Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money. Found this computer online and it was pretty much exactly what I was looking for. Quite a bit cheaper than the new computer that our local store carried. Same, just refurbished. Wasn't quite sure about win 8, but decided to try it. After all the current updates were installed, it offered to updgrade to win 8.1 @ no charge so I installed it. Been using it for a little over a week now and it seems to work well. Not a gamer pc, but I didn't purchase it for that. Has all the features I need for what I use it for, mainly internet and basic home functions like budget and stuff. Win 8.1 is starting to grow on me. Takes awhile to figure it out, but once you get it, it is pretty amazing what you can do. Like all the apps offered. Already installed many from the windows store.I did also purchase extra 3 year warranty just to be on the safe side. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Like I Bought A Brand New Computer This is my first purchase from Walmart of a refurbished product and it will not be my last. I am so impressed with this product. I'm writing this comment on the very same computer I bought. When I got this computer, it was like brand new. The only flaw that came with this product is a scratch on the the front face plate of the CD drive but it works fine with no problems. I'm been using this computer for almost a month and I have found no problems what so ever. It was repackaged as if it was brand new and it works like it was brand new. I didn't find any old information from the previous owner on this computer. In fact, when I booted up this computer for the first time, it installed Windows 8. This is a great value for anybody who wants a newer computer but doesn't want to pay full price and doesn't mind if someone used it already. By the way, I had it delivered to a Walmart store for pickup and the workers there treated me as if I was buying a new product with lots of attention and courtesy. Highly recommended! 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome pc for the money This PC is nothing special at all. But!, the less than $200 price tag coupled with the fact I just need to surf and do email make this PC perfect for my needs. Walmart's refurbished price and a very inexpensive 3 year warranty make this a very safe way to save more than $50 over retail. 03/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great way to get use to windows 8.0 i had old windows xp and had to get new 8.0 this is a great way to start ,after the setup and up grades, that took a long time im very happy with is system, getting used to windows 8 will take awhile but still learning and starting to like the it cheap and good unit to start with 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 gateways in a row I had a new version of this a year ago for my work. When I needed to replace a PC at home, I looked for something similar. I like the compact size. It was a quick fix after MS discontinued XP support. It is easy to setup and use. Only drawback I have is the blinking light on the front. It is blindingly bright and distracting. I put a piece of tape over it 04/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice Been using it for a week now, just love it. Thanks, Wal-Mart for coming through with what you advertised.... 04/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Windows 8 operating system is hard to use The Windows 8 system is nothing like the Windows 7 I had, but gave it to my 80 year old mom. We both love W7, but this new Windows 8 is difficult to get around in. It seems very dedicated to an App store, but I have better things to do than to shop for Apps all day long. I wish I had not gotten it. The games I used to play, like Spider and Free Cell, are very slow, hard to use and I cannot find the exit button when I want to quit. It came with no MS Office suite or similar word processor, which I had to install later, and could not even type a simple letter without it. I write novels and short stories, but I was stuck until I bought an MS Office program ...not cheap. I am not saying there is anything wrong with Windows 8, only that I could not use it well. My bad. My advice, buy a new computer and make sure it has on it what you need. 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miss XP This computer works very well so far, not sure about windows 8. I miss XP but have to see the future, be the future, at least until windows 10 or 11 etc. 02/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Desk for a college student I purchased this desktop for my son as backup computer to his laptop, and it's well worth the money I paid for it.... 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Win 8.0 starter Received item about a week ago. Price was great. Delivery was as quoted, on time. Setup was a breeze. Instant start up to Windows 8.0 After updating thru windows update was able to download and upgrade to win 8.1. Went online to find a program to transfer items from my XP to my new 8.1 machine.Found a free program: Laplink PC Mover. Self explanatory, but a help line is also available. Took just under 2 hours but everything I needed from my XP machine was transferred (16 GB). Would definitely recommend this machine. It was a great purchase for me. 04/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is very small Windows 8 is a complicated disaster, the price of the unit was good, but they need to go back to windows xp, that was the last usable operating system. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Refurbished SX2110G Desktop PC is outstanding I would recommend this tower for anyone that just doesn't need to do allot of online items. It is great for my wife who plays games, facebook, and researches items on it. 04/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inexpensive but very slow I was replacing an older HP unit so I thought this Gateway would be good for basic use. I found the unit was slow to the point of being unusable. The processor was working overtime at all times. I was not even able to watch a YouTube video without it skipping frame by frame. The internet connection is fast and tested, so it was the unit. Maybe I just got a bad refurb or something. I kept it a couple days and returned it as the 8 year old unit I had been using still worked better than that. The positives of the unit is the compact size and Windows 8 isn't as bad as most people think. 04/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It isn't covered by Gateway The unit isn't covered by Gateway, Microsoft software key codes are missing, Third party supplier offers no support or documentation. Returned unit immediately. 04/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by operating system cannot be updated Windows 8 which is installed on machine cannot be updated - that is not acceptable - windows update does not work and I cannot upgrade to Windows 8.1 as there is no serial number on the unit...is this a real valid copy of Windows??? 04/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is but slow graphics card Computer arrived before promised delivery date which was a great impression until I opened the box. The computer case does not seem to fit the inside components. None of my front usb hook-ups line up right, so I have to fight every time I want to plug something into it, plus the case is not closed all the way but I can deal with these things. The big problem with this is the installed graphics card. I am a facebook gamer and all of my games now take a painfully long time to load. Am getting a new graphics card and hopefully that will fix the problem. If you just need this computer to check e-mail and run programs that are not graphic intensive, then I would recommend this computer to you. If you like games like I do, be prepared to upgrade this computer. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! It's nice and the techs at staples jus oohed and ahhed over it when I took it for virus protection. It's very much like new and so far works great. 02/26/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Windows has gotten worse I hate this machine, mostly because of windows. It took an hour to update out of the box and then another 3 hrs to upgrade to 8.1. The integrated graphics won't even handle Facebook games. The machine is slow, sluggish and even with 6 gbs of ram it doesn't load web pages smoothly on a hi speed connection. I am going to go with a chrome OS and google apps from now on, it is so much faster and smoother. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Very good producy. highly recommend. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Computer Good computer. Have had no issues with ot. Good buy 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the computer is great love this computer works great the price was great. 06/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good computer so far set it up fast like usb mouse and keyboard a lot faster than my old widow xp I am happy with it so far 06/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family computer. Purchased at a bargain price. Runs fast and silent. Exceeded my expectations! 04/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The computer works great! I upgraded to this computer because it was within my budget and it was an upgrade from my previous computer, it runs a lot faster and smoother too. This is something I'd recommend getting to anyone. Not to mention it arrived a week ahead of schedule 04/29/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Warning I open de box in store before living and surprise me... the computer are brokend. A bad experience. 04/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home computer Great computer for the price. Looks and works like a new one 04/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good pc very good pc for its price to browse the internet is very good 04/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great PC Great service 04/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to beat It looks and works like brand new. Small size fits tight spaces. Why spend hundreds of dollars more for a Windows 8 desktop when this does the job . Bought to replace my XP desktop. 04/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Fast Computer! Great Machine, just does not have Microsoft Office!!!! 04/22/2014
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp