See All Reviews
GE 1.4 cu ft Microwave Oven, Black
GE 1.4 cu ft Microwave Oven, Black
$109.00
Was: $119.77
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent microwave for home use. This is an excellent microwave for overall home use. The microwave is quiet, controls are easy to understand. I bought this to replace an older GE microwave that lasted several years. 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice microwave I replaced my old GE microwave with another GE, that was part of my reason for choosing this item. The touch pad is hard to push - maybe because it's new. It is loud at times and the buzzer is extremely loud. I am happy with it overall - it is the size and wattage I wanted and I liked that it came in black. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service, great look i replaced an old GE microwave with this one. had very good service from my old GE and wanted another one of the same brand. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely and cool my spouse and kids love it.rating is 95% 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I was attracted to the sleek, all black style right away. I love the sensor feature where I can push a button and the oven starts immediately to cook the item based on the moisture content it senses in the food. Push one button to cook popcorn, beverage, potato, vegetable or to reheat (I don't know why the other review said it was hard to heat a beverage?? Just press the beverage button once). Timed cooking is very easy too. What, not quite hot enough for your taste? Press the "add 30 seconds" button to finish it. Don't remember any of this? Just look inside on the door frame and there is a cooking guide on a label. I also love the fact that it has a clock, but i don't have to use it if I don't want to ~ and I don't want to. I save energy and don't have to reset it every time the power goes out. I don't need a clock on every electronic device if have. The only negative is that the oven is so lightweight that sometimes when I press the button to open the door, the oven slides back. I'll think of a way to fix that though. For the price, I highly recommend this oven. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the money I have used the microwave several times since purchasing this product. PRO:: Large interior oven, easy to clean, CON:: Very hard to figure out which button to push just to heat water. You have to hit 2 buttons before you even get to START. If you hit the wrong buttons, it is almost impossible to get back to the beginning. If you just want to reheat, or boil water, very good value for the money. I did have a problem with leveling this microwave. One side was 1/4 inch shorter then the other, so had to attach a felt pad to the foot. It is level now. 06/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it, but buy extended warranty I love this model and bought it 15 months ago, but without heavy use it just burned out, three months after warranty expired! This particular one may have been a fluke, but the rule of thumb these days seems to be BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY (Walmart's is very cheap also check SquareTrade.com) although my previous microwave lasted 8 years. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !! I purchased this item, which looks almost identical, to a to a 1996 Sharp it replaces. I purchased it at a Walmart Store. However the model number is slightly different (store)WES 1450DS1BB vs (online)WES 1450DSBB. But seems like a terrific value and comes with a one year replacement at a walmart store. Controls are reasonable, the booklet is easy to understand(that's a plus)...so far, so good. Wife wanted the Emerson with the browner element but the reviews claimed it was not a good choice. 07/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry to break the 5 star trend. I bought this oven because all reviews were 5 Star on it. The one that was delivered to us would NOT turn on right out of the box. Granted, any item can come defective. If this one was one out of a hundred that doesn't work, I got that one. So, I returned it to the store, got a refund and I'm still trying to detemine what brand and model to try next. Granted, it's a nice looking unit and it was to replace a one year old GE that quit. I may have to go with something else. 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Microwave This microwave does more than what I was expecting. I really like it. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that the door could be stronger. Just don't bear down on the door with your body's weight (something I tends to do). Overall, it is a solid microwave! You won't go wrong. 07/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First impression: very good value-class machine At our house the microwave does warmups and popcorn (no microwave chefs here), so this unit fits the bill nicely. The automatic Popcorn function works perfectly for my preferred 'corn without being attended. Too early to know about the durability, but if this machine lasts a couple years (and I did get the 2-year protection plan) I will consider it a good value. My only initial gripe is that it slides around a bit on the laminate countertop where it lives; that never occurred with the larger and much heavier GoldStar machine we had before. 09/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use but it runs hot to me. It runs "hot" to me. I do not need to heat up my food as long as the package instructions indicate. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, Better than ever. This is my third nuker. GE makes a great microwave. 07/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worked for only 5 months When the microwave worked, it worked just fine. It was a little noisy but the price was right. After 5 months though it stopped heating food. I contacted Danby and they did honor the warranty by sending me a check for the cost of the microwave minus tax and shipping. I had to send them copies of my sales receipt and pictures of serial number and cut power cord. Took over a month to receive check but Danby did do good on solving the problem. 10/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 hate it, want it out of my kitchen cant wait to bring it back, if i cant work a microwave without reading the instruction manual and then even when i do i still cant warm my food up cuz of some ''safety feature'' thats just ridiculous. i guess if you got little kids and you want them to starve this is a good microwave to buy as for the average single male your out of luck, can anyone recommend one? 08/31/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't last long I don't recommend this microwave! The light went out after only 2 days of use. I just let it go because I didn't really think it was that big of a deal. After about 3 months, while I was cleaning it, I noticed that the inside enamel, I guess you would call it, started to peel off, so I had to be extremely gentle when cleaning it. Now, I have had it for a little over a year, of course, the warranty has run out, and last night it started beeping, and telling me the keypad has shorted out. So now, I am looking for a new microwave, definitely not this one. I am very disappointed. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I really like this microwave, it meets my expectations. The quality is excellant and at a very good price. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a microwave. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We can not rate durability since the unit is only 2 weeks old. This is the largest microwave we have owned. I had planned to mout it under the cabinet with a mounting kit. But, it would have left us less then 6 inches of space under it in OUR kitchen. So far, so good. The microwave is doing exactly what we wanted it to do..... it heats up food. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE EXCELLENT MICROWAVE. VERY EASY TO OPERATE. 10/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly Recommend I got this when my old GE Microwave stopped working. This one is great and has all features for an ideal oven, quick and easy operation. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Microwave! Very good value, works great. I particularly like that there is no digital readout that stays on all the time. I do not need another clock, when its not in use, its just black in front like the pic above. Love it! 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect 4 us we shopped according to dimensions primarily, so it would fit on our hutch. it does :) & the black is very cool. the functions are great; especially, the beep that lets you know, reminds you that something is in there. i notoriously, leave my cup of coffee in it, after rewarming it. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted! For the performance and price, can not be matched. 07/26/2012
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw49
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp