See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EPIC never fails me The Graphics, Sound & Gameplay were all awesome in Single Player Campaign, MP & Horde. I'm kind of sad that they ended the trilogy but it was a privilege to play it multiple times. Graphics looked very realistic on my Samsung 40" 1080p 120hz LED HDTV. I didn't like Beast all that much, IMO. But Horde never gets old. I like the fact that you can now build defensive weapons & structures to help your team stay alive longer or until Wave 50. Maps are all awesome. Can't wait for DLC + more achievements to unlock :). 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! In my opinion this is the best gears of war. It has awesome executions. Plenty of blood and gore. Really good story. Lots of really cool multiplayers. Great graphics. It is totally action packed throughout. A Must Have!! 11/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great game. I beat gears of war 2 and was a big fan of the game. GOW3 doesnt disappoint. Great campaign mode and horde is awesome. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game I bought this game for my 24 year old son he loves it 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Game ever! I pre-ordered the game from game stop, and was able to participate in the beta. I have to say that they made some interesting changes to the game. For example the range of the Sawed off Shot gun was reduced considerably, and the Power of the gnasher was reduced as well. The story line of the game was no less than awesome. The whole brothers to the end theme is pretty intense, and kept me interested the entire time that i was playing the campaign part of the game. Overall the game is great. Online play is sooo fun, and you can't beat the pool of lives on team death match. ** EPIC promoted the fact that they had dedicated servers....well if you want to be on their servers then you MUST download the Fenix rising DLC. I recommend purchasing the Season pass because in the end you get a savings of about 33% I am a gear head i play everyday without fail :) 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great shooter I purchased this game as part of a holiday bundle and am very happy I did. I like this game because you can play it alone or online. 12/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gears of War 3! Okay, so I played the first 2 games thinking they were good, and wanted to continue on with the storyline. As I progresses onwards, I loved it more, and more. The storyline was great, the graphics were great, and the multiplayer features were even better! I'd reccomend buying it. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game, Great Graphics & Sound I'm not a hardcore gamer, but I do love to play shooters every now & again. This game is relatively easy to play (if you set it on casual/easy mode) & the graphics are phenomenal. If you have a full sized surround sound system( I.E. not a Home-Theater-in-a-Box, but full sized speakers & dedicated Surround Sound Receiver), this game,s audio will blow you away! I play it cranked & after a 2-3 hour session, I have a headache! LOL! The story line is very engaging & I said before though I'm not a hardcore gamer, I find myself eager to play the game daily to find out what will happen next. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this order arrived before they said it was toship. i have ahd great results using site to store on everything ive ordered so far. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great graphics, and story line. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The trilogy comes full cirlce I have always been a huge fan of the gears of war series, and the third is the biggest and the best of the series so far. I hope the series will continue in the future. A very fun shooter, not that hard, and not the endless boring muliplayer like other famous games (COUGH CALL OF DUTY COUGH) 02/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I ordered this item online and was surprised that it was $20.00 cheaper online than in the store. I can't vouch for the product itself as it is for my grandson and a game he requested. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Me personally, I do not have a clue about this game. I purchased this for my daughter so she would let me know how it works out, but for now she is happy since this is exactly what she wanted. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son and grandson enjoyed the game so much, they play on line and loved all it had too offer. I know other games are available, but this is one game they will enjoy for a long time.. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good game for older teens My 16 year old nephew loves this game! 01/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reader's Digest Fun Good graphics-interactive multi play. Too short a story line. six hours of play then it was finished through all levels. Best to purchase from sale bin. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this as a Xmas Gift and he loves it! My son-in-law wanted this for Christmas and the Walmart store didn't have it so I ordered online. He is having so much fun with this game. It is not for younger kids, but he is an adult and having fun playing it. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by teen enjoys it Bought it for a grandson and he loves it. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it for my son who is 13 yrs old 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good goodgoodgood 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great game mature audiences only. great game, good price with walmart ship to home was free shipping. cool. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great xbox 360 game I bought this game (taking a chance since I know nothing about the 360 games or 1st person shooter) for my boyfriend for Christmas and he has not stopped playing it. The graphics are incredible, the game is great & there is even some humor throughout. 01/01/2012
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew213
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp