Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter LOVES this tablet! If you are looking for a tablet for a child and your main concerns are that it needs to have child protections and not be overly expensive, then this may be the perfect tablet for you. The main thing to note is that this is a real Android tablet, so many different apps can be loaded for any need or interest. It also comes pre-loaded with dozens of popular and helpful kid-friendly Android programs -- everything from Angry Birds to a calculator to Where's My Water to email. Further, the Funtab comes with a suite of educational programs and protections which allow concerned parents to limit, monitor and gauge their child's use and academic progress, which I really like. Like all good tablets, it has a rechargeable battery system, so no batteries needed (very important to me!). One note to parents, the tablet does need to be charged for six hours prior to its first use, and the wifi needs to be configured as well. So, if you have wifi at your home, just make sure Santa opens, charges and sets up the tablet before the big day. The tablet is made with colorful plastics, which is fun for kids, but I thought adding a black one to the choices may help the children feel more grown up, too. I would suggest treating it carefully so the screen doesn't get scratched. We are getting a no-bubble screen protector to ensure it stays clean. I'm not sure how well it comes across in the video, but my daughter is just thrilled with all of the features and capabilities the Funtab offers and has used it non-stop ever since we received it. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ace of kids tablets! This is my third "kids" centered tablet and I've hit the jackpot with the FunTab, it's amazing!! My daughter loves playing games and watching videos when she wants and I like the education portion of apps they have included with the tablet! Her cousin is anxious to get so when my brother asked the cost his jaw dropped, it's super affordable.. you will not be sorry! 12/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality, won't last! I bought two of these. Both of them were nothing but problems. Everything from the on/off button popping out to the software freezing up. This would be a good idea and great product if they just weren't made so horribly. Customer service is awful. YOU have to pay shipping to send item back even when under warranty and it was their product defect. Then they keep it forever before sending back. The one of ours that I did send back only lasted about 4 days before the same thing broke again. Check out Egmatic on FB and you will see all the complaints. Spend the money to buy something much more durable for your child to play with or you will have broken tablets and brokenhearted kids because they don't have a tablet any more. Neither of my two lasted more than four months. It was a waste of money! 12/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting I know you get what you pay for but I must say that the reviews I've read have been very misleading. The buttons are not very responsive and the tablet is just plain slow when it comes to the internet. The games and preloaded apps are great but there is no way to download additional apps... at least not that I found. While my daughter was playing with it, it froze many times and had to keep being restarted. Not sure if my model was just defected but I wouldn't encourage anyone to buy it and find out if theirs is too. 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS EVERYONE IS GOING TO HAVE SOMETHING BAD TO SAY OR SOMETHING GOOD TO SAY. ALL THAT MATTERS IS MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT!!! 12/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by do NOT get this I bought this for my 6 yr old as a birthday present. SHe was so excited that she finally had on of her own, until 2 hours later she came around the corner, barely dropped it 6 inches from the ground, and the screen cracked. I know it was dropped, BUT I know a few different teachers that have tablets in their classes and ALL of them have been abused, dropped (on concrete in parking lots, from adult waist high) and slammed many times and nothing happened not even a small crack. My older daughters have tablets from other name brands and they've had them for over a year now and the 6 yr old has used them many times. I am just soooo annoyed that this was intended for children and seems like it was not built to endure ANY kind of bump or slight drop. I at least bought the protection plan, but I have a feeling it will be spending more time in back and forth delivery to get it fixed than it will be spent being used for what it was intended. I am hoping that they will just let me return it or exchange it for another tablet thats for adults, which seems to be more durable. I am just so annoyed and my daughter is devistated. 12/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Purchase Ever. I purchased this after reading the reviews, hoping that it wasn't really as bad as what the reviews said. I was wrong! Absolutely wrong. And I purchased two of these tablets, one in pink, one in blue. Santa brought these for my children yesterday. It has been precisely 18 hours since they started playing with theirs. One is broken already. Not only has a button popped off, it also only seems to work when it wants to work. The screen will flash and go blank at random times. The guide says it comes loaded with age appropriate games. Be warned that D e v i l Ninja 2, where you chop the heads off of devils as you travel through hades, is considered age appropriate for a 3 year old. Thankfully the parental controls make it easy to block that game, but I seriously question why it was on there to begin with. I wouldn't recommend this tablet to my worst enemy. These will be returned tomorrow. Listen to the other reviewers, they are speaking the truth when they say this item is not worth it (although it would be great if it worked!). 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tablet for Kids My daughter loves this tablet and I love the fact that I don't have to worry about what she's doing while on it. 11/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money Flat screen televisions, computers and many other electronics have proven they can be made durable and price to fit the needs of the most consumers outside of the upper class. Most important those cheaper priced electronics are durable and will last at the least 1 year. The FunTab is not one of these. This purchase was a big mistake! Within 4 hours of use the power button fell out of the tabet. After a full charge it lasted approximately 36 minutes. It takes approximately 1.5 hours to fully charge. Using it while charging will significantly increase your recharge time to approximately 2 hours. The camera can only be use when the environment is fully lighted. Such as Noon on an uncloudy day. Even then images are difficult to view. I could go on, but I think the best summary is either save your money or spend the extra to purchase a quailty tablet for your child. 12/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer Beware!!!! I bought this tablet for my children and while it seemed to be a good deal within having it 4 hours the front and back popped apart and pieces went everywhere! Needless to say that having just arrived to day it will be returned to the store 2moro (if not sooner). Very unhappy with the product and I now realize I shoulda just spent alil more and bought the nabi. Shame on mom for trying to cut corners in today's tight budget. :( 12/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 5 Year Old Son Love It The Ematic FunTab is a great tablet. My 5 year old son plays with it and he lloves it. It is durable, we dropped it on the floor a few times to test how durable it was and it didn't even change screens or slow down. It is light weight so it's easy for him to carry around. It is easy to teach him how to use by himself with help from the guide books that comes with it. The 7in. screen is a great size for him. It had rear and front facing camera which he loves. Now the cons, for one the camera isn't the best quality so all of his pictures comes out fuzzy no matter how much you try to focus evenclose up pictures. The battery life is only about 3 hours on a full charge. It had 4GB of internal memory but with all the pre-stored apps and games it doesn't have a lot of space left. The color is more for boy, blue, white and green. Not very girl neutral colors. The box have a suggested age of 5-50 but my 9 and 12 year olds said they are not interested in what they called, kid apps and games on tablet, so suggested age should be adjusted. I like that it's Wi-Fi access but unless you have an hotspot in your car it doesn't work so they only can do apps. All in all a Great tablet for a 5 year old not a teenager and camera could be better and needs more memory. I would recommend to others 5-23 if other apps were included. 01/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 poor product I bought this for my daughter for xmas. Not five min after she opened it she dropped in on CARPET and the plastic casing popped open and the volume and power buttons came flying out. Couple hours later she dropped it on CARPET again and the screen cracked in half and one side wasn't responding to touch. As far as the overall tablet itself. If comes with zooldes which you can install on ANY tablet or phone or computer. It is not an official tablet that has Google Play so you cannot download all the awesome apps. It does not have YouTube which was one of the main reason I bought it. It is very slow and not the easiest on your eyes. In the picture it looks as if it would already have a rubberized coating for protection but its not at all, just plastic. I bought this thinking it would be great for my daughter. I will be returning it amd spending the extra money for a name brand SAMSUMG GALAXY TAB 2. my older girls have that brand and never had a problem with the name brands. I would seriosuly suggest spending thw extra to lose the headache. 12/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good tablet... My daughter got this and she played with it for about 2 hours and the battery died. I plugged it in and let it charge, and the same thing, it died 2-3 hours later. It was dropped from about 2 feet and the side where the volume rockers are cracked open and the buttons came out. So I would have to say this is not very well made. She can no longer play with it unless she is completely sitting down and not moving. It's great for the price but I'm in no hurry to run out and fork out another 62.00. It fits it's purpose. 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the size and how thin it is I brought this tablet for my daughter shes 6 and she loves it 12/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Received a damaged product I was so ecstatic when the package arrived today. I opened up the box, and immediately began setting it up (it came almost fully charged.) While setting up the Wi-Fi, I noticed what appeared to be a crack running down the center of the screen. I also realized that none of the tabs on the left side of the tablet when held width-wise functioned, but the right side worked properly. Apparently, I was sent a damaged product :( I am soooo disappointed. My husband and I were looking forward to giving this to our boys for Christmas. Now, I have to return it. I guess what they say is true...you get what you pay for. 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great for my 8 year old, perfect for what we need I needed a product that would have games preloaded with options of adding more and music as well as learning apps. So far I charged it established a Wi-Fi connection and setup which was fairly easy for someone who isn't real tech savvy. I was glad to know that all the apps preloaded are usable anywhere because we don't have Wi-Fi access at home or on the road and I knew that is where my son would primarily be using it. It is one of his Christmas Presents so he hasn't got to use it yet so we will see how It holds up to his use but I am very pleased with it and hope it lasts for him. 12/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased I got this for my 3 years old so that he would leave my phone alone. I am really impressed with it. It operates just like my Galaxy 3 phone. I like the fact that it comes with 50 games installed, has parental controls and has a fast processor. 12/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for toddlers Good 12/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money This is a cute little tablet but thats all it is. It is a $60 cheap piece of electronics. My 7 year old just received it on Christmas. He has played with it about 3 times and the unit cracked on the side and the power button fell out. He hasn't dropped it or manhandled it at all. After snapping it back together and replacing the power button, the volume buttons are now depressed into the unit and he has to press extra hard to get the volume to work now. The apps will download but don't install so only about 2 of the 10 games he has tried to download actually work. It is extremly slow and a BIG disappoint in my house. I bought my 12 year old a $39 Xelio that wal-mart currently doesn't sell anymore, and that one is way better. This is going back to wal-mart on Friday for something better and it won't be another Ematic. Thank goodness he saved the box. 12/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible purchase! Don't do it! I bought this for my son to be able to play with his furby boom. The description said it could be used as a complete Android tablet. Well that's not true! Not to mention, they fail to tell you that most of what the description says it does is part of a premium subscription that requires monthly payment. The screen is junk. It was scratched horribly the first day. I could not get the furby boom app because they also fail to tell you that, google play, amazon app store and even ematic app store (which is the tablet brand) does not work on this tablet. I emailed customer service to ask how to get apps on it because nothing I tried to download worked. Their response was that I would have to remove every app on the tablet first and then they game me a list of 3 or 4 subpar websites that I could possibly downlad from. WHAT A JOKE!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!! 01/06/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by okay tablet for only educational purposes unhappy with the overall tablet due to not being able to download the apps that I like for my child. The games that he is accustomed to with our smartphones and other tablets are not available to be downloaded. I will be returning and purchasing a different tablet. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRICE GREAT PRODUCT LOADS OF FUN LOADS OF APPS.MY KID WAS 8 NOW SHE IS 9 AND TABLET STILL GOING STRONG.TOUCH SCREEN GOOD.I WAS TRYING TO AVOID THE MORE PRICEY TABLETS AND I HIT THE JACKPOT!MORE BANG FOR YOUR BUCK. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kid Friendly Tablet I purchased this tablet for my daughter's fifth birthday and she loves it!!!! This tablet is easy for her to use and it keeps her busy for hours!! I also love the Zoodles app that allows her to use applications and games that are parent approved. The tablet is light weight and she loves the pink color. I would recommend this tablet to anyone that is looking for a fun easy to use tablet for a kid without having to spend too much money. 02/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not for kids! Cheap with weak battery When i opened it it seemed much more flimsy than it looks online But I figured It'd be fine since my kids are not too rough. I Dloved the kid safe mode with kid friendly age appropriate agames for kids to learn with. It had pictures for real kid and is very fun and intuitive (other than having a teeny home button when the kids are done with a game. Unfortunately on Christmas morning less than 30 minutes of kids play time and my kid slipped on some wrapping paper, dropped the funtab maybe 2 feet onto the floor and the screen broke and the case partially opened. I thought this was a kid safe device and it couldn't even handle a small simple relatively soft fall into regular flooring in our home! I am shocked at how cheaply made this misnomered kids tablet is. It was a complete waste of money that provided more heartache than joy on Christmas morning. The tablet is useless now with only one small section of the sceen that responds to touch. Great concept but I'll find a way to put zoodles on a regular tablet. Also after the initial 6 hr charge the battery only showed 95%. After les than 5 minutes of playing with it it was at 81%. 12/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer Beware Got this tablet for my grandson, charged it and proceeded to set it up so it would be ready for him out of the box come x-mas. Tablet is very slow and on some of the pre-installed apps, it will freeze and non responsive. The pre-loaded app store on this thing is terrible to say the least. Tried downloading Google play store and couldn't. Says the app couldn't be installed because the device isn't a recognized device. Strange beings it's has an android OS. The touch and tap response is very lagging and most of the time non responsive. Battery life is absolutely horrible. On a full charge, the tablet went almost completely dead just setting it up out of the box. I am returning this thing and investing in a name brand tablet. My kids and I have has many different tablets in the past and can honestly say, this is absolutely the worst one I have ever purchased. With it's response time, battery life, the lagging, this tablet isn't even worth or deserving of this low price. It's junk! and junk is worth nothing. Buyer beware. As a gift for your child, he/she will be very disappointment at you and this tab if you get it for them. 12/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought 2 and Returned Both. Very Disappointed! I bought two of these tablets for my grandchildren for Christmas. While trying to set up them up so that they would be ready for use on Christmas Day, I found them to be difficult to operate. Compared to my Kindle which both grandchildren can use very easily, the touchscreen on these tablets did not communicate with my fingers thereby preventing me from doing what I wanted to do on the tablet. I ended up getting really frustrated; and if I had difficulty getting the tablet to do what I wanted it to do, I could only imagine how frustrated my grandchildren would get trying to get it to operate. I ended up returning both of them and purchasing Kindles instead. Of course it cost me more doing it this way but I believe the added expense will be well worth it. As the saying goes....you get what you pay for....and in this case, I found that to be very true! 12/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Buy I just bought this for my nephew for Christmas and received it in the mail yesterday. I was supper excited to get it and immediately went to set it up. The games that come on the tablet where alright but I had apps in mind that i wanted to put on the tablet for him. NONE of the apps i wanted were available and I was unable to figure out how to get the googleplay store which i was under the impression was available. Im very disappointed and will be returning it to the store and getting him a different tablet. Not at all what i was expecting. 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a child. My daughter (5) used her Christmas money to buy this tablet. At first, I was skeptical because of the reviews, but for the price and the apps included, we decided to give it a shot knowing if we didn't like it we could always return it. My daughter LOVES this tablet! It keeps her occupied, it explains to her what to do, and it's loaded with educational games which means mom is happy. Is it slower than other tablets? Yes it is. But for the price and the fact that it's a tablet for KIDS, I think that is to be expected. I knew when purchasing this that it wouldn't be comparable to an iPad. If it was, it wouldn't be at this price. My only "would be" complaint is that the battery life isn't all that great. But at the same time, I'm okay with that because it limits the time my daughter can be on it per day. 01/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tablet I purchased this tablet for my 6 year old son. He enjoys the fact that it has the same capabilities and more than his older sisters' tablet. He loves take pictures on both cameras and playing games and after syncing mp3s he enjoys listening to his music. Unfortunately the app shop on the tablet does not work well at times and does not appear to have as much as playbook for android. Fortunately I was able to put amazon's market place on the tablet to download games and tools for him. Aside from the sometimes slow responsiveness of the touch screen it is an overall good tablet for a child. 12/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 5 yr old loves it I read most of the reviews bf purchasing tablet. I was not sure if I was making the right choice. The shipping was supper fast and free. After seeing the reaction of my five yr old, she turned on herself found out all the apps and games it had, at that time I knew it was the perfect choice! she loves it! the buttons and assembly is durable not like other reviews that I have read here that are so misleading!!! I loved it since you can have control over her time with tablet on the "parent dash board" she has only had it for a few days but she has not been bored with it yet. My 8 yr old now wants one!!The only thing I am worried about is that if I need to pay for other books or games if she wants more items. 12/23/2013
1-30 of 484 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew505
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp