Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reversible but does shrink I have been using this brand of mattress pad for about 4 years. We purchased two when our daughter was born and another two for our son two years ago. Granted - some of the elastic has ripped out of the edges, and the pad itself has shrunk to the point where it's extremely difficult to get on, with INCHES of mattress at the edges that are only covered by the fitted portion - BUT I don't launder it according to the package directions either (long hot wash / hot dryer)!! So to even be in existence all these years later is a major accomplishment for a product that costs about half what others do. :D I would not use my existing ones in their current condition for a newborn, so I'm shopping for new mattress pads tonight. Even knowing what I know about them, I will probably purchase a couple more - because I love the fact that they're reversible, and if I ruin them they're dirt cheap! I don't like pads with exposed plastic because I'm just positive it will be torn to shreds with my wash routine. But since this pad is lined top and bottom, the inner material is somewhat protected. I also don't want a super fluffy pad for my newborn, I just feel safer with it rather firm. I do intend however, to attempt to follow the care instructions a bit better this time, because the shrinkage is pretty annoying. Having two, I should have the time to allow one to hang dry while the other is in use - if it were a serious concern I could even purchase 3 because they are so inexpensive. Or if they get ruined anyway, I could just replace them sooner. :D Thanks for reading my ramblings, I hope this review helps someone weigh the pros and cons of this product! 02/19/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's super thin and not as quilted as I thought. 08/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the price! I'm not sure what some of the other reviewers were expecting from a $10 mattress pad- most others are at least twice that much! You get what you pay for, but I am purchasing my second one after almost 2 years of use and LOTS of trips through the wash. The elastic did wear out somewhat after about a year but it didn't matter when it was used in a crib. Now that it will be in a toddler bed, I have to replace it so it won't come off when he climbs into bed. 07/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I was hoping for I know this item is cheap, but I pulled it out of the package and washed according in the directions. When I pulled it out of the washing machine it was ripped up all over the place. Taking it back tomorrow. Perhaps would be good if you hand washed only. 02/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by keeps the mattress dry and clean. 09/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just HORRIBLE No wonder the description doesn't tell you what it's made out of. Top layer is mostly polyester, bottom layer is waterproof vinyl. When you pull it out of the package, it feels rough on top and plasticky on the bottom. The top layer is very thin, and you can feel the plastic vinyl from the top. Not comfortable for me to lay on, so why would I put it underneath my newborn baby??? I would much rather deal with a wet bed than have my poor baby sleep on this thing. 04/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product at a great price I have used these crib pads for over a year now. You have to be careful when washing them. I wash them on a cold, gentle cycle, and let them air dry. They still work great and my son sleeps on one every night. 07/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Quality and Shrunk with first wash I followed the instructions and washed this on gentle setting and dried on low heat then air dried. The thing shrunk so bad that it would not cover the whole mattress and I could barely stretch what is supposed to go around the edges over the top. I have used it for a year but it no longer serves its purpose so I am forced to buy a new one. 06/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my 9yr old dog to use as a bed. It was better priced than the actual dog beds and its water proof so if he has an accident on it its easy clean up. He loves it. 07/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Cool Yep cook 03/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by i thought this was a 2-pack, but i was mistaken... it feels nice and soft and not too bulky... haven't had a chance to test the absorbency of it yet (which i guess is a good thing). would have been a much better deal if it came with 2! 02/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good quality 03/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very thick. It's n not quite as nice as the Sealy 10/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Perfect to maintaining clean and dry mattress. 09/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This pad fits well and is very soft. 08/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Bought this for my sons baby bed 3 days ago because the old one I had was worn. My son has been sick and throwing up at night, so today I go to wash it and the vinyl backing shredded. It says washable on delicate cycle but it is not. Waste of money for something I used for 3 days. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product! Fits my daughter's mattress perfectly. It's soft and functional, exactly what I was looking for. 11/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by suitable for standard crib matteress bought this as a protective barrier for my crib mattress, washed before use and very soft. 09/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Good product, a little thinner than I expected, though. 03/11/2013
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw334
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp