Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 731 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away! I purchased this to try in place of the normal blue painters tape and oh do I wish I hand't. Ican really speak to whether or not it actually keeps the paint from bleeding becuase I was more concerned about the excessive amount of paint that is pulled off the wall beneath it with you removed the tape. I used it to paint trim in two rooms and had to go back and completely repaint the wall area around the room because it stripped the paint off the wall. BUY THE BLUE STUFF! 12/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works well when it actually sticks to the wall I saw the little video for this product and I figure I'd give it a try because I hadn't done much painting in a few years and hadn't heard about the "paint block" technology it speaks of and it looked like a new product that might be worth getting. Well when I was painting my room I had 2 different types of painted surfaces to paint on, one was painted semi gloss, and another was plain egg shell. This tape worked really well when it came to the egg shell painted walls because it would still and peel right off WITHOUT ripping off any previous paint/wall with it (like I read from the other review) and the lines were very straight, not perfect, but straighter than the older tape I was used to. The problem came when attempting to tape off the wall that had the semigloss already painted on. This "multi-surface" tape would NOT stick to it. I think a post-it note would have stuck better than this did. I even tested the same pieces of tape to the part of the egg shell wall that I was painting and it stuck. I ended up going to the closest store (not walmart because it was a bit of a drive away) and bought some cheap blue tape that actually worked really well and just saved the rest of the green frog. I should probably return it but it's already been a few weeks, so I'll see if in time it gets stickier.. TIP: When taping off a wall to paint, make sure you don't leave on the tape too long because of 2 things.. 1) the paint will try and ripping the tape off after will peel off excessive paint. 2) if the paint has a stronger glue on it, it can become much more difficult to peel off without damaging the surface. -- Look up DELICATE SURFACE tape for these areas. Instead paint the walls you need to paint and make sure you get good enough coats to where it's covered and try to peel off the tape while the paint is still somewhat soft. Also, make sure you press the tape on the wall well, because just because you stick it on, doesn't mean it's going to completely stick to the wall and block paint from bleeding without any added pressure. my next project, I plan to use Scotch Multi-Surface with edge lock.. and i hope it does a better job on the glossier painted areas. 12/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT use for painting! I've yet to find another use, but will continue looking. I heard so many good things about this tape I decided to try it. The bleeding issue was secondary only to the damage it did to the walls. To give it a fair review, I first tried it on new paint that was about 10 days old. Maybe I didn't let it season long enough, but with the blue tape...I've never had this problem when applying over a painted surface after 24 hours of dry time. I decided to try it on a wall that was painted 6 months prior. I put both the blue and this tape on an area I was about to stencil. Needless to say it removed the paint beneath it on that wall too. It might as well been a duct tape. As far as the bleeding goes...I must say it was worse for me than the blue. I admit to being a terrible taper and have issues with bleeding regardless of what I use. That said, I seal the tape by over painting first, thus eliminating all bleeding issues. Certain times I am not able to do that so I am depending on the blue tape to give me a clean an edge as possible. No, I cannot recommend this to anyone due to the damage it does. I wish I was wrong. 03/18/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frog tape leaks Thought we'd try the frog tape since it advertises no leaking. Well, my husband really made an effort to press firmly and took longer to do so. Needless to say, it leaked and pulled up some of the paint so we had to be very careful to remove. I didn't find it any better than the blue paint. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Crisp Lines, Professional Results for Amateurs I've been working on a few painting jobs for my landlord. He bought the 1st roll of Frog Tape. I tried buying cheap blue painter's tape to save a few bucks, I tried two different brands. One room I taped, and when I returned, the tape had already fallen off the wall. Another blue brand bled through really bad and the lines were drippy and smudged. Frog Tape is worth the money! I am somewhat a perfectionist and the results are impressive. Always sticks well, yet removes easily, and the lines are Sharp and Crisp. 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I use this tape at home and in all the rooms at the country club I work at and it never fails to perform. 07/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out with the "Blues" and "Dream with the Green" I had been using the blue tape for years, that is until I discovered FrogTape green. It is by far the best painting tape I have ever used. Sharp and crisp lines, ya just can't beat it. Thanks FrogTape !!! 07/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cream walls with Maroon accent wall--it worked!!! My daughter requested new colors for her bedroom and I agreed. Little did I know she wanted 3 walls of cream and 1 wall of maroon! It took me 3 weeks to agree to the dark accent wall because I knew it would be impossible to keep "in the lines" and not mess up the beautiful cream walls (all tape I had used in past painting jobs leaked through). I started by purchasing the green Frog tape (all the time thinking to myself "this is never going to work), reading the directions (which told me to see the website for textured walls), and then watching the video for textured wall application. I was still nervous but decided I couldn't put it off any longer. I sanded the corners of my textured wall, applied the tape, painted over the tape to seal it, then started applying the dreaded maroon color. Did you know it takes many, many coats to make a maroon wall look good?! But I finally reached the point where I could peel off the tape and got my knife ready. I figured I'd be disappointed but when the tape started coming off without any maroon paint leaking into the cream, I almost screamed for joy!!!! The tape worked beautifully and the video instruction was spot on! Thank you so very much!!!! 06/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete waste This product DOES NOT work with spray paint, and will bleed like a stuck pig. That is all. 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great painters tape Tape case keeps tape fresh and prevents damage to edge. 06/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this tape is terrible. They must have changed the formula for this tape because the last three rolls I've purchased won't even stick to the wall or trim. It falls right off. I never had this problem with Frog Tape in the past. It used to be a great product. Not any more. I won't be purchasing it again. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love you Frog Tape! I'm what you might call an Impatient Painter...I dislike the taping and the process. I always found it so frustrating to go through all the work of taping and have the paint leak through. This didn't happen with Frog Tape! I have clean lines and the process of taping went very well. I would recommend this to anyone. 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I thought the blue tape for painting was the best; then I found what I like to call "The Frog Pro". This tape is great for any painting project! It comes off clean - no seeping or run off. Now I've learned about Shape Tape. So of course now I need to repaint my master bedroom and my home office to use this product. Can't wait to see the outcome!! Trust FrogTape with all your painting projects. 06/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by more work then its worth used the frog tape on my clean walls. Taped the base boards and around the edges. Used basic paint on my walls when I pulled the frog tape off it pulled off my paint with it. Spent more time fixing the problems then I did putting on the frog tape. Will not use this again 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it claims I've used other tape when painting. None of them work as well as Grog Tape. No bleed through, perfect crisp edges with Frog Tape. Saves time and money in the long run, no need to correct anything. 06/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased with Results & Quality I am not a good painter, don’t do it often and struggle when I do. Wow what a difference FrogTape makes!! I highly recommend! It made my results professional! I am now thinking of tackling a bigger job! :> 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sticks Great I used this tape on the outside of my house to refresh the trim on my house. This tape stuck great and there was no paint that leaked under the tape. Worked out great!! 06/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FrogTape the best on the market! I have used other paint tape products in the past and have always been disappointed because of bleed through. FROGTAPE is absolutely wonderful, the line next to the ceiling is very sharp, it looks like a professional painted the room instead of a couple of seniors. The FrogTape is a little more expensive, but worth the price. Will certainly buy again and will tell family and friends this is the tape to buy! Thank you. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT product!!! We used this tape when we painted our dining room and it was so easy to use and easy to remove. love it. 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product. Very easy to use. Never paint without it. Big fan! 06/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price I have slightly textured walls that needed to be painted.Before purchasing Frog tape I watched the video on your web page for different tecniques. The video was very helpful. I purchased Frog tape and painted my walss with one wall contrasting. I don't think I could have done it without your help. Thanks! 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful very easy to use no bleeding very shape lines!!!!!! 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Green Don't paint with out it only one I use wish my big box store still carried frog tape 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even worked on concrete No stripes for me, but I did need grout lines for some outdoor faux slate/brick painting. Didn't think the Frog Tape was going to give me the crisp clean lines I was hoping for, but wow! it worked great! 05/29/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Painting tape States will stick and block for up to 21 days, it was on my walls 48 hours I went in the room to lay a coat of paint and all the tape was on the floor. It is no different than any other tape, does not stick for long. It did block the paint very well, there was not paint bleed. 05/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 So Easy Thank you Unfortunately we had to paint our living area and kitchen area over this Memorial Day Weekend. Nothing fancy to use the frog tape for just taping all areas needed. The tape is great, goes on easy and off easy. No bleeding thru and easy to remove. Great product. Thank you for making a dreaded chore EASY! 05/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most amazing tape Frog Tape is truly an amazing tape. We were doing a big project that required many straight lines. We tried other brands but never got clean lines. The paint supply man suggested that we try Frog Tape. The lines were so crisp and clean we couldn't believe our eyes! Frog Tape is a friend for life! 05/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Product I bought Frog Tape to use in a new home. Baby girl was born 1 day after closing on the home. We took the time to use the laser level to make the stripes in the bedroom. Painted three different colors and it was awful. The paint ran thru the tape leaving runs in the whole room. This required us to clean up the stripes by hand. I would NOT recommend wasting your money on this product. Buy the blue painters tape. 05/19/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pulls off paint underneath with it I applied this tape to latex enamel paint that had dried for a couple of weeks. When I carefully pulled it off, the paint line was crisp, but it ripped off the paint underneath with it. So now I have to patch and repaint the first wall. What an extra hassle! I'd prefer a little less crisp lines. The blue "Three-M" product left almost as crisp lines, but was easier to remove without tearing off the paint underneath...and it's much cheaper. 05/19/2014
1-30 of 731 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw210
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp