Frigidaire FRA052XT7 5,000-BTU Low Profile Compact Mini Room Window Air Conditioner

Q&A
Walmart #: 001136652
Frigidaire FRA052XT7 5,000-BTU Low Profile Compact Mini Room Window Air Conditioner
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$29.69
Rush
Data unavailable
$40.21

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $164.64
1 more seller from $164.64
| Learn more
  • $143.86
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $164.64
    +Free shipping
    Appliances Connection Appliances Connection
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • Cools room sizes up to 150 sq. ft.
  • 2-way air direction control
  • Quick-mount window mounting kit
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Frigidaire FRA052XT7 Low Profile Window Air Conditioner is suitable for cooling small rooms up to 150 square feet. It has a low voltage start up and features rotary controls and top full-width air discharge. The antimicrobial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles creating a comfortable environment to relax in and enjoy.This 5000-btu window air conditioner includes a quick mounting kit that is pleated to make it easy to install in small rooms. it is suitable for use in a bathroom, home office, laundry room or any other small space in your home or office.

    About this item

    The Frigidaire FRA052XT7 Low Profile Window Air Conditioner is suitable for cooling small rooms up to 150 square feet. It has a low voltage start up and features rotary controls and top full-width air discharge. The antimicrobial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles creating a comfortable environment to relax in and enjoy.This 5000-btu window air conditioner includes a quick mounting kit that is pleated to make it easy to install in small rooms. it is suitable for use in a bathroom, home office, laundry room or any other small space in your home or office.

    Frigidaire 5,000 BTU Mini Window Air Conditioner:

    • Frigidare mini window air conditioner features rotary controls
    • Low voltage start up
    • Top full-width air discharge
    • Pleated quick window mounting kit
    • Minimum window height: 13''
    • Min/max window width: 23'' x 36''
    • Frigidaire mini window air conditioner model #FRA052XT7
    • Antimicrobial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles
    • Creates a comfortable environment
    • Suitable for use in a bathroom, home office, laundry room or any other small space in your home or office

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: FRA052XT7
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 39.85
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 16.0 x 13.25 x 12.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 1136652
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 580 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    580 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    580 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    365
    4 stars
    134
    3 stars
    28
    2 stars
    22
    1 stars
    31
    1-5 of 497 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    love this lil a/c!
    6/25/2010

    Customer review by hedpig

    5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by hedpig
    by hedpig

    this 2010 is the 2nd summer i am using this lil a/c and i just love it.. it runs great and keeps the room cold.. i have it in LOW COOL.. the filter is easy to clean too. just run it under kitchen sink sprayer and dry it real good with towels.. do it once a week to make sure it stays in good condition.. just wanted others to know it works really good in tampa bay fl and it is 90-98 degrees outside

    Was this review helpful? (406) (61)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    hedpig
    clearwater fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Good product
    7/19/2010

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    This is a good air conditioner. Installation was a breeze, and it is silent! You have to put your ear close to it to make sure it's on. I have an apartment on the smaller side, and was hoping this air conditioner would be able to cool most of it. It definitely works well in the bedroom I installed it in, but I was hoping it might spread a little further. Overall I'd say you can't go wrong for the price, I just wish it had a little more power to cool off the rest of the apartment.

    Was this review helpful? (251) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great cooling on this little guy
    7/3/2010

    Customer review by tcmag

    5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by tcmag
    by tcmag

    This is my second purchase of these. I bought one last year to cool my master bed and bath (210 Sq.ft) on the second floor of my home. Added this one to opposite end of house on second floor. This way makes a big difference on cooling the whole 2nd floor. Can't beat the price or quality of this unit!!

    Was this review helpful? (143) (29)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    tcmag
    Poulsbo, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 1000 contributor
    a very good buy
    6/8/2010

    Customer review by teapotlady

    5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by teapotlady
    by teapotlady

    This little airconditioner has performed nicely. It was easy to install and it looks nice from the outside as well as it does inside. I am very happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful? (260) (70)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    teapotlady
    Freeland, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Small A/C unit
    6/22/2010

    Customer review by NJMomShops

    4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by NJMomShops
    by NJMomShops

    I got this unit based on consumer report review for my son's small nursery. It was super easy to install, and is a great deal smaller then most a/c's. That being said only full level cool it cools his 90 square foot room. I have my doubts if you had a room any bigger! Needless to say if you need an a/c for a little room this works, especially for the price! Shipping was much faster then expected.

    Was this review helpful? (144) (33)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    NJMomShops
    Summit, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 497 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 497 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 178 questions
    1-3 of 178 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    This is a rented room so no holes can be made in walls, windows, etc. A petite college age girl will be lifting and installing the unit.
    by an anonymous customer 6/6/2012
    7 answers
    • A. It very light and very easiy to put in a small window just put in in the window and seal holes with form and your finished it works great enjoy.
      by albanyboy8/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (22) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is heavy, just so you know. I am a 5'11 athlete and I had difficultly lifting it. I would definately consider having a fix-it person come and help you install it. The directions are extremely hard to read. And to answer your question: yes you will have to screw in a few screws and tape the insolation.
      by AnniIsAwesome21238/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (12)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They recomend you screw the unit into the window but thaat is for security. It will work without using screws. I am 62 and could handle it by myself.It is under 35 pounds.
      by GNOMEME7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (35) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by deblovesherdogs7/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (9)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't see why not. especially if you have a vertical window that you can open to clear and then close to fit. Side expansion louvers fit the unit with screws provided but I see no reason you could not secure it without that. Security against intrusion would be my concern.
      by Anteros7/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it does ask you to screw the unit down, but the one in my living room just sits in the window, was abit tricky to get the adjustment right amd requires two people. So find someone with muscles
      by Montrachet7/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No screws and nails are needed. Just put in window and pull tabs closed.
      by scnjlady7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (18) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 3/15/2011
    6 answers
    • A. NO IT KEEPS RUNNING UNTIL U SHUT IT OFF!!!
      by JUICYCASANOVA6/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Compressor does,but not the blower fan
      by wiljam6/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes from 70 - will not run if outside air is 70
      by jollio6/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The compressor shuts off when you reach the temp, but the fan continues to run.
      by Growldon7/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would imagine that there is, but mine is in a location where I'm maxing it out 24-7, so it stays on, when you're just cooling a small room and not trying to go any cooler than 70 or so, I'm sure that it will go to fan only, I think mine does that anyway, but I've got mine set to max cool and can't hear the compressor shut off. the unit is good for the price, but could use 10,000 BTU instead, can't afford it though.
      by missiionimpossible7/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. fan still blows but condenser shuts off and turns on again auto when needed
      by tcmag7/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 178 questions See all
    1-3 of 178 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year Parts & Labor / 2-5 Year Sealed System See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list