See All Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kinks ever! I like to say how I fully support the right to free speech but there is one phrase I would gladly see banned from the English language ... "Does not kink." People who give bad reviews of hoses because they kink haven't lived long enough to know ALL hoses kink. Having just landscaped a 220 foot dune that had to be watered by hand to establish the plants because it's turtle season on the adjacent beach, I hooked three of these together to be dragged all the way down and back then rolled for the night and unrolled next day and dragged and rolled and ... what surprised me was that every time it kinked it took only one whip snap to straighten it out. I've never had a hose before that was so easy to unkink. So now we are buying more to replace old ones on other jobs. And by the way, you can greatly reduce kinking in a garden hose stored on the ground if you roll it up in a figure 8 instead of a circle. 05/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy This hose was kinked from the moment I opened it. It kinked if you just looked at it. Do not buy this hose. I will be returning mine. 05/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hose did nothing but kink up and bust. only had this about 3 weeks. 04/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT waste your money! This hose leaks and kinks worst than any hose I have ever used! I am returning it today. 05/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hose kinks like crazy !!! piece of junk !! dont buy it !!!!! 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 replacement hose Bought this hose as a replacement for my "neverkink" hose that i unfortunately had to throw in the trash due to "kinking" (i know this sounds like an oxymoron but is true) I am not an expert in garden hose brands by any stretch but i was satisfied with thise hose as a replacement. Key Features I personally liked or found useful: 1) Soft Rubber grip on the end 2) Copper color - every other hose I purchased in past was green or gray 3) seemed like it was made of more flexible material than neverkink hose 4) did not experience kinking 5) saw on the packaging this hose is produced in the USA in Newark, NJ Things i did not like 1) wanted to buy a 75' but they only had this color in 50' & 100' so i had to buy 100'. they should produce this color in 75' All in all this hose is a cool color, gets the water from point a to point b without kinking 02/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just say NO! We purchased this hose as well as its 50 ft. cousin, and JUST SAY NO when you see this hose for sale! We used it one time, carefully rolled it up on our hose rack, and when we went to use it a second time (two days after purchase,) a giant HOLE burst through the wall of the hose, spraying water everywhere. It was not a little trickle, it was a large, steady gush of water. Absolute GARBAGE! 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless garbage This piece of junk kinks every time you try to move it, which defeats the entire purpose of a garden hose. You're better off flushing $20 down the toilet; it would be less frustrating than trying to use this thing. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the purchase of Flexon Copper Hoses. I now own 4 of them, Two are 100 ft and two are 50 ft. I have recommended them to neighbors and I believe that three of them have gone to the store to purchase them. Thank you. 08/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The 100" is a little long for only a 4-ply. It does kink, but still does what I need it to do. 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a piece of junk. Not only does it kink every few feet, it leaks at the couplers. I bought three of them and all three kink and leak. All three are being returned today and I am paying more for better quality at Costco. GARBAGE!!! 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I expected for the price Works for what I need it to do at the right price 05/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hose pipe I like the color and its a very good hose pipe for the price it will do a good job and last a long time.good price for a 100 foot hose. 03/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kinks just thinking about it.... Seriously a horrible hose- purchased for our front yard as the color was cool and the length was perfect...took 24 hours after using it one time for the first kink....not only do I look like a freak walking my 100' hose out into the street to attempt to "un-kink" my hose but the fight I put up with it to get back in a semi-circular design to put away is even better...the kinks happen every 2 feet and after the first kink, the hose now has memory of the kink areas...total waste of money! Donating this hose to our local garden...maybe they will have a use for it? :) 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied serves purpose . no major flaws. would reccomend. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great garden hose very nice garden hose I recommend it to my friends :) 08/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Flexon 100' Copper Garden Hose The Flexon 100' Copper Garden Hose DID NOT MEET ANY of my expectations. The hose kinks every foot once attached to the faucet for watering and worse when winding the hose on the hose reel. This is the WORSE $20 + hose I have ever purchased. I would not recommend the hose to an enemy. As cost rise, quality gets WORSE!!! 07/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry Excuse for a Hose! This is absolutely the poorest excuse for a hose I've ever seen! I've never bought a hose that kinks up as much as this does, it's a total waste of money. 07/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this hose since it is great value and looked cool. I didn't have too many issues using the hose. Minimal kinking and performed well for what I am using it for. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Very durable, works well, good quaility. I use it very often, I mean what can you really say about a hose unless it's cheap. Lol. 07/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hose is sitting on the side of the house. what can you say about a hose 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for animal water Great hose at a great price 07/16/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MALE FITTING LEAKED ALMOST FROM THE GIT-GO HOSE BEGAN TO LEAK ALMOST IMMEDIATELY. IT TOOK A WHILE, AFTER TRYING NEW SEAL RINGS, NEW NOZZLE, TO ACTUALLY SEE A PIN HOLE IN THE MALE FITTING CRIMPING. I EVEN BOUGHT ANOTHER HOSE. SAME BRAND AND TYPE. SAME PROBLEM. CUT OFF THE FITTING AND REPLACED WITH GENERIC CONNECTORS, PROBLEM SOLVED. 06/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kinks constantly. light and cheap Too hard to have to be constantly working out the kinks to use normally. If not careful the material can be stressed at the kinks and be a constant problem at that spot. We are using it to get to the garden where we connected it to another hose that does not kink so easily. 06/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Works as advertised and has a great price 05/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Busts I have purchased two of these hoses in the last 3 months. One lasted about 4 weeks, the other less than 3 days. Both busted. 06/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This water hose only lasted a month. Do not buy! It's junk! 05/24/2013
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew78
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp