Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Gerber 3 pack training pants are Ideal for toddlers who want to feel like they're wearing 'big kid' pants while potty training and used when accidents are less frequent. Designed for a child to easily pull up & down and has a covered elastic waistband for increased comfort. The Gerber cotton training pants are durable, washable and reusable for multiple uses. They're also available in 2T and 3T sizes.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Gerber 3 pack training pants are Ideal for toddlers who want to feel like they're wearing 'big kid' pants while potty training and used when accidents are less frequent. Designed for a child to easily pull up & down and has a covered elastic waistband for increased comfort. The Gerber cotton training pants are durable, washable and reusable for multiple uses. They're also available in 2T and 3T sizes.


Gerber Baby Boys' Cotton Training Pants, 3-Pack:

  • 100% cotton panels
  • Absorbent lining
  • Gentle elastic at waist for a comfortable fit
  • Easy to pull up and down
  • Washable and reusable for multiple uses
  • Machine wash and dry

Directions: 

Fabric Care Instructions: Easy care: Machine wash warm with like colors. Use only non-chlorine bleach when needed. Tumble dry medium. Cool iron if necessary.

Specifications

Color: Blue
Gender: Boys
Fabric Content: Cotton
Clothing Category: Baby Boys
Country of Origin - Components: Imported
Size: 2 Years
Model: 6222031DWBW102T
Brand: Gerber
Country of Origin - Assembly: Imported
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 18 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a real moms review
6/19/2012

Customer review by deidraP

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by deidraP
by deidraP

I didn't feel some of the reviews on here were fair nor did they give enough information. My son was 22 months when he decided to start potty training, 2T is a bit large on him but they work and still fit. they look a bit like boxers on him, but still very cute. We use them every day (if yours still goes in their sleep, probably best to still put them in diapers until they don't, or get a protective plastic lining for them and their bed) its not a diaper, its cotton panties that can stand up to one good "uh oh". they wash and dry normal, color stands up to water down bleach soakings, so they do good. The nice thing about them is that they are soft and airy and they have no tags, their tags are printed on them, so for kids with sensitive skin (like mine) tags can itch -I was glad to see these have non- they are thin enough to let the child know they had an accident but yet they are thick enough to catch 1 accident, it won't hold up to 2, so keep your eyes on them.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deidraP
kc mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not easy to find, but great!
7/31/2012

Customer review by bilmar

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by bilmar
by bilmar

As a Grandma who watches her grandson five days a week, I started off thinking I would help toilet train the 'new' way with diaper type pants. In my opinion, they don't work. The child can't tell when they are wet so progress is not made. Went back to the 'old' training pants I used with my own children. They really haven't changed in 30 years, but I guess you don't need to change something that works. My local store carried girls pants but not boys. I tried a store other than Walmart and they didn't know what I was talking about. Finally found boys online. Are these pants magic? No, it still takes works and it can be a little messy-but we have made great progress since these arrived. My daughter has also gotten some to use at her home. I would recommend these to anyone who is ready to get rid of the diapers. Regular undies just don't have enough holding power to protect anything from accidents. These can actually hold quite a lot. Not everything though, so you do need to be involved in training.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bilmar
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommended for potty training and toddlers
7/19/2012

Customer review by HoneywellHangingFile

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by HoneywellHangingFile
by HoneywellHangingFile

These run large, my son is now 4 and wears the 3T size perfectly. He's been using this type underwear since he was 2 and loves them. They are soft and cozy, look like regular underwear but have a double layer of fabric and slighty padded front to capture any dribble (if you know what i mean). They are also PERFECT for Fall/Winter/Spring underwear as the extra double lined fabric also keeps there touches warm in the colder months. Highly recommend these. They are all cotton and do not shrink in wash, always look as good as new, I wish they would make them in more sizes so he can continue to wear through age 5 or so but they stop at size 3T.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneywellHangingFile
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for potty training
5/10/2012

Customer review by momnm

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by momnm
by momnm

These have held up so well, even when I put them in the wash with bleach. They are absorbent enough that I don't have to deal with puddles on the floor. The are still just cotton underwear though so my child is definitely uncomfortable and aware when he wets. A perfect mix for quick learning!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momnm
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely not made like they used to be!
5/3/2012

Customer review by MeMeMom

2.0 stars 5/3/2012 by MeMeMom
by MeMeMom

I had been looking for some of these training pants for my grandson but it is really hard to find them anymore. I had to order them online which was very inconvenient. They are padded in the front but overall, they are definitely not as padded or made like they once were.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMeMom
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you can sew, these can be turned into greatness
1/2/2013

Customer review by amryvetandwife

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by amryvetandwife
by amryvetandwife

These are basically underwear with extra padding in the front. While we used them for potty training in the early years, I felt there wasn't much difference than regular underwear. It will stop a small amount of tinkle. And those covers they sell to go over them, junk. But we needed something for night time. Pull-ups whisk the urine away so the child never feels it. My boys are very hard sleepers. so when I went to looking for a night time method, I chose these with a twist. I purchased some PUL from my local fabric place and just sewed some to the crotch area of these underwear. Now they absorb without leaking. My boys are starting to realize they are wet, without soaking their bed too. You CAN buy a product like that already water proof. but some are $15 each and others you can't put in the dryer. IF you an sew, this is a great option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amryvetandwife
san antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Product
6/10/2013

Customer review by Sunny123456

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Sunny123456
by Sunny123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did potty train my son with these training pants. They helped me really well. Now my son is completely potty trained but I wear these on him so that even if he has accidents this under pants hold some of the amount in there until I take him to the restroom without leaking. The padding helped really well. The under pants fits him really well and for a 36Lb boy I bought 3T and theya re perfect fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunny123456
Rocky Hill, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-7 of 18 total reviews See all
1-7 of 18 reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.