Fujifilm FinePix S3280 Black 14MP Ultra Zoom Camera, f3.1 24-576mm Zoom Lens, 3.0" LCD Display, HD Video

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Fujifilm FinePix S3280 14MP DSLR Camera delivers exceptional picture quality with 14 megapixel resolution. It has a 24-576mm zoom lens for capturing details even from a distance. It features 17 Scene modes that automatically customize settings so you can easily take great photos. It also has a Movie Recording mode that lets you record videos in 720p HD format.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Fujifilm FinePix S3280 14MP DSLR Camera delivers exceptional picture quality with 14 megapixel resolution. It has a 24-576mm zoom lens for capturing details even from a distance. It features 17 Scene modes that automatically customize settings so you can easily take great photos. It also has a Movie Recording mode that lets you record videos in 720p HD format.

Fujifilm FinePix S3280 14MP DSLR Camera:

  • 14 megapixel resolution Delivers excellent picture quality
  • FUJIFILM 24-576mm zoom lens - Offers f/3.1 to f/8 aperture and features a 24x optical zoom
  • 3.0-inch LCD display - Enjoy easy focus selection and photo viewing
  • Movie Recording - Record movies in 720p HD format on this compact camera
  • 17 scene modes - Provide creative options for taking eye-catching photos with accurate color
  • Includes 50 bonus prints - Start printing your photos right away
  • Memory Card Specifications:
  • Compatible with SD/SDHC memory cards
  • Internal Memory: Limited/No internal memory - memory card is required to operate
  • 1 SD/SDHC Slot
  • Specifications

    Color: Black
    Exposure Modes: Y
    Optical Zoom: 30x
    Digital Zoom: 6.7x
    Manufacturer: Fuji
    Features: Panoramic Mode
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 16178483
    Screen Size: 3"
    Model: FUJIFILM S3280
    Number of Megapixels: 14MP
    Brand: Fuji
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.30 x 3.20 x 2.90 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 46 questions
    1-3 of 46 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    would like to know prices of battery and charger before I purchase camera, so I can have a TOTAL cost.
    by an anonymous customer 12/8/2011
    4 answers
    • A. It uses 4 AA batteries.
      by ILoveWalmartPhillip12/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This unit comes with its own proprietary battery and charger new in the box. You cn go on line to buy an extra batery from any google search you enter for the model number with the word "battery" included in the search term.
      by MrMotivations12/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Standard NiMH rechargeable batteries and charger. Look for NiMH that are newer and say SLOW DISCHARGE. Otherwise they run out of power sitting in the camera, when they are not even being used. Make sure you get at least 8 AA batteries so you can have 4 charging while 4 are in camera. Avoid Alkaline since they will run out quickly and can not be recharged. But they are good when you are on the road and have no other choice but the gas station.
      by natmax12/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have an older version of this camera and it takes 4 AA batteries. You can buy a charger with two batteries at Wal Mart for around $10. it's best to use rechargable batteries because it will go thru them fast.
      by CPRGuy2/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 46 questions See all
    1-3 of 46 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    53 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    53 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    57%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    24
    4 stars
    4
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    12
    1-5 of 46 total reviews
    57%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    good camera
    1/1/2012

    Customer review by wallie2012

    4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by wallie2012
    by wallie2012

    PROS: Good camera for the price especially 24x zoom, optical zoom during video recording, electronic view finder and many macros. Cons: Optical zoom during video has mechanical parts moving noise when played back, I'll live with it by not zooming many times/ tolerating noise Default setting for indoor pictures when not using flash can be grainy===> change the setting to use ISO 100, that should be good for pictures of people, for steady objects you can go ISO 64 OR even lower

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    wallie2012
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    very good for the price!!!
    7/28/2013

    Customer review by KeepsItReal

    4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by KeepsItReal
    by KeepsItReal

    I had to write my own review after seeing all the bad ones. I have included 2 images I shot with my camera to prove it's exactly as advertised!!! it appears these people aren't smart enough to use the auto focus.. I've had my camera for over a year and they are right images can be blurred, but only if you don't allow the camera to auto focus!!!! u must press the button half way down and let it focus. auto focus people, stop hating on a very good product!!!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KeepsItReal
    louisville, ky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Price=Value
    12/31/2011

    Customer review by SunshineStad

    3.0 stars 12/31/2011 by SunshineStad
    by SunshineStad

    I wanted a cheap camera that took pictures of people. Not professionally or anything and to say the least, this camera gets the job done. My problem with it at first was when you first snap a picture before you hit the play back button it looks grainy and terrible but once you see the playback it isn't so bad. Now, my main problem is the picture quality which is what I was worried about after reading the reviews, it shows up dark on the television and it's hard to edit them to a good view. Some pictures come out nicely. They can appear grainy after some editing, mostly when you adjust the brightness. Not sure if I want to return it and get a more expensive camera with positive reviews or just deal with it.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SunshineStad
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Camera works great and does as advertised.
    5/8/2013

    Customer review by CFWRRCEO

    5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by CFWRRCEO
    by CFWRRCEO

    I ordered this camera as a replacement for an older Fuji Finepix camera I used as a run-around camera. I wanted a camera that took great pictures that I could leave in the car. I have a Nikon D5100 I use as my main camera. I read all the published reviews and have to say that if you take the time to learn the camera and all it's features you'll find this camera works extremely well for the price. I do mainly outdoor Railroad related photography which includes high speed trains. I made lots of test shots picking apart all the negative reviews including the highly negatively reviewed indoor shots with an eye to returning this camera if it didn't meet my needs. I'm not going to be returning it! I haven't used the video mode yet so I can't comment on that function. I've included a photo taken within an hour of receiving my camera for this review.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CFWRRCEO
    Bliss, Idaho
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Every day
    Worth the money
    3/1/2012

    Customer review by KJMac

    4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by KJMac
    by KJMac

    If your looking for a camera that's insanely easy to use, with most features found on higher priced models, this is the camera. A good choice. See pic. taken with the S3280

    Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KJMac
    Bristol, Rhode Island
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 46 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 46 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.