See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by clothing bag The first thing I found when I opened the package and stretched the bag out full length, was that the zipper was off-track and open in the middle but zipped at both top and bottom. Running the zipper up and down put it back to rights, but it makes me think that I need to worry about the zipper opening in the middle when I least expect it. I will definitely be extra careful to not put much into each bag (I bought several) so that I keep the pressure on the zipper to a minimum. The "new plastic" smell was overwhelming. My kids smelled it from THEIR rooms and came to my room to see if I had spilled chemicals or something. It was THAT strong, even through a closed door and 2 rooms away. It took several days for the smell to dissipate. I definitely wouldn't put anything into it until the bag had a chance to air out alone, or my clothes would have smelled like that! If you get one, hang it outside for a day! Other than the zipper and the initial smell, it works fine. And the price is one of the lowest I've seen for clothing bags. Good value overall, but beware the smell and watch out for the zipper, 01/29/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay It's okay. That's about the extent of this garment bag. First, it only comes in 1 color - this odd color which will match nothing that you have in your wardrobe. Second, it has mesh on the front that allows dust to enter. Now I'm not the smartest pumpkin in the patch, but I bought a garment bag to keep my clothes from getting dirty when I transported them around and such, and having a huge mesh opening on the front just doesn't seem to give me a warm feeling that they'll stay clean for very long. There's 2 smaller mesh "pockets" at the bottom. I have no idea what these are for. You can't put shoes in them unless you are a woman with tiny feet, and if you are then you don't want this bag because it's made for giants. It's extra long so you need to be tall or else it will drag on the ground when you carry it - unless you fold it in half and loop the bottom end through the coat hanger hook, thus creasing your suit in half. As I said, it's "okay". For the money, you really cannot beat it. If you have nothing, buy it. If you want something "awesome", keep looking. 04/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Satisfaction This is a very quality and sturdy bag. I love it except for one feature. There is a mesh window on the front upper panel. I am keeping my wedding dress in this bag, and I have to be sure to keep it turned so my fiance cannot see it! Other than that I am very happy with the product. 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent im planning to buy more of these garment bags!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! excellent price, size and durability all household members will have one soon 04/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than Expected I live in a studio apartment with limited closet space. I bought the garmet bags to hang on the outside of the closet doors so my room would look a bit neater when I have quests. I bought 2 bags and was pleasantly surprised. Good Quality bags. Neutral color looks nice in the room. The length is okay. I'm a tall lady so my longer dresses need to be folded a bit at the bottom requiring little to no ironing. I would definitely use this bag to carry hanging garments in. It looks more expensive than what I paid. I didn't experience the strong odor that other reviewers mentioned. I plan to purchase 2 more bags. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great garment bag I have a full lenghth winter over coat and it fits perfectly in my new garment bag. The wheat color is a pleasant change from the typical black or navy bags. I am very pleased with this purchase! 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! It is exactly like the picture. LONG bag, looks very nice. Extra pockets at the bottom. Definitely recommend it! 07/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Garment Bag Very well made and durable. Heavier gage cloth than I expected and that's a good thing! 05/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by good with drawbacks I found this to be a great value, other places selling it for 30 to 40 dollars. Only problem is the difficulty in getting clothing in and out of it. Maybe with a little more use it will be easier. 03/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This garment bag is perfect. I'm primarily using it for my chorus gown. It's perfect for when the chorus is travelling. The two zippered pouches work out great for shoes, hose and any other extras that you might prefer to carry rather than wear on performance day. The only feature I would add, would be a place for a name tag. 01/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect travel garment bag. This bag is great for traveling in a car when you want to keep your dress clothes neat and at-the-ready. My husband and I used cheap bags that weren't meant to last very long. We decided to spend some money on a good one...but we didn't want one of those expensive travel bags that get folded and look like luggage. We just needed something to keep our clothes neat when we were driving somewhere. There are two zippered pockets that we were able to get two pairs of men's size 9 shoes in. 12/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product. This garment bag is a good value and good quality. It is a little stiff and manly looking. I bought this bag for my 17 year old daughter. She is in choir and needed something to carry her choir dress in to protect it. I do wish they made more garment bags in colors that young girls would like, and a little softer material. 12/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean look This garment bag is exactly the way it looks. Good strong construction. My closet looks much cleaner and organized now. My only complaint is that while I can fit many garments inside, it is not long enough for ball gowns (I am tall). Ordinary dresses and suits fit fine, but my floor length gowns for weddings and such have to be folded. 07/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT BARGAIN/QUALITY This is an excellent garment bag. Price is awesome for the quality. It is very heavy and LONG enough for formal dresses. 04/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product! Well made, nice color, great value for the money! 04/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Garment Bag Great product for the money. I was surprised at the quality of the material, its thick and sturdy. Big BANG for your BUCK! 12/02/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bag made for a queen This is an ideal bag that I use for my mink coat. The size us perfect. 11/19/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value I needed a garment bag for my son on his weekend trips home. The bag is high quality and a great value for the money. The only problem we had was the hangers were difficult to get into the opening at the top. Definitley cannot use plastic hangers and even the plastic with metal hangers were a little difficult. I wish the opening were a little bigger to insert the hangers. I still would recommend this product. Very nice. 10/25/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and price! I'm glad I ordered 3 of these. Durable and sturdy - great value for the price. Use them for my daughter's dance costumes. Love the front zipper and compartments. Will buy the set! Love that I picked it up at the store within days. 09/06/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something I need I am going to travel in Sept and needed a nice garment bag for my dress clothers. The garment bag is very nice and looks more expensive than it is . I bought my daughter one also and she could not believe the price. This garment bag has a look of quality that you see in up-scale dept stores. I looked at those prices and they were much more epensive. I have not used the garment bag yet but it looks very functional and it has the space required for the clothers I want to take on my trip.I feel I got a good value for my money and a bang for my buck. 08/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the price We're going on our first cruise in June and needed garment bags for our dressy clothing. These garment bags are nice looking and well made. Why spend hundreds of dollars on a garment suitcase when these will work just as well? 12/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected this is a nice bag it's a litttle longer than my old one but, it's fine because it has mesh pocket and they are really great for storing small items like underware. you can pack almost ever thing you need for a weekend get away in this little bag. 07/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It seemed nice This will be a Christmas present. I was a llittle disappointed the hanger of my clothes is how you hang it up. I like its duribility. thanks 12/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent product/Great price! I bought this bag for my wedding dress, so I wish the mesh pocket was vinyl to prevent it from getting dirty. Also, I noticed some black markings inside the bag-- probably from the zippers rubbing on the bag during shipment--but I would take the extra precaution and keep your clothes in a cheap plastic bag within the garment bag for maximum protection. Bag seems pretty durable, but it was a lot shorter than I expected. No way is this bag 6 ft like one of the other reviews said... it's only about 4.5 feet long--60 inches at best. Overall, I am happy with the purchase, after all, you do get what you pay for. 03/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did the job. Needed to put some dresses for a trip,and served the purpose. 07/27/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 Garment Bag Wheat the bag is great for quick trips. Zippers get stuck on the bottom portion. Wish it was not so long. 05/18/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by A suitable product I bought this to store my formal doctoral graduation robe in since I need to wear it for future events. I needed something that was longer than a standard length garment bag, but didn't want to spend a ton of money. This suited my need. It isn't quite long enough, but it is suitable. 01/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Very sturdy, but still fashionable. A good traveling item, without being Spartan. A very good value for the price. 12/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price I really purhased this garment bag to stuff my wedding bad inside, unfortunately my dress was way too big. Nevertheless, I stayed with the product, it's a decent garment bag for the price. I will agree with another person, it does stink a bit so give it some time before you stuff your belongings in it. It would have given it five stars if it were in another color. 06/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Practical and Attractive Garment Bag As the mother and "assistant" to my dancing daughter, I have to lug several costumes to competition sites. I wanted a bag in which I could fit smaller garment bags (4 or 5) and be able to carry them from the car in one package. I recently used it and it was perfect! My other daughter will be taking it this weekend for a choir tour (which means safely transporting a long dress). 02/12/2008
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw490
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp