Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates

Q&A
By: Garmin
Walmart #: 007213664
Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS w/ Traffic and Lifetime Map Updates
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Similar items available online

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Inclusive of features such as free map for traffic navigation, the Garmin nuvi 1350lmt 4.3 GPS navigator serves to help you with appropriate routes and fuel efficient journey. In this regard the feature of lifetime map updates GPS comes in handy. Equipped with widescreen measuring 4.3"the navigator combines the efficiency of 480 by 722 pixels.

The Garmin GPS with traffic, apart from being equipped with lane assister, also includes advantageous aspects such as voice prompters and indicators for demonstrating speed limit. The Garmin nuvi GPS navigator by virtue of its clarity in presentation and requisite brightness not only ensures safely optimized journey, but also guarantees easy accessibility. Providing direction in turns, the Garmin nuvi 1350lmt 4.3 GPS navigator lets you know the streets with their names for easy and quick navigation.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Inclusive of features such as free map for traffic navigation, the Garmin nuvi 1350lmt 4.3 GPS navigator serves to help you with appropriate routes and fuel efficient journey. In this regard the feature of lifetime map updates GPS comes in handy. Equipped with widescreen measuring 4.3"the navigator combines the efficiency of 480 by 722 pixels.

The Garmin GPS with traffic, apart from being equipped with lane assister, also includes advantageous aspects such as voice prompters and indicators for demonstrating speed limit. The Garmin nuvi GPS navigator by virtue of its clarity in presentation and requisite brightness not only ensures safely optimized journey, but also guarantees easy accessibility. Providing direction in turns, the Garmin nuvi 1350lmt 4.3 GPS navigator lets you know the streets with their names for easy and quick navigation.

Garmin nuvi 1350LMT 4.3" GPS Navigator:

  • 4.3" widescreen, TFT-WQVGA, 480 x 272 pixels - Presents information clearly and brightly for optimal navigation
  • Voice prompts - Get turn-by-turn directions
  • Speed limit indicator - Garmin 4.3" GPS navigator displays speed limit for most major roads in the U.S. and Europe
  • Lane assist - Guides user to the proper lane for navigation
  • ecoRoute - Calculates more fuel-efficient route
  • Custom POIs - Add additional POIs to your Garmin 4.3" GPS navigator
  • Battery - Rechargeable lithium ion with up to 4 hours of battery life
  • Specifications

    Run Time (up To): 4 hours
    Waypoints: 1000
    Trip Computer: Avoid highways, trip timer, trip distance, quickest route, avoid toll roads, fast/short route, street address search
    Product Type: GPS navigator
    Model No.: nuvi 1350LMT
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.15
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.3 x 5.3 x 2.6
    Walmart No.: 7213664
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 91 questions
    1-3 of 91 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 6/11/2011
    9 answers
    • A. Yes it does speak street names.
      by shoppingguru29/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think there's a setting to speak every street name, but the street names are clearly displayed on the map. However, as you are approaching a street where you have to take action (like turning or keeping to the right, etc.), the device will speak the name of the street about .3 miles before you get there. It will repeat the street name just as you are to turn (or whatever you are supposed to do at that intersection).
      by HappyCamperInRockford8/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes.
      by rhinobreath8/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It either does street names, county road #'s, state hwy #'s, and or interstate #'s. When in suburban areas it uses county road #'s.
      by Spertikus8/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. You can check out more features on the Garmin website.
      by beioan8/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it has the speaking feature that speaks the street names.
      by cindag7/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by girlworker7/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by candkath6/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.
      by joed326/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 3/2/2011
    9 answers
    • A. Included: Car charger that plugs into the cigarette lighter. (Does anyone actually ever use these for cigarettes anymore???) Also included: cord with mini usb plug for the Garmin device, the other end of which is a regular usb plug for a computer. (A way to upload info, and also to charge the device.) Also included: a smooth plastic dashboard mounting disk and a suction-cup "thingy" to attach the Garmin to it. I don't like this and don't use it. I purchased a separate removable dashboard mount from Amazon, and it works perfectly.
      by HappyCamperInRockford4/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This did come with the car charger as well as the usb cable and the windsheild mount.
      by cindag7/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. car charger and usb cable' dash and windshield mounts
      by cutieboy5/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Includes car charger, windshield mount, USB
      by avamama1235/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Car charger - usb cable - window mount
      by Tallandlean5/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This unit came with a car charger and usb cable as well as the suction cup mount.
      by livinglife1113/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Those and the car mount.
      by bargaingirl773/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It came with a car charger plus the windshield mounts - we ordered a separate accessory kit that included a screen protector and a carrying case.
      by TheLoads3/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Whats included in the box with the nuvi 1350LMT is listed below. -Lifetime maps¹ and traffic² (indicated by "LMT" after model number on the box) -FM traffic receiver with vehicle power cable -Vehicle suction cup mount³ -USB cable -Quick start manual
      by billbgarminassociate5/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by lepabe 5/19/2011
    7 answers
    • A. Yes. And restaurants. And points of interest along the way.
      by HappyCamperInRockford11/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yea.
      by rhinobreath8/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.
      by Spertikus7/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can look up lodging and other points of interest as well. We went on vacation and were able to find the visitors center with a gift shop just by typing that we were looking for a gift shop.
      by cindag7/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can go to "where to?" then go to "points of interests", then you can get places for food, fuel, transit, lodging, shopping, bank or ATM, parking, entertainment, recreation, attractions, hospitals, community, and auto service.
      by berrysongbird7/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, in "points of interest" you can easy access hotels, gas stations, restaurants, etc.
      by MrVix7/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does, from the main menu hit the where to icon, it takes u to more options, from there go to points of interest and u will see lodging. You will love how easy it is to operate.
      by cutieboy7/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 91 questions See all
    1-3 of 91 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    237 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    237 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    172
    4 stars
    42
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    10
    1-5 of 183 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    It's addictive and you'll NEVER GET LOST AGAIN!!!
    7/31/2011

    Customer review by Ainabarad2

    5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Ainabarad2
    by Ainabarad2

    I love everything about it, especially the local interest features for vacationing. My husband bought this (mostly for me) while we were vacationing in the Smokey Mountains and it's been a star player in our vehicles ever since. We were warned that they can't be trusted in the mountains due to mountains throwing off the satellites, but that was only true PART of the time. The majority of the time it worked perfectly despite the mountains (and seeing the elevation was super neat). Around the Northern KY/Cincinnati, OH area it always works excellent. A sales clerk told me that truckers always tell him that TomToms are best for the far north US and Garmins are best for the rest (just mentioning that in case it's true!). We absolutely love our Garmin and we chose this model over the 1450LMT model because the only difference was the screen size and a smaller screen means it's even more portable and causes less of a blind spot depending on where you position it. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ainabarad2
    Northern Kentucky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great GPS
    6/22/2011

    Customer review by candkath

    5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by candkath
    by candkath

    I looked at all the GPS units out there and read all the reviews and decided on the 1350LMT. The free map updates are a big plus. It was easy to register and get the first map update as suggested in the directions. The map updates do take a long time. 3 and 1/2 hours with a DSL connection. It aquires the sattelite quickly and is easy to use, just follow the prompts basically. While the unit will get you to your destination it sometimes does not choose the easiest route. An example is I live in a gated community and it wants to take me the long way around to the back gate which is always locked instead of taking me the direct route off the main road to the front gate. The speaker is plenty loud. Only have is set on 40% in the car and 50% in the semi I drive at work. Overall very pleased with the unit and would recommend it to anyone. I have read a lot of reviews with a lot of negative comments and haven't found any of them to be true, at least with my unit.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    candkath
    Tucson AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Helpful for excessive commuters
    5/14/2011

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I like this GPS and all the features....As with other Garmin products I've used (this is my 3rd), the traffic monitor is marginal to good. I know this is a separate service provider and not directly a result of anything Garmin did, but it's really annoying to get marginal traffic reports when you live in Southern California and have a 52 mile one-way commute to the office. I depend HIGHLY on the traffic monitor to route me around the constant jams we have in this area. At best, I can avoid 50% of the traffic issues, but still spend 90-120 minutes each direction on my commute. The maps on the Garmin are very detailed. The search for locations is quick and the connection to the satellite connection is very quick. Having good, detailed maps are important for me as I travel extensively for work and am very often in areas of CA, AZ and NV that I am not familiar with, so reliability on my GPS to get me where I need to go is important. The lane assist is also a great feature as I often come up to multiple freeway connectors and would otherwise have no idea which of the 6-8 lanes of the freeway I need to be in to connect to the correct freeway.

    Was this review helpful? (186) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Southern California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Disappointed
    4/7/2012

    Customer review by TNguy2012

    2.0 stars 4/7/2012 by TNguy2012
    by TNguy2012

    The advertisements are a very big distraction. Anytime you are at a stop light or stop sign, an advertisement will cover the map on your GPS screen. It is very annoying if you are trying to view the map. I have used the GPS unit for about a month, and it randomly restarts itself while you are driving. I had another Garmin nuvi, and it constantly restarted itself. I thought my last unit was defective. It looks like it's a flaw with Garmin GPS units. I downloaded the "latest" map, and it does not have some of the major roads in my neighborhood that have been there for over a year. Some roads that have been in my city for over two years are not on the map. This model of Garmin nuvi does not allow you to download additional normal voices. You can only download a few character voices. My last nuvi (that cost less than this one) allowed me to download multiple additional normal voices. I'm really disappointed with this model. My next GPS unit will not be a Garmin.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TNguy2012
    Nashville, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great GPS system
    6/1/2011

    Customer review by MusicIsMyThing86

    5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by MusicIsMyThing86
    by MusicIsMyThing86

    This was my first time purchasing my own GPS system, and I was surprised at how easy it was to use. I was able to quickly install the updates from my computer, and I even changed the car that "drives" on the screen. I used the GPS system to go on a trip the next day, and couldn't believe how quickly it took me to my destination. Instead of taking me out of the way and around the world, it took me straight to my destination and I was even able to add in a stop on the way back with no problems. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product! I purchased a Scosche GPS dash mounting kit to place on my dashboard, and it worked great.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MusicIsMyThing86
    Panama City, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    1-5 of 183 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 183 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year Limited Warranty See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.