Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT 5" GPS Navigator w/ Lifetime Maps & Traffic Updates

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$29.99

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • $219.95
    +Free shipping
    iSave iSave
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

Garmin Nuvi 2595LMTBrand NewIncludes One Year WarrantyProduct # 010-01002-01 The Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT is a ultra slim GPS Navigator features a 5 high-resolution touchscreen display and provides users with a wealth of information in great detail with an integrated FM traffic rece
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT GPS Navigator is ultra slim and features a 5" high-resolution touchscreen display. It provides users with a wealth of information in great detail with an integrated FM traffic receiver. Preloaded with detailed, street-level maps of U.S., Canada and Mexico, this item lets you enjoy hands-free-calls. The Garmin Nuvi GPS, 5" with traffic updates, speaks street names and has voice-activated navigation. The PhotoReal and Bird's Eye junction views offer detailed images of junctions along your route. The Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT GPS Navigator makes a great gift for the driver in your life.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT GPS Navigator is ultra slim and features a 5" high-resolution touchscreen display. It provides users with a wealth of information in great detail with an integrated FM traffic receiver. Preloaded with detailed, street-level maps of U.S., Canada and Mexico, this item lets you enjoy hands-free-calls. The Garmin Nuvi GPS, 5" with traffic updates, speaks street names and has voice-activated navigation. The PhotoReal and Bird's Eye junction views offer detailed images of junctions along your route. The Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT GPS Navigator makes a great gift for the driver in your life.

Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT
Brand New
Includes One Year Warranty

Product # 010-01002-01




The Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT is a ultra slim GPS Navigator features a 5" high-resolution touchscreen display and provides users with a wealth of information in great detail with an integrated FM traffic receiver and lifetime free traffic updates with the addition of lifetime maps. Preloaded with detailed, street-level maps of U.S., Canada and Mexico this GPS lets you enjoy hands-free-calls with built-in microphone and speaker.



Nuvi 2595LMT Features:





  • GPS Vehicle Navigation System

  • 5" Wide Touchscreen

  • Enabled

  • FREE Lifetime Map Updates

  • FREE Lifetime Traffic Updates

  • 3D Traffic

  • Speaks Street Names

  • Voice-activated Navigation

  • Guidance 2.0

  • Turn-by-Turn Voice Visual Guidance

  • Preloaded Maps

    U.S., Canada, Mexico, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands & Bahamas

  • 8 Million Points of Interest

  • Lane Assist w/ PhotoReal Junction View

  • Speed Limit Indicator

  • Route Avoidance

  • Enhanced Exit Services

  • Enhanced Pedestrian Navigation

  • Ecoroute Compatible

  • Custom POI's

  • microSD Card Slot

  • Auto Sort Multiple Destinations

  • Where Am I?

  • Garmin Locate™

  • Garmin Garage™

  • Photo Navigation

  • Potrait/Landscape Mode

  • Qwerty/ABC keyboard

  • Picture Viewer

  • Audio Book Player

  • Alarm Clock

  • World Travel Clock

  • Currency & Unit Converter

  • Calculator



    Specifications

    Color: Gray
    Resolution: 480 x 272
    Memory Card Type: microSD
    Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Battery Life: 2 hours 30 minutes
    Model: nuvi 2595LMT
    Screen Size: 5\"
    Interface Type: USB, Bluetooth ,  USB
    Brand: Garmin
    Run Time: 2.5 hours
    Recommended Use: Automotive
    Has Touchscreen: Y
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 010-01002-01
    Product Accessories Included: USB cable, car power adapter with TMC antenna, suction cup mount
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.60 x 4.40 x 2.40 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 139 questions
    1-3 of 139 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 139 questions See all
    1-3 of 139 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    79
    4 stars
    21
    3 stars
    7
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    5
    1-10 of 112 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great GPS
    1/4/2012

    Customer review by StarshipCaptain

    5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by StarshipCaptain
    by StarshipCaptain

    Although some of the pre-loaded information is not as accurate as it could be, don't let that deter you from treating yourself to this unit. You can remove closed businesses as well as add your own and share them with the "Garmin community" when you connect the unit to your computer and go to the Garmin website. It works remarkably well and is extremely accurate. The voice command feature is fantastic!!!! You can talk to the unit, it will respond in kind and you never have to take your eyes off the road. One thing I didn't like about it, and i'm not sure if it's my phone or the gps, the bluetooth feature isn't all that great. When I have my phone paired to it, i can hardly hear the call throught the gps speaker, it's better if I just use my original over the ear bluetooth for the phone... But like I said, it may be my phone... so.. I believe you can't make a mistake investing in this unit. It's well worth what I paid.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    StarshipCaptain
    Rochester, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Don't buy it for the speakerphone
    1/3/2012

    Customer review by reclaiming

    3.0 stars 1/3/2012 by reclaiming
    by reclaiming

    I really wanted this to work. We bought this Garmin because it was advertised as having "hands-free Bluetooth speakerphone" and lifetime map updates. We had a Garmin previously and knew we wanted a Garmin again. This model 2595LMT was a really good GPS (5" screen easy to see, nice features) and I'm sure we would have loved to keep it - but the Bluetooth speakerphone was a JOKE. The caller's voice is so faint and nearly impossible to hear that it was ridiculous. The GPS navigation voice comes through loud and clear but for some reason the phone speaker system doesn't work the same way. We tried everything and finally contacted Garmin's product support, who apologized and said they are aware of the problem, it is being reviewed and researched, but they do not have a correction for the bluetooth volume issue on these units. We returned it.

    Was this review helpful? (84) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    reclaiming
    South Dakota
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    This is a very good and easy to operate GPS.
    10/30/2013

    Customer review by Chuck1939

    5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Chuck1939
    by Chuck1939
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have a Tom Tom, but bought this one because of the voice activation, and it is so great not to have to try and navigate all the screens. I just activate it and tell it where I want to go, and its there.

    Was this review helpful? (98) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Chuck1939
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    The Nuvi 2595lmt exceeded all of my expectations!
    1/3/2012

    Customer review by bkm54

    5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by bkm54
    by bkm54

    This is my fourth Garmin gps and it is by far the best one that I have owned yet. The Nuvi 2595lmt's interface is very clean and uncluttered to the point that, at first, it looks as if it lacks a lot of features. Once you start using the unit, it's many features pop up at the appropriate times. The 5" screen is bright and easy to read in both day and night conditions and the "touch" has just the right sensitivity. It never "double taps" even on rough road surfaces. In my opinion the "voice command" is its most amazing feature. You can actually talk to the unit while driving and have is look up and navigate to an address (you actually say the address "123 Any Street, MyTown, MyState" and it will show the location on the map), a business name or by catagory such as "find nearby fast food restaurants". With the built in Bluetooth, you can use the "voice command" to access the numbers in your phone's database or have it dial a business' phone number from the POI database. The voice recognition works extremely well even when driving in my F150 pickup. The Nuvi 2595lmt had a free download of an audio book from audible.com. I downloaded one of my favorite novels to try it out and was very impressed. The narration is muted whenever a navigation instruction is given and automatically resumes afterwards. The "lifetime maps and traffic" mean that you won't have to spend any more money to keep this gps up to date. I doubled the cost of an older gps through annual updates to its City Navigator software. I am completely satisfied with my Nuvi 2595lmt and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? (182) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bkm54
    Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    garmin 2595 LMT 5" GPS
    12/3/2013

    Customer review by mobydickk

    5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by mobydickk
    by mobydickk
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Over the years I have had 4 different manufacturers GPS, 2 different Garmin's and the latest at the time Gps's from 3 other companies, they all had serious problems when it came to programing or route info provided, sometimes taking us in circles or a business listed at an address where the farm animals lived, the new Garmin I purchased online turned out to be the best money I ever spent on a GPS. super easy to find different places just by voice activation, I did a 1800 mile drive using the trip planner, worked absolutely flawless for every turn and never got lost one time. I love the ability to use the blue phone and being able to make and receive phone calls with out having to hold my cell phone to my ear, watch the traffic and watch the GPS screen. To much to list on here, highly recommend this unit.

    Was this review helpful? (92) (47)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mobydickk
    fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great product
    12/18/2013

    Customer review by sandylouhoo

    5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by sandylouhoo
    by sandylouhoo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The only negative with this Garmin is that it does NOT have red light camera alert. On the plus side, you can speak the address and it will find the location because it has voice command and Blue tooth.The picture is clear and easy to use. Another nice feature, it shows an arrow of the direction you need to go when asking for a particular location. For instance, I could say," nearest Chili's".. it would show a direction arrow from where I'm currently at to the mentioned location. You know immediately which way to turn, if you're crossing traffic or back tracking.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sandylouhoo
    Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Voice recognition is great!
    1/4/2012

    Customer review by moose56

    5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by moose56
    by moose56

    Very happy with this unit. It's my second Garmin. The controls are very intuitive, other than the bluetooth for an older phone that won't hook up. Tried a cheaper TomTom with voice recognition and it was like talking to a hearing impaired person who spoke another language. Had to return it after customer service turned out to be unreachable.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    moose56
    Spokane, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product. Great Price
    1/4/2012

    Customer review by CorvetteGS2011

    5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by CorvetteGS2011
    by CorvetteGS2011

    Garmin did change the interface from their older units a little but it does not take long to figure out. Biggest problem was how to save locations to favorites. Had to actually use help for that one. Voice command works good. Lifetime maps takes a while to download the updated maps but will be a great feature for a long time. Lifetime traffic - a lot of people complain about the advertisements. I did not see a problem. Some gas stations and food places have a little icon that shows their location. Not a real distraction and certainly not a big thing that covers the screen. Just a little pointer icon on the road. Reason I purchased from Wal-Mart: Price. Regular $249 everywhere and no-one had it on sale. Wal-Mart finally put on sale on their website for $199 w/ free shipping.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CorvetteGS2011
    Huntsville, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Love It!
    1/24/2012

    Customer review by Daisy48

    5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Daisy48
    by Daisy48

    I really like the 5" screen and that it tells you how fast you're going and what the speed limit is on the street/highway you are on.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Daisy48
    Missouri
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great voice recognition
    1/5/2012

    Customer review by Elite75

    5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Elite75
    by Elite75

    It works great, English is my second language, but the voice recognition still is able to understand my accent!

    Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Elite75
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 112 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 112 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

    Warranty Information: 1 year warranty Y
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.