Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for soft, non-crunchy curls I have thick wavy hair but I got a spiral perm a few weeks ago. All the products I've ever used either leave my hair frizzy, crunchy, or both. This is perfect for soft, bouncy curls. It feels like a cross between a gel and a syrum so it keeps frizz at bay. After my shower I use a little bit of leave-in conditioner and then use about a quarter size amount of this product on each side of my head. My hair is about shoulder length, layered, and very thick. I would definitely reccomend this! 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FX Special Effects Curls Up I have naturally curly hair and this is the only product I have found that keeps the frizz down, defines my curls and I can still run my fingers through my hair. It makes my hair super soft to the touch too. 07/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for curly hair! I love this product for my hair! It doesn't leave my curls feeling stiff. Instead it leaves them feeling soft and and my hair looking shiny. I had to hunt this down online since I can't find it in the stores anymore. It's worth buying. 05/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff It's frustrating I can't seem to buy this anywhere but online ... it's a fantastic product. I have naturally curly hair and it gets very frizzy. This helps control the frizz and enhances my curl. Hightly recommend you try it! 08/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works on my type of hair Soft to the hair, I don't need to use diffuser to work on my curls and really tame my frizzy hair. The smell is also not that strong. 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter has naturally curly hair. This product keeps it looking healthy and beautiful. 08/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This did absolutely nothing for my hair. I have African American type 4a/b. It gave it no shine, made it hard and did not define my curls. I'm disappointed b/c I love the FX hair serum. I will not buy this again. Plus the bottle is too small for my thick, curly hair. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Fx curl reactivator Love this curl reactivator keeps my curls looking nice and healthy for hours. I hope they bring it back to the store where I live because I had to go to a different Walmart to pick it up it was a little ride but it was worth it . Love it 07/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fx curls I love this product, and was very grateful to be able to find it here online. I have contacted fx on this product and they were sorry that they had discontinued the product. I really hope they bring it back for customers like me. I am very satisfied with this product and how fast i received it... 06/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing better for naturally curly hair I have lots of products that I like but I love curls up. Keeps curls soft and intact. I can't find this anywhere in the store anymore but gladly pay any price but speaking of price, its a fraction of what fancy stuff charges and it's wonderful. 06/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A awesome product I have been using this product for over 5 years and it works great on my curly hair. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Works great on curly hair to tame curls. 03/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item cant find this gel its great for curls I have a perm it keeps hair soft 03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 l love this product I love this product l have natural curly hair and it helps control and makes my hair look great! 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have tried similar products yet i always go back to this one. I have been using this product for 10+ years. 02/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it's supposed to. This product is very good for moisture and curl definition. It is now a permanent part of my curly style regimen. The consistency is thick, but not too tacky or gummy. This serum goes on light and smells nice. A little goes a long way. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for taming curly hair frizzies This is the only product I have found that keeps my curly hair from frizzing but doesn't weigh it down. 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product for my hair I wish walmart in my area stil carried it 08/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldnt live without this stuff Curls up and curl booster are the answer to curly hair. 08/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Doesn't leave hair feeling stiff. Works like a charm! 07/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for wavy, somewhat curly hair I have used this product for many years. I like how it doesn't make my hair feel greasy, crunchy, or sticky. It just helps to curl up my hair in a natural way. My only problem is now I can't find it in stores so I need to order it online. 07/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sorta helps If you have hair like mine which is colored and long it only helps the first day. Smells so good though. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing compares I love love love this stuff!! It smooths curls without leaving hair weighed down or crunchy. Can be used with air drying your hair or with a diffuser. LOVE IT. 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it hair is soft not stiff 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Awesome!!!! I have thick, curly, Portuguese hair and as such I get frizzy hair. I don't use blow dryers or irons on my hair. I also tend to get split ends because of the dry climate where I live. Despite using products that say moisturizing or repair or restore or shine or smoothing/de-frizz, I have dry frizzy hair with split ends that won't go away. This product actually does what it says!!! It repairs damage and de-frizzes so my hair not only looks and feels better but I can grow it long now!! Love love love this product. It's better than anything goes else I've tried. 05/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for curly hair My hair is naturally curly and naturally frizzy too! FX Curls Up controls the frizz and gives me beautiful bouncy curls and I love it! I've tried hundreds, if not thousands of hair products since I was a young teen, trying to find something that helped with the curls to no avail. I used to have to blow-dry my hair straight. Then one day I saw this product in a store and gave it a try and have been using it ever since. My hair looks so gorgeous, people are always asking where I had it done, not believing that I didn't spend a small fortune having it styled. It works great, smells great, I recommend it to anyone having trouble with frizz! 05/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product for virgin curly hair! I needed a Curl Reactivator and Defrizzant Lotion for my virgin extentions, and this product is fabulous !! 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for naturally curly hair I had to order online because our local Walmart doesn't carry it anymore. Having naturally curly hair, I've tried many,many products and this is the best! 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first that works! My daughters are biracial and their father is black. This is the first hair product that actually keeps the moisture in their hair and brings out the natural curl. We save so much time doing their hair in the morning. I just ordered a dozen more on Walmart.com because it works. 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by works for me My hair is naturally curly and can get frizzy. This stuff keeps it soft and controls the curls. It's lightweight, not greasy and smells great. It doesn't leave my hair crunchy at all. I put it all throughout my hair while it's wet and air dry. Love it! 01/04/2013
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew476
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp