See All Reviews
N100201
N100201
$108.95
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great GPS - very easy to use I recently upgraded from a 1450. This unit has many more useful features. It's voice recognition is much better than Siri's. So far it's found every address I've spoken to it on the first try. The only bad point is that the bluetooth feature that makes it a speakerphone is almost useless because the volume of the internal speaker is much too low - and I have a very quiet car and good hearing. This is not just my opinion - check out other reviews on amazon, etc.. 09/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The unit was defective out of the box The traffic receiver (GTM33) which came with this unit was defective and would not connect to the navigation unit. It seems that Garmin has poor quality control. Also, the unit would not power up couple of times, had to wait about half hour for the navigation to start up. The navigation direction were mostly correct, but few times gave me incorrect Left and Right information. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded & I like it Upgraded from a 700 series Garmin. I find many of the new features very useful and functional. The voice command works very well for me. I also have an Acura navigation with voice control and this Garmin work as well or better than the Acura nav. I appreciate knowing which lane I need to be in for an upcoming intersection. I do a lot of driving in major cities (LA) so this is very helpful. The larger screen is also nice. The one item I miss is the quick disconnect button of my old Garmin. With one push of the button the unit was removed from the mount and power was removed. With this unit it clicks into a simple plastic mount and power is on a separate connector which needs to be removed. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Display.Free Live traffic Love the free live traffic, even warns of accidents.Roadway colors change with traffic congestion.Also has a traffic function which shows a large satellite map of many square miles, which can be narrowed down to your specific area.Large display with auto split screen to show highway exit signs.Voice command works well.I bought a dashboard beanbag mount for this unit from ebay (super). Saved $100 by buying a Walmart "refurbished", which is like brand new,Great unit & no complaints.Try to get "refurbished" and save a bunch of money.Walmart stands behind these units as new. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great GPS - Great features I really like this GPS. This is replacing my Nuvi 660 which was great for that time. This one is way better. Love the voice actuation for accesing saved addresses but the find address using voice is awful. Still a huge step in the right direction. The dual screen is great. The maps are very well detailed with lots of POI. Not sure about the audio since I can't seem to access tunes or recorded voice. A bit tricky there. Nice big screen. Fast uploading new maps. The touch screen is great. You can drag the map to see more which is great when looking for areas of interest. Unit turned off a few times. It was me touching the power button which has a much lighter touch than the previous unit I had. Walmart was fast and getting a refurb was really getting a new unit from what I can tell. enjoy! 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. Not sure why it was "reburbished" in that everything seemed new. Have not found any problems yet but only have it a few weeks. My first GPS so it takes some getting used to. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Car GPS My father used it on Sandiego Hiways and Baja California, it only need speed limits in Mexico, Every thing else were wonderfull. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would buy refurbished again. I talked with customer service at Garmin and they suggested this Garmin for my needs. They assured me that it was just as good as a new one even though it was refurbished. 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In pictures the item frame is matte, but in fact is glossy. It is troublesome in direct sun light. I don't like in lane assistant mode the screen divides in two. The image (most important) shrinks too much. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I resisted buying a GPS fpr a long time, That was a mistake. At least I didn't make a second mistake when I finally caved in and purchased the Garmin 2595 LMT GPS. Great value for the money and it workes as advertised is loaded with features, and is easy to use. Should have done it years ago, Can't wait to use it on a road trip. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garmin 2595LMT is Awesome! I have several GPS's 2 Garmin 1 Rand Mcnally for the rv and a magellen - of all of them is is by far the most accurate, feature filled gps I have ever owned. I use it in portrait mode and really show far down the road. I would highly recommend this GPS to anyone!!!! I you are questioning the purchase don't, you wont be sorry. I bought the reconditioned unit and it was 100% perfect, even updated the maps with no trouble the day I had purchased it. I have had it for several weeks and have taken many trips. Traffic worked great in Chicago and it even showed construction and lane closures on the map, really impressive. It did recommend changing routes during rush hour and it was right on the money. Voice recognition works very well, I have a convertible and today with the top down in was able to be controlled via voice. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Great Garmin I was hesitant at first to try a refurbished product, especially a GPS that I would be using almost daily! My son convinced me otherwise and I am now glad that he did. I have had absolutely no problems with it. Once it's out of the box you would never know it is refurbished. The 2595 is everything and more they advertise. I especially have enjoyed the Bluetooth connection for my smart phone. I tried the on board audio book, but I still prefer turning pages rather than hear some one droning on...So I probably will not utilize that feature. Easy input for trip changes/stops and for new addresses. Especially like the fact that construction sites are listed for my chosen route! Great investment, especially for the price savings. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great easy to use i drive a tractor trailer delivering to the worst city ive ever driven in and rely on this gps daily always puts me right where i need to be 10/21/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw288
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp