Seems to sharpen well. Not sure yet how it will hold an edge. 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful Compliment to the producer, this is an excellent knife. 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good knife good feel and it gets razer sharp love it 03/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The knife came dull out of the package. Had to sharpen it myself. Once I did it was fine. 06/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks okay - returned to WalMart I returned this knife in favor of the Gerber folding variety. This Chinese-made knife was too large for my purposes, but appears to be an okay sheathed utility knife. 02/07/2014
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew489
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp