Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Design Flaw I had high hopes for this item which I purchased to hold hot foods like stews and soups for transport to picnics and tailgate parties, etc. Problem is that the Thermaware lid does not seal! I consider this a fatal design flaw as the hot food leaks from the top if the container tips and I believe the inability to seal reduces the thermal quality. Oh well. I would rather pay more for a better designed container. 11/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great invention I saw something similar on QVC but did not purchase it. So I got on line and found these bowls. I used the bowl on Thanksgiving and everyone gasped when we took the lid off and steam came rolling out from the stuffing. This bowl will be handy on any holiday as you can fix things ahead of time and not have to worry about everything hitting the table hot. Very pleased. 12/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy This is so useful for all different occasions. I use it quite frequently for tailgating at football games and for the picnics and gatherings we go to. Can't imagine not having it. 12/03/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed I was very excited about this product because of it's attractive features. I used it at all day event and was extreemly dissapointed. The hot food was cold only after a couple of hours. I simply had to return it. The container is very attractive but that's all I can say about it. It's not worth the money. 09/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product out there! This is one awesome food container!! My life just go so much easier, when I got this. I loved it so much, I now own three of them. I use the smaller sized ones to put my side items in and the larger sized one to put the meat in. By using these containers, I can cook the side dishes to our meal, at my convenience, and then when my husband is done cooking the meats, everything is piping hot, all at the same time. Or if he gets done before me, the meats will stay steaming hot until I am done cooking the sides. It's awesome! I have also used them for picnics or potlucks. The work wonderful! If I pour my items into the containers when they are still steaming hot, they will remain steaming hot for hours! It's no joke! It's the most amazing meal idea ever made! 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly useful product!! I would rather go to the dentist than buy cookware. But after using one of these at a friend's house I had to get one. Actually I got three: one for me and two as gifts. This is basically a thermos for food. It is ultra-insulated and very well made. What hooked me on the concept is when we placed grilled sausage in the dish for about 30 minutes before eating. Had it been on a plate, it would have been cold. After coming out of the ThermaWare it was almost too hot to eat! Amazing. Great value and should last for years and years. Great for keeping anything warm (or cold, but I haven't tried that)...tortillas, meat, scrambled eggs, you name it. Two big thumbs up. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take along bowl I already have one of the small and two of the large. They work great. I have not had any problems I bought this one for a gift. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insulated bowl This is the 3rd one I've bought--there's 2 sizes. They are great for potlucks and picnics. The lids lock in place and stuff stays cold as expected. They are not dishwasher safe but since I don't have one it is a mute point to me. They are nearly 1/2 price of some other sources on line too. Wish you had more similar items --like a container for keeping pies and cheese cake cold. Friendly service on pick up at the store in St. Helens, OR too. 06/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product We made spaghetti last week and my husband wanted to put the noodles in a CorningWare dish. But, I had donated the rest of my CorningWare to CandleLighters because my kids had chipped and broken most of them. Then I remember that I had ordered this product and it was in the cabinet. So,we pulled it out put the noodles in it. Two hours later, we sat down to eat and the noodles were still steaming hot. I am now going to order the bigger size. This is a great product, easy to clean and very light wieght. It is made of plastic and may seem cheap, but it does keep the food hot and if you take care of it; it will probably last for a very long time. 06/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate lunch meat I drive for a living, I can take lunch with me to work all hot and ready to eat without stopping at a fast food joint or eating gas station junk food, here I can take a piece of roast, hot dish or anything else warm and eat a real home made meal on the go at work. I can't stand lunch meat and bread so this fits the bill. It also works well at potlucks like the other reviews say, even in the coldest of Minnesota winters at -20º I have a hot lunch 01/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful product I chose this product because it was not electric and the reviews were excellent. It worked well for Thanksgiving. It will be great for everyday use, not only holidays & potlucks. It is very lightweight & easy to handle. 12/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Nice Piece I love this insulated food server. Its' capacity size is great! and it is really made well and very sturdy. I will get alot of use out of it..I know. 08/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought a large and small insulated food server to try it out for the size. The uses are endless for both sizes and they are very sturdy. It is great for all your hot and cold food. Would not not trade it for another bowl that I use to serve food and transport food to functions. Thanks. 12/20/2007
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew75
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp