See All Reviews
Gear Head Mini USB Keyboard
Gear Head Mini USB Keyboard
$9.99
Was: $13.32
Clearance
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap I got it to use with the WD Live Plus and it works. Only downside for me is the cord is a little short at 4ft. 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice I use this keyboard with my play station 3. It's a handy size and very nice quality. 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest keyboard ever!!!! I have a big fat recliner that I sit in, my problem was the regular keyboard was to big, it sat up to high and when I put it on my lap had to have it at an angle, which was causing pain in my wrist. This Mini Keyboard fits perfectly in my lap and I can sit back and watch tv and surf the net. Great Price, a little smaller than my laptop keyboard, no keypad (yeah), very thin, Great Product, I LOVE IT!!! 10/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price For what I paid for the keyboard I was expecting a cheap flimsy plastic thing; but it's not. The back is metal and there are little "feet" that are optional as well for some height. The keys are quiet and built solid. It's a great little keyboard for what you pay. You definitely get more for your buck. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I use the Gear Head Mini USB Keyboard with my laptop. I spilled coffee on my laptop keyboard awhile back and ruined it. Spilled coffee wasn't covered by warranty so I purchased the Gearhead Mini and it works great. The Mini will sit right on top of laptop like it was meant to be there. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works very well This is a very good keyboard small and compact, it fits wherever you need it. 04/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good keyboard-price-delivery Price is great for this keyboard. Small, and Slim so it's easy to take with you. In fact it exactly fits Walmart's $2.97 cloth Zipper Bag in the ofc supplies section which is really handy. Has a metal bottom so it feels durable. According to the maker it's also spill resistant which wasn't mentioned in the product description. Only possible downside is the usb cord seems kinda cheap. Fast delivery time. I'd give it a 5 but I only do that for the extraordinary. 04/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice keyboard - great price If you want a mini keyboard - this is an excellent buy. Once you get used to a mini, you'll never go back - it's so much easier on your shoulder muscles! My only negative comment about this particular keyboard, it occasionally looses it's connection to my PC... it may be my PC's problem (it's kinda old) but all I have to do is take the USB connection out of the back of my tower and then re-insert it and it's "found" again immediately (and that's only happened twice). All-in-all this was a great price for a mini. 01/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by While this is a functional keyboard, it was a little too small for my liking. I had difficulty typing on it and found it to be a little awkward. 12/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very solid product. However, I returned it because some keys were in very locations different from a standard keyboard. I found one that was more in line with a regular keyboard. 10/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small size is helpful I do enjoy the mini size if this little keyboard, however.. the keys do require more pounding than te keyboard that came with my computer. So if you are a bit of a heavy hitter, this keyboard if fine. The placement of the keys is pretty easy to get used to, so I would recommend to a friend. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes a bit getting use to the much smaller size. After a few days, it is perfect! 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by small keyboard with full functionality Great mini keyboard. Excellent value for the price! I find it very useful for my small desk / pullout tray at home. It's also useful if you don't use the numpad that often and would like to keep the mouse even closer to the keyboard to minimize lifting your hand over back and forth to reach the mouse. A couple of things that can be improved -the keys are a bit hard like some of the other reviewers have mentioned but you will get used to them. -they could have so easily made the BkSpace key a bit bigger like in standard keyboards. I always reach up for it and since it's the small size as every other key, end up hitting = or Home or \ that are around it. Enter, BackSpace and Space should always be large in my opinion (the first two are, the last one isn't in this keyboard). Hopefully I will get used to it soon! Overall a good purchase and good value for money. 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Keyboard Takes a bit of getting used to, but is OK for logon, etc. Some of the keys are will take some getting used to. Not for massive typing jobs, but takes up little space on desk or keyboard shelf which is why I bought it. 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by sleek and modern I like it. Its smaller than i expected but i like that about it too saves space the only thing i dislike about it is it is not wireless . But modern and sleek if it was wireless i'll give it five stars. 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by mini keyboard So far it has been just what I was looking for, a simple small usb keyboard. Keys are a little stiff but I'm sure with use will warm up in no time! 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect alternative we all know what is like to spill on a keyboard desktops are easy to replace. the expense and down time with laptops. can be frustrating. this is a perfect solution to paying up tp $150.00 to replace it. great. lifetime warranty. cant be beat for $10.00. if your usb slots are full.you can buy a usb 1 to 4 hub from amazon for 3.00 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Space Saver We purchased this product as a cheaper alternative for a rack size keyboard ($200) and it works wonderfully! We use it as part of our $16,000 Remote production box and is used for remote live video production shoots live on cable television and online. GREAT PRODUCT 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Decent Mimi-Keyboard This keyboard has a solid build, with minimal flexing, and a nice solid key stroke. A great keyboard for the money. 12/01/2010
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew463
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp