See All Reviews
Flexible Flyer Fun First Metal Swing Set
Flexible Flyer Fun First Metal Swing Set
$99.00
List Price: $129.97
You Save: $30.97 (24%)
Wal-Mart Exclusive
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Price BUT... Guess I'm the first to rate that has actually put it together... YIKES!!! My father, who does stuff like this as his career, had a HORRIBLE time getting together. It probably took about 8-10 hours total due to the directions being useless and incorrect. They told you to put things together in the wrong order so you had to take it back apart. I do think my 3 yo will love this but the slide is definitely not very steep. It's a Christmas present so she hasn't used it yet so I don't know how sturdy it is but it looks just like the picture and did arrive VERY quickly. Just remember the directions are bad when putting it together. If it doesn't make sense, follow your instincts. 12/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good affordable set for the little ones. Instructions should be read through to the end before putting together. If followed step-by-step you have to go back and loosen screws to affix slide. My tip is to not tighten bolts until the very end when complete. Also do not put caps on the ends of the bars until you have completed everything. That way you can see where the bolts are going to align them in their proper holes. 02/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price, Horrible instructions Got this as a Christmas gift and were excited to get it built up until we realized the poor instructions in the manual. They kinda jump around and are bad at identifying the individual pieces, so it's like a guessing game for the smaller parts. The screws and smaller bits aren't labeled so you may wind up sticking the wrong screw in the wrong hole because according to the picture they measure up the same. In the end we had to run to lowes to get some longer screws because the ones that were provided were not sufficient enough to go through the pole and the support bar that attaches to the slide. Also make sure if you're gonna buy this thing make sure you do it on level ground or else the legs will face inward and you will have to flip them around. It's already a pain in the neck to get the long screws in. And the stakes that are included definately won't hold the swing down for long. 01/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for preschoolers! Before attempting to assemble identify each piece. We were trying to rush it and had to take it apart a couple times. An extra set of hands is a must. Other than the seats being slippery (we got some sandpaper like tape to apply) the swing set is great! My 5 year old grand daughter says its for babies although she swings on it. So even though it is rated for up to age 10 I think kids older than 6 years would not enjoy this set. My 2 1/2 year old loves it and I feel comfortable with him playing on it while I push another child. All in all I think its a great set for the money. 12/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made in the USA! Ordered this Monday on Holiday 2/18/13 expected to arrive by 2/28, I came home last night 2/20 to it delivered and set up by my husband! We ordered for our 2 yr old granddaughter, it is a mini size - perfect for her for a few yrs too - maybe to 6-8 yrs old. It's barely over 5-1/2 tall so if you're expecting large - it's not. A few screws are not long enough (on slide attachment)so off to the hardware store we go today. There is a one small metal rod that no directions match - so not sure what it goes on. Be sure to look at picture layout as the directions aren't that specific, my husband hooked slide up on wrong end and had to re-do but still only took about 1-1/2 hrs to complete the entire set up. Can't wait till she sees it this weekend. I would def. recommend for the price and I love that it's made in the USA! 02/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great swing for little ones it is small but room enough for fun play and the price was great! 12/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This item was a great price, but with a great price comes issues. None of the poles are marked and they should be. There is actually a right side and a left side by the way the poles slope. It did not take us as long as some other people (4 hours). Just know that if you get this it will take you a while to put together. Lay the poles against each other to see the direction they slope and you will be ok. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great swing set for small kids Great swing set, my grandkids love it easy to set up, easy to follow instructions It took less than two hours to set up. 01/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice swing set for younger children My husband and his friend built it in about 2 and a half hours, probably would have been less but they were building at night in the dark. Smaller then what I imagined but perfect size for our 3 year old. I can't wait for him to come outside and see it tomorrow :) defineltely for younger kids though. It seems to be put together well and sturdy but I can't say much about that since it hasn't gotten any use( although I did try swinging on it and even though I'm above the weight limit, it held me just fine) purchased for $69 and well worth the price. 12/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great set for the price Another swing was substituted for the "standup swing" that was suppose to come with the set. Not too disappointed in that, but would have liked to have gotten it for later use as the grandchild gets older. I assembled the set by myself. I do recommend you have someone to at least help hold the legs in place during assembly. If not, it will help to have at least two, if not four, longer and smaller diameter bolts on hand to temporarily hold the legs in place. Then you can remove one bolt at the time to install the proper bolt until all have been properly assembled. That is what I did since I had no one to help and this step took longer than anything else. Alone, it took me three hours; otherwise, I estimated I could have done this in about an hour and a half or less. My granddaughter's smile was worth it all and I think she will enjoy it over the next few years. Later I may purchase a larger swing, but right now she is only two. I have had the set for only two weeks, but I'm satisfied with the product. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This swing is exactly what I wanted for our son We were looking for a simple swing set that we could add a bucket swing to for our 8 month old. We didn't have a patio to hang the bucket swing and didn't want a lot of frills swing set. I wanted a simple A frame swing and this was perfect along with a perfect sale price. It took us about an hour to put it together and the directions were easy to follow. We didn't put the slide together since my son's too little but we figured we'd add it as he older. We were able to put a canopy that we bought at Walmart over the swing to keep the sun off our son. 03/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by for our 29 mo. old grandaughter. She loves it. Our granddaughter loves to play outside. This affords many hours of fun for us all. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by flexible flayer swing set I really like this flexible swing my two years old daughter and tree years old daughter really enjoy playing on this swing ..thank you . I appreciate it... 03/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy for the price! Bought this swing set for my two yr old son. He loves it! 12/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what was expected I ordered this and it was not what I expected half of it was plastic and it metal 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bargain I purchased this swing set for my nieces and nephew who visit about once a week. I didn't want to spend a fortune considering the fact that they are seldom here but at the same time I wanted one I hoped would last at least until they grew out of it. The slide is a little on the small side but other than that I think it was a very smart purchase. 12/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swing It was for the kids 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swing set Its a great product especially for the price we paid ($70), easy to assemble, its good for the kids may-by up to 8yrs old or up to 10 if they are really small. It seems to be steardy, comes with anchors and everything. Kids got this as a Christmas present( So California, it's still 80 degrees) and they love it 01/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal so far Ordered this for the grand daughter. Have not assembled it yet. But it came quickly and the price was right. 12/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bought this for my grandaughter that will be 7 in Jan. She will only get to use it everyother weekend. I think she will get alot of use out of it. 12/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misreprsented in photo, does not include a glider. Who needs 3 swings? The photo shows two kids at the right side which seems to incur a glider. But one of the kids is pushing the other in the swing. Why put that kid pushing even in the photo. There are no other kids pushing the other two. Returned the set and went to Academy and got the set that has the glider for the same price. 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not put together yet Ordered this as a Christmas gift for several grandchildren. It's not together yet. I'm sure it will more than suffice for the purpose it was purchased for. Will let ya know if otherwise. Oh and it was an awesome price ! 12/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by swing great for the price great swing for the price kids love it. I love that it didn't come with the air glider thing since my kids are young. 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for toddler! We purchased this set for my 1 year old son so we could set up his baby swing. Set up was fairly easy. It took two of us maybe 3-4 hours to put it together. All pieces and parts were accounted for and clearly labeled. We also purchased the anchor system and used it along with the steak anchors included with the set. I couldn't imagine just using only the anchors included with the set. In fact, the set -with the anchor system - has already withstood two major storms and is still standing. Although the set claims to be for children up to 10 years, I don't think I would feel comfortable with a child over 3 or 4 using this set. The swings are flimsy and the actual seats are attached to the chains with two small screws. For this price, I'd be happy if it lasts through the summer. 04/05/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by swing set The swing set is okay, but two steps came broken. I tried to contact the claim department but I didn't get any help. 04/05/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as advertized This was ok for the price. We wanted the monkey bars that the picture depicted but this came with three swings. The girls just want to swing next to each other and smack into each other. very disappointing!!!!!! We ordered a second one for the grandparents before we put it together. They got the monkey bar. Weird! We also got excited when we saw the manual depict a teeter totter and then we realized we were sent the wrong manual and just part of a teeter totter. Someone did not check this box well. So silly 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the price was delivered as stated.set up was a breeze.took me about 1.5 hrs to do all by myself.our daughter loves it.fits perfect in our small back yard. 04/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by for the price a great swing set great buy 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice little swing set Bought for the grand-kids a 2 and 4 year old,they love this swing set,not very easy to set up, took me 3 hours to do by myself, can't beat the price and they shipped to my door for free. 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of fun! Follow direction and easy to set up. 03/31/2014
1-30 of 103 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew433
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp