Frigidaire FRA052XT7 5,000-BTU Low Profile Compact Mini Room Window Air Conditioner

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 001136652
$119.99
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$35.53
Rush
Data unavailable
$38.38
 
Showing options for 07095
 
1 more seller from $152.21
| Learn more
  • Cools room sizes up to 150 sq. ft.
  • 2-way air direction control
  • Quick-mount window mounting kit
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Frigidaire FRA052XT7 Low Profile Window Air Conditioner is suitable for cooling small rooms up to 150 square feet. It has a low voltage start up and features rotary controls and top full-width air discharge. The antimicrobial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles creating a comfortable environment to relax in and enjoy.This 5000-btu window air conditioner includes a quick mounting kit that is pleated to make it easy to install in small rooms. it is suitable for use in a bathroom, home office, laundry room or any other small space in your home or office.

    Frigidaire 5,000 BTU Mini Window Air Conditioner:

    • Frigidare mini window air conditioner features rotary controls
    • Low voltage start up
    • Top full-width air discharge
    • Pleated quick window mounting kit
    • Minimum window height: 13''
    • Min/max window width: 23'' x 36''
    • Frigidaire mini window air conditioner model #FRA052XT7
    • Antimicrobial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles
    • Creates a comfortable environment
    • Suitable for use in a bathroom, home office, laundry room or any other small space in your home or office

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: FRA052XT7
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 39.85
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 16.0 x 13.25 x 12.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 1136652
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 440 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    440 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    278
    4 stars
    105
    3 stars
    20
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    22
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    love this lil a/c!
    6/25/2010

    Customer review by hedpig

    5.0 stars by hedpig

    this 2010 is the 2nd summer i am using this lil a/c and i just love it.. it runs great and keeps the room cold.. i have it in LOW COOL.. the filter is easy to clean too. just run it under kitchen sink sprayer and dry it real good with towels.. do it once a week to make sure it stays in good condition.. just wanted others to know it works really good in tampa bay fl and it is 90-98 degrees outside

    Was this review helpful? (240) (30)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    hedpig
    clearwater fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    a very good buy
    6/8/2010

    Customer review by teapotlady

    5.0 stars by teapotlady

    This little airconditioner has performed nicely. It was easy to install and it looks nice from the outside as well as it does inside. I am very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful? (195) (37)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    teapotlady
    Freeland, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every day
    Great cooling on this little guy
    7/3/2010

    Customer review by tcmag

    5.0 stars by tcmag

    This is my second purchase of these. I bought one last year to cool my master bed and bath (210 Sq.ft) on the second floor of my home. Added this one to opposite end of house on second floor. This way makes a big difference on cooling the whole 2nd floor. Can't beat the price or quality of this unit!!

    Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    tcmag
    Poulsbo, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 1000 contributor
    1-3 of 357 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    This is a rented room so no holes can be made in walls, windows, etc. A petite college age girl will be lifting and installing the unit.
    by an anonymous customer 6/6/2012
    • It very light and very easiy to put in a small window just put in in the window and seal holes with form and your finished it works great enjoy.
      by albanyboy7/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • It is heavy, just so you know. I am a 5'11 athlete and I had difficultly lifting it. I would definately consider having a fix-it person come and help you install it. The directions are extremely hard to read. And to answer your question: yes you will have to screw in a few screws and tape the insolation.
      by AnniIsAwesome21236/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • They recomend you screw the unit into the window but thaat is for security. It will work without using screws. I am 62 and could handle it by myself.It is under 35 pounds.
      by GNOMEME4/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • no
      by deblovesherdogs6/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't see why not. especially if you have a vertical window that you can open to clear and then close to fit. Side expansion louvers fit the unit with screws provided but I see no reason you could not secure it without that. Security against intrusion would be my concern.
      by Anteros6/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes, it does ask you to screw the unit down, but the one in my living room just sits in the window, was abit tricky to get the adjustment right amd requires two people. So find someone with muscles
      by Montrachet6/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No screws and nails are needed. Just put in window and pull tabs closed.
      by scnjlady7/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    1-3 of 139 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year Parts & Labor / 2-5 Year Sealed System See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list