Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I do my research with everything I buy especially when it's not something that I can physically see in the store. I've bought storage with metal frames like this before and absolutely love them. This product did not let me down! It was very easy to put together. It should take about 15 minutes if you've even put together shelves like this before. If it's your first time, it may take 30-45 minutes. The shelves are very sturdy and the game consoles look awesome on it. I also like that it's easy to take apart and rearrange the shelves. 08/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Measurements in desciption are confusing The Gamekeeper is 30 inches tall, 21 inches wide and 15.5 inches deep, hopefully Walmart will correct the description. In the picture it appears to be shiny silver, like chrome, unit is actually semi-gloss silver gray paint. Construction is pretty light, but seems adequate for the systems, definitely not has heavy duty as it appears in the picture. Works better with the feet than the wheels, a little to lightly built to be rolled fully loaded on carpet. -Easy to setup -Very compact -Efficient at holding game systems -Probably a little over priced, but then again it is a specific use design, not just shelves -Best solution for what I needed 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I bought this for my fiancee for christmas and we both absolutly love this lil stand!! Its easy to put together and holds an amazing amount of game stuff! We have our xbox360 on it and a charging station for our controllers and a lot of games! Along with many accessories too! We have a small house and the living room doesnt have much room at all and this fit perfectly into our livingroom and didnt take up much space at all! and it maches with anything it looks nice and keep everything nice and organized! 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is perfect for several video systems and controllers. easy to put together. small enough to not be in the way but with enough storage space to hold a lot of stuff. very happy with this product. 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great item for keeping games & controllers neat. My son (12 yrs old) assembled this, he had a bit of frustration. Make sure when you assemble you have all the shelves facing correctly. Once assembled, our games fit nice and neat, our remotes were all organized. Just what we needed. As for the bad reviews on size, get your measuring tape out and figure that out before you buy it. Also, he had to remove a couple shelves to correct putting them in incorrectly. The metal is not flimsy like other reviewer stated. I was happy to also see that it came with wheels, or with stationary feet. I didn't need wheels & was concerned it would roll out of our cabinet. The feet were just what we needed in our case. All in all, a good purchase to get everything from being thrown in cabinet. 12/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 It was shorter and smaller than I thought it would be. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this gaming rack. We have 3 gaming systems and games contained in one spot! It was easy to put together and a great price. I would recommend this product! 01/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by an organizable product i think this product we purchased is a very good product to keep my son's things organized instead of all thrown all over the floor. 01/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smaller and weaker than expected. I've got all my games sort out but didn't have enough space to fit all of them. It was way smaller than I expected and took me a long time to assemble.It's definitely not worth the price. The quality of the metal is not good in compares to other racks. I wish they improve on those things. 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HUSBAND LOVES IT!!! IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT TO HAVE ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A GAME ROOM. I WAITED UNTIL MY HUSBAND WENT TO NEW YORK TO VISIT HIS MOM AND WHEN HE GOT BACK I HAD EVERYTHING IN ORDER AND HIS GAME CONSOLES AND ALL HIS GAMES WERE NICE AND NEAT... HE WAS SO HAPPY!!! THE GAMING TIER IS SO STURDY AND STRONG!!! AND TO HOLD THE GUITAR ON THE SIDE WAS A PERFECT FIT... IT IS TOTALLY AWESOME AND NOW HE DOESN'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT HIS CONSOLES COLLECTING SO MUCH DUST!!! WE LOVE IT!!! 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gamekeeper Gaming Tower Love this product. It met and exceeded my expectations. It's sturdy (enough to not tip when being pushed and pulled on by a 1 year old) and it holds our PS3, Wii, Uverse control box, 2 guitars four of our wii remotes and four PS3 remotes on their charging systems. 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great organizer great organization for gaming systems and dvd player holds everything and was easy to put together. thought it was a little expenceive for what i got, but overall it was exactly what i was looking for. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Nice Surprise I picked this up on 12/28/11 and set it up the same day. Initial reaction was that it felt flimsy, but after putting it together it felt very sturdy. Important things to consider, each of the four main posts are two parts, one long one and one short one. Make sure the short one is the top piece and you will actually cover the connection point with one of the shelves increasing stability. Make sure that when moving the shelves you hold onto the legs and not the shelves, this can pop the shelves out of place and risk tipping it over. This is covered in the instructions but I feel it is important enough to say here. I have fully loaded the shelves with Xbox on the small shelf, PS3 under it, Wii next to it with a USB hard drive side by side with it. Two PS3 and one Xbox controller on the sides, the top shelf has an induction Wii charger and my wireless router. I am still working on loading up the game storage area but I havent seen any drooping or tiling of the shelves. I am very confident about this unit. The air flow allows for much better cooling than I had originally expected. If you do have any heating issues (Old 360 and Original PS3) I would recommend having a fan in front of it. air will hit the systems from all directions. Very nice ventilation even without a fan. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent gamekeeper system. I was very pleased with not only the quality of the product, but the easy assembly. 05/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent design. It held my son's ps3 and xbox360 and the games and controls. But the hooks that hold the controls come off easily so the controls fall of easily. It's more sturdy with feet instead of the wheels. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for multiple game consoles I purchased this approx 3 wks ago & am extremely satisfied with it. Our "mansion" of about 600 sqft consists of multi-use furniture to make great use of all space. This fits right in. We have an XBox360, an Xbox, Playstation & Nintendo64 with atleast one control per console. All shelves were used for each console & the controls each have their own place either on the shelf or on the sides of the cart. Only 4 "hangers" for controllers are included. We've always kept games in CD packs instead of taking up more space keeping them in their boxes. So, we just put the packs on top rack & voila... Organized & accessible. My daughters 13 & 3 yrs old love having their favorite games right next to the TV. The cart isn't tall which was fine with us. Compact was important to us. Easy to assemble. Although it seems light weight... it's solid for this use. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice unit with plenty of room for game consoles and controllers. 01/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't put it together Flimsy construction. I followed directions exactly, but the pieces started bending and falling apart as soon as I tried putting it together. I have to return it. The good news is, it looks like Walmart makes it easy to return things. I'll report back after I return it. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Product - Good Easy Instructions As I put this together I was thinking that someone with logic wrote the instructions so I was thankful for that. It is comprised of good parts that are solid. I'm not sure if it is an American company or not but it felt American made and the instructions followed American logic. :) Great Product at a great price. 04/11/2011
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw97
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp