Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Sticks Well On Wallpaper We recently redid our bathroom and put up wallpaper. I put Frog Tape Delicate Surface over my wallpaper and painted the trim. What terrific stuff for painting!! Never leaked onto the wallpaper and when it was time to come off, there was no ripping of the wallpaper. Will use this again for next painting job that involves wallpaper. 10/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by pulled cured primer after 24 hrs I was doing a job where the primer coat was 3-4 weeks old and I put Frog tape delicate on the drywall and then taped plastic to it w/ the green version. The next day after the spray work was completed, I pulled and the yellow version was pulling the primer and some of the drywall paper! Needless to say I believe I'll be going back to the competitors' version. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Painter's Tape EVER!!! Like most women, I am always in a hurry so the Delicate Surface Frogtape is the best tape ever for me. I'm a "Get 'er done" kind of gal and when I decide to paint a room, or a piece of furniture, I want it done asap. When I was recently painting my whole basement it was the first I had heard of the Delicate Surface tape and was amazed by how well it performed. I would normally have to wait for at least 3 days to tape off the woodwork so that I could paint the walls......I could use the Delicate Surface tape after just one day....It saved me so much time! I never had it pull off the paint and removal of the tape is as easy as the application. I also paint LOTS of furniture and the Delicate Surface Frogtape is the perfect product to let me have sharp lines and clean edges! Thanks for your great, time-saving product. I love it...... 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never going back to the other brands! I spent hours taping off my room with the some old blue competitor tape. When I peeled it off post-paint the paint had bled under the tape. I retaped all over the room with Frogtape's yellow Delicate Surface tape on old and newly dried paint and it performed wonderfully! Such clean lines and no sticking whatsoever. I'm converted to Frogtape and won't go back to the old stuff. Just wish I had used it in the first place! 10/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frog Tape This Tape really works and removes well from Painted surfaces just like it says ! 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tape Other tape I had tried before took the paint off my already painted surfaces and when I taped up pieces to do trim, and then pulled the tape off later, it took paint with it. Well, not Frog tape, its great, I never have to worry about it taking my finishes off- very easy to use. Won't paint without it! 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by for delicate surfaces I used this tape for my bathroom, I needed to paint and didn't want to pull down the border. This is a wonderful product which I definetely will use again 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms This tape takes all the stress out of painting, not to worry that the paint will seep into the other colors and having to do a do over! 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tape to use for all home projects Wonderful tape for projects when painting! This is a time when you never want the tape to mess up and this tape never lets you down. Thanks. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous for trim near wallpaper I used some beautfiul wall paper my powder room and needed to repaint the trim. Your Frogtape for delicate surfaces was perfect. There was no leaking under tape onto the wallpaper whatsoever! What a great new product. Thank you!!!! 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Divide and CONQUER! A Great new Tape and force to work with; it makes a separation that conquers the FEAR of paint seeping into another color, just the greatest New invention of all time conquering problems and painting without worry that the job will not look professional. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product The ease of using this product is definately worth the buy. And it saves me valueable time not having to clean up mistakes when painting. Love it 08/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't work as advertised AT ALL. Although I use and like the multi-surface FrogTape, I was *very* disappointed in the delicate version. I used it to on a wall in a new house where we were changing the trim/ the colour of the crown molding. The paint on the wall was there from the previous owners, and had to have, *at the very least*, been applied eight months prior to applying the FrogTape. I will say this, the tape was very easy to put up, and kept 100% of the paint added to the trim from seeping onto the wall, however, upon removal of the tape - 12 hrs later - huge chunks of the paint under the tape (the wall colour) were ripped off along with the tape. This happened in two different rooms in 10 different spots, ranging from 3" long to 8" long. Because of it I had to get paint custom-matched to the wall colours (which I did not have). The whole ordeal cost me a lot more than if I had gone with the other painter's tape I usually use, which is a cheaper product to begin with. Don't waste your money, and more importantly, your time, purchasing this product. 08/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does Not Tear Your Wallpaper I read that this tape does not tear your wallpaper and it is true. I had to freshen up my trim in the guest bathroom and applied the tape onto my wallpaper. Came off with ease and no leaking of paint onto the wallpaper under the tape. Will use this again. 08/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by home project works very well have no problems with it recomend to all my friends 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is BY FAR the BEST paint tape I have ever used. When they claim it creates CRISP CLEAR lines they couldn't say it any better. I followed the 24 hour guidlines and my stripes were clear and defined. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wallpaper Border Used Frog Tape Delicate Surface to tape off a wallpaper border when painting a bathroom wall. Worked great! no bleeding or no ripping. 08/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not buy again! I have used this product on several areas around the house when decorating. Every time I have used it on painted emulsion it has removed the paint underneath even though I have followed the instruction exactly causing more work than if I didn't use the product int he first place. I would not recommend this prodct at all for use on painted walls. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frog tape delicate surface This is a great product - I was impressed. It was easy to use and very good quality 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For delecate stuff paint block works fairly well on wooden toys. Peels off easily. Tip that worked for me: cover the whole surface and scribe where lines need to be, cut with Exacto or sharp utility knife and peel off those areas. After painting, you get sharp lines! 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a Delicate surface This tape worked great. It did not peel off any of the surface it was on. 07/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by use on wallpaper used on wallpaper pulled top layer off with tape . i ruined two days work what a rubbish product frogtape should not say it is ok on paper i will never buy again 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very unique product I wanted to paint a faux brick wall in my son's bedroom, but due to a thick texture on the wall I was concerned over paint bleeding under the multiple taped lines. I have used regular painters tape in the past with poor results, therefore I tried the Frogtape for delicate surfaces for the first time & found it to be far superior than any other products I've used & my project required no touch-ups afterwards! The results are amazing! 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i think frog tape is the best. it has as many uses as duct tape but better. I would never go without having frog tape for more than painting projects For painting projects it is such an easy set up and clean up process 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicate Surface Frog Tape is User Friendly. Prior to Delicate Surface FrogTape, all painting tapes had very aggressive glues which would pull any recently painted surface thus basically "undoing" that newly painted surface and causing a huge amount of frustration, anger & discouragement. A major problem was greatly lessened and removal now became quite easy with no paint left behind where it should not be. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - use it for crisp paint lines I loved using frogtape to paint stripes on my son's walls. The tape went up easily, I was however trying to use longer pieces to cover the length of each wall so occasionally it would twist up. I love that a storage container is provided to keep the edges of the tape in excellent condition. I had very little touch-up from paint bleeding underneath, however this was mostly in the corners where I did a poor job of getting it thoroughly into the corner. Great product! 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sticks on Fresh Paint I bought this for my son's bulletin/chalkboard. We repainted the chalkboard one day and the next day we taped off the chalkboard paint and repainted the wooden board. There were no leaks of paint onto the chalkboard and no tearing off of paint when we were finished. Great stufff!! 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by non house application I used the delicate frog tape to airbrush a motorcycle helmet, it worked just as well as frisket material with allowing me to see thru it for my marked lines, it cut easy with a razor and best of all it didnt lift underlying artwork. I submitted photos to Frogtape for the project sweepstakes but they said it didnt qualify. For my needs it worked great and I didnt have to order materials and wait for shipping times, just ran down to the hardware store and grabbed a roll . So I for one found a great use for this product beyond the home. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very easy to use. I love the low adhesive aspect...easy to use. It is a fabulous product. I would highly recommend it. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be using for all future painting projects! This tape works great - just make sure to press down the edge that you will be painting at. as long as you do that, the tape makes a super straight, sharp line. MUCH BETTER than blue painters' tapes I've used. Also definitely make sure to pull tape off while paint is still wet. I will defnitely use this & only this tape when painting from now on. 07/16/2012
1-30 of 49 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew367
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp