Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Unit Generac is a great company to work with. My 1900psi general lasted 9 years and was still running when I sold it and bought the 3100...what a difference. This is one great PWasher that has all the power I need to take care of my driveway, garage door, sidewalks, patios, wood decks, metal framework around my pool and metal gutters. The large gas tank and 30 foot hose are big pluses. 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good upgrade for the homeowner. Have not used it yet. Did not have all the shipping problems that I read on line. Shipping was good, Walmart was good to work with. 05/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shipping crate covered in oil upon pickup. Picked up my new Generac Power Washer yesterday evening. Upon unloading at home I noted the bottom of the crate soaked in oil. Removed the box and found oil covering everything. Very disappointed and now unsure if this is poor engine assembly or a loose dipstick/oil plug. Now I will see how well customer service functions. Called Generac and was given the number for Freight Damage .Could be a difficult day ahead. 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer... Great power washer... Great customer service! They offered replacement parts that were missing from the display unit I purchased, for no charge. 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I use this primarily for doing the decking around the pool and cleaning cement walkways and house siding. It works great and has a great range of pressure tips that allow for it to be versatile. The only issue as mentioned by others is restart after it is warmed up. The only way I have found to get it to restart is to use the power switch to turn it off. Idling it off or any other method seems to flood the engine. 08/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice for "prosumers" I am not a contractor or painter, but needed to do more than most homeowners.....I have a 1200 square ft. concrete patio around a pool, an RV, a boat, a brick office building with black streaking, some family farmland that had deferred maintenance, and some rental properties that need siding and walks cleaned. I got tired of renting a washer or paying someone to do a wash job, so I started looking for a washer. The salesman at the big box store said "don't buy anything but a Generac....the other brands we sell all come back...I've never had a Generac returned in 5 years." I was not familiar with the Generac name, so I went home to do more research and realized he was probably right. I didn't want a "disposable" unit and "Made in USA" was very important to me after a recent experience with two defective Chinese engines in new push mowers. Very happy with my choice! 07/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard starting Great unit, but as another rater stated it is very hard if not impossible to start after it is warmed up. Hopefully service center can fix this issue. 07/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Built very strong Everything that you may need in a power washer this unit has.I really like the pump that this unit has because it's made to last all you need to do is read the directions.So far it's the best pressure washer I have used at home.Good job Generic. 05/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy Construction Just take it out of the box, pin the handle in place, fill it with oil and gas and go! Started first pull and works like a champ. This is not one of the cheap homeowner models it seems to be built to last. This one replaced a smaller one that I had but it is about half as noisy. So far I am happy with it. 02/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Set up was easy, and we were using it. Had all the features we needed and its STRONG! Wow! 01/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced old washer This washer was very easy to setup. Instructions and manual were easy to read. It started on the first pull of the chord. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent pressure washer! I was a little hesitant about buying a commercial series pressure washer, because of the additional cost and extra features that I may not use...but I am so glad I did. This washer is very easy to set up and use. The engine starts easily and runs very smoothly and quietly. The pressure is consistent, and the wand is very comfortable to use. I especially like the build quality. My old pressure washer was a chore to use, but this one is a pleasure. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product went into use as soon as it was unboxed! First time I have ever unwrapped a motorized product and it started on first pull. Unit looks great and operates great. Will buy another Generac product when needed. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pressure Washer I had used an older pressure washer for almost 20 years and replaced it with the 3000PSI Generac and what a difference. Even when the other was new it didn't work as well as this one. Great unit, quality built and professional results. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features this unit has are normally only found on much more expensive pressure washers. I purchased this unit knowing the Generac name to be quality. I was not dissapointed. The power this unit has is unbeliavable. Set up was a cinch. Operation is a cinch. I would HIGHLY recommend this pressure washer to anyone looking to purchase one. The high end pump and the low oli shutoff feature give you peace of mind while operating it. 07/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great power! But a pain to start after warm. I bought this unit after the 3000PSI residential unit I had ordered through Lowes came in damaged. Since I had waited two weeks to do my sidewalk and driveway cleaning I could not wait any longer and paid a little more for this machine.This was the only unit that Lowes had in stock. The machine was very easy to setup and started right away. Have ran it for about 7 hours. The problem is that once it warms up it is very hard to start it. For one thing you have to keep releasing the pressure in the wand or it won't turn. Even after doing that you have to go through between 5-10 pulls to start it again. I will take mine to a local repair shop to see if there is something wrong with it. If it wasn't for that I would be very happy with it. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great washer I upgraded from an electric and didn't want to buy another throw away washer. I researched my options and settled on this washer and it has not disappointed so far. Extremely easy to setup and maintain. The quality is excellent and the performance has not disappointed me so far. Go ahead and bite the bullet, the extra money is worth it. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. only two issues whicb are minor. 1. wish it had a detergent bottle instead of syphon hose. 2. wishe it reved down when not spraying Wish it had detergent bottle instead of siphon hose and wish it revved down when not spraying. All in all great value 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pressure Washer Very sturdy, easy to use, and powerful - did the work in half the time of our previous washer. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Power Easy to set-up and use. Very easy to start. Packs a lot of power, yet is adjustable if needed. Maintenance instructions are straight forward enough for a novice like me to understand. Was missing one of the spray heads when I opened the box and called Generac, their customer service representative was very friendly and is sending the part right out. I am very happy with this purchase!! 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Industrial quality - my neighborswant to borrow it. Great product, really heavy duty for the house. While I was using it my neighbor came over, watched for a couple of minutes and asked when he could borrow it to clean his white brick house. I had previouslyhad a much less expensive model from an alleged "competitor". It broke after less than 25 hours of use in four years. I really wasted my money and would have been way ahead of I had bought the Generac to begin with. While the 59930 cost double the price, it is MUCH better built. If you can judge quality by the weight, the 59930 weighs almost two and a half times more than what I previously had. It has much more pressure and took less than half to time to do a much better job. It feels better in the hand, has a longer hose and an also had an extension wand that the competitive product didn't have. I believe that you really get what you pay for with the Generac. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWEEETTT Great product, plenty of power, easy assembly, lots of info in the box and manual. I think Generac ACED it with this Model 5993. If it passes the test of time it will be a great value. 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!! Easy to assemble, Started in third pull,easy to move around and power washes like i expected!! 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend... Great product This power washer was easy to set up and easy to use. Power washed a variety of items on the first use, did a great job. Cleaned up garage floor, snowblower, truck, deck, cedar swing, house vinyl siding with ease. 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product ! No problems, hook up and operation was very easy. Product did a great job! 02/29/2012
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp