See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY IT FOR GRANDMA/MOM (G-GRAN) WILL LOVE YOU!!! Oh, How I wish I bought this years ago!!! It has made all the difference weeding, etc. in my garden! It saves me knees and my back. I'm a senior and not in very good physical shape. It's been getting more difficult every year, to get down on my knees -- and even harder getting back up! This kneeler/seat has taken the dread out of my gardening chores and restored the joy! It's also sturdy enough for me. (I'm not a lite-weight!) WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!! 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy garden seat The garden seat came assembled. It folds up very easily for storage. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my husband and he loves it! The pad cushions his knees and the handles aid him in standing back up. 05/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good investment for getting up and down easier. I was pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness of the product. The position locking devices are well made and sturdy enough to inspire confidence for those of us who find getting up and down to do the things we enjoy precarious at times. One product to make kneeling and/or sitting easier is a great help. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly right! I am an avid sr gardener.I needed this to get up.It is strong & well-made.It has 2 thick & sturdy pads for either kneeling or seating.Folds to small.Excellent product! 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garden Kneeler Stool This is a terrific item. Both my husband and I have used it. It's quite helpful for getting up from the ground after pulling weeds or whatever since neither of us are no longer 19 years of age. My husband used it as a stool to repair a crack in a wall. It held him. I am the weed puller so I use it regularly. No more dirty knees or dirty pant's seats. 05/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best thing for gardening this is just what I needed,i'm so glad I bought this,I have leg problems,& I didn't know if I could work in my flower beds this year.The kneeler seat is perfect,I can either kneel or sit,and getting up is so much easier being able to hold on to the tall sides.I wouldn't want to be without it,I love it,it's a life saver for me. I'm 69 years old,and it's not so easy to kneel down & get back up again. I recommend this to anyone of any age who does a lot of gardening. 05/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Just For the Garden The two Foldaway Garden Kneeler/Seats that I just bought are the 2nd and 3rd ones for me. Since I loved the first one so much, I decided I needed another one for upstairs, and I bought an extra one to give as a present. I use it both inside and outside for everything that I need to kneel down for, and it is the best and safest way for me to get down and get back up again. The double-sided cushions are soft and comfortable, the frame is very sturdy, it's lightweight, easy to clean and it folds up flat so it's easy to store. I can't be without it anymore. 12/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product. This kneeler performs well. The handles are at the right height for helping you to rise. The pads are soft but firm, making kneeling very comfortable. This made gardening a lot easier for us....75 and 81 year old people. The Painted surface scratches easily, allowing rust to start. A little over priced. But on the whole we are very happy with this product.. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for gardening. Wife loves it. Makes getting down to do gardening and then standing a lot easier and safer. Compfortable on the knees also. 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my 2nd kneeler-best money ever spent! The kneeler saves your knees and offers aid in getting up after kneeling for long periods of time. Again, best money I've spent in a long time! 06/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great! This is great bench, light enough to carry around, my husband uses it all the time. We bought our daughter and also daughter in law one, Everyone love it. My husband loves it as it has handles that makes it easy to get up and down, as he and I are 3/4 century OLD, so this is a very helpful kneeler seat, I would say to everyone get one you won't be sorry that you bought it. 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! As my Grandmother would have said, "this is the cat's meow!" Once down on my knees or sitting on my previous garden stool, I could no longer get up unless I had something to push myself up with. This is just absolutely perfect! I can either kneel or sit, get up easily, it is sturdy and light weight. I no longer have to carry two watering cans or 2 buckets or one of each from garage to gardens or while moving around in my gardens. 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garden Kneeler-great for doing planting flowers an I am an older person who has trouble getting back up when I am down on my knees, with these handles on the kneeler it makes so much easier to get back up. 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Invaluable asset for weeding and planting This bench/seat makes it easier for me to weed and cultivate my flower beds. I can kneel on the pad and not have any pain in my knees or sit on the seat and have handles that can assist in getting up. 04/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Product As I grew older and it became more difficult to get up and down, I thought I would have to give up my beloved garden. My husband suggested I look into kneelers and this product appeared to be the best solution to the problem. I can't imagine a better product for older gardeners, and I am extremely grateful to whomever identified this need and filled it in such an effective way. It is a great design, is very well made, is very easy to use as well as very comfortable. I plan to order another one for household use. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item makes gardening easier Very pleased that no assembly was required and that it folds for easy storage. It is very sturdy but light weight enough that I can carry it around the yard with no effort. I especially like the handles that I can use to get up and down. This is a great tool for the "older" gardener. 04/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Garden Kneeler Highly recommended for people who have problems getting up and down. Seems sturdy enough for kneeling on ground and also for sitting on. 04/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful product Sturdy, well made. Very helpful in getting up and down in the garden. 04/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great to use for Gardening The kneeler works well for gardeners. Once you are finished doing your job, the handles help you to stand up again. 03/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy Gadget My yard has gravel rather than grass so this is a life saver for my knees when I'm pulling weeds or pruning my roses. Well constructed... should last a long time with care. 02/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good kneeler, but I would not trust it as a seat Beats kneeling on damp ground or cold concrete as it keeps my knees clean, dry, and warm. Also makes it easier to get up from that position. On the other hand, I'm not sure if I'd ever trust it as a seat, since it tends to wobble a bit too much when turned that way. I'd recommend it, but with reservations. 11/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gardening aid terrific for those of us who are getting older and having trouble getting down and back up again. also useful for sitting and resting between chores. 08/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine solution for gardening bending and rising This garden kneeler seat has everything I needed: a padded kneeler that is just the right height from the ground for planting and weeding; two side bars that help with rising from a kneeling position without losing balance; it folds easily, so it can be stored in a small place for next time. Although it can flip into a seat, I haven't tried it. The kneeling pad could be a bit softer, so I placed a separate kneeling pad on top of it and it worked perfectly. This well designed, sturdy and reliable kneeler is well worth the price. 07/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by N/A N/A 04/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as advertised, lightweight, sturdy. I had surgery on my knee and find it difficult to get down on my knees without holding onto something. If there isn't a support for me to hang on to, I can't do the gardening and weeding I once enjoyed. The Garden Kneeler works great, is lightweight so I can move it all over the yard, and helps me to get up and down to do weeding or planting. With taller plants, I just turn it over and use it as a small bench. And, when I'm finished working, it folds up quite nicely and takes up very little room. 06/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy on the knees A great product, I like the sides that help me get back up and the seat is comfortable. 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for yard work or inside the home. I've had a knee replacement and arthritis in all my joints - this is great for when I need to get down on the ground/floor and have the side bars to help me get up. I bought one for outside and one for the inside of the house. GREAT! 06/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great helper for gardeners I'm glad I finally bought this kneeler, it takes the strain off my back a bit and it's easy to use and carry around. When I need a little break, I flip it over and sit for a while. Should have bought this ages ago! 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product! It's lightweight, easy to carry, easy to fold and store. It works as advertized! 06/10/2014
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew314
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp