Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Set

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$60.55
Rush
Data unavailable
$88.04

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $225.81
1 more seller from $225.81
| Learn more
  • $159.97
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $225.81
    +Free shipping
    PlumStruck PlumStruck
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Age Range: 2-10 years
  • Dimensions: 12'11"L x 10'10"W x 6'H
  • Includes swings, air glider, seesaw and slide
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Set gives your kids and their buddies a wonderfully safe and interactive place to play all summer long. Five different activities keep up to eight happy kids busy at once. The powder-coated steel frame has a UV colorant protectant to keep it from fading in the bright afternoon sun. And, the vinyl-covered swing chains are height adjustable to accommodate your rapidly-growing children. The Flexibly Flyer swing set comes with bonus ground anchors to ensure stability.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Set gives your kids and their buddies a wonderfully safe and interactive place to play all summer long. Five different activities keep up to eight happy kids busy at once. The powder-coated steel frame has a UV colorant protectant to keep it from fading in the bright afternoon sun. And, the vinyl-covered swing chains are height adjustable to accommodate your rapidly-growing children. The Flexibly Flyer swing set comes with bonus ground anchors to ensure stability.


    Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Set:

    Key Benefits:

    • Kids benefit from frequent physical activity and exercise
    • You benefit from knowing the kids are secure in your own backyard
    • Features 5 activities that will keep 8 kids busy at the same time
    • Offers a great value in outdoor play for the whole summer

    Features and Specifications:
    • Steel frame with HDPE plastics
    • Vinyl-covered swing chains are height adjustable
    • Dimensions: 12'11"L x 10'10"W x 6'H

    What's Included:
    • 2 swings
    • 1 shoe loop swing
    • Air glider
    • Seesaw
    • 6' wave slide
    • Bonus Ground Anchors are Included.
    • For stability and child safety, this gym set should be anchored.

    Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Se Assembly:
    • Assembly manual included
    • Assembly takes approximately 1-1/2 - 4 hours

    Safety Information:
    • Recommended safety zone: 6' on each side
    • Weight capacity per seat: 105 lbs
    • Maximum weight capacity: 840 lbs

    For questions about the Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Set, please call The Troxel Company at (901) 877-6875.

    Specifications

    Maximum Weight: 105 lbs ,  8
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Street Date: -2208988800000
    Age Range: 2 Years ,  5 - 7 Years ,  8 - 11 Years ,  3 - 4 Years
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Character: Transformers
    Material: Metal
    Manufacturer Part Number: 490FF42033T
    Model: 490FF42033T
    Brand: Flexible Flyer
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 155.00 x 130.00 x 72.00 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 54 questions
    1-3 of 54 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/2/2012
    11 answers
    • A. it is attached, to move it you would have to build a frame to hold it. or attach it to something sturdy.
      by kywildcatfan541/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The slide is attached.
      by Salukigrad2/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The slide is attached to one post and the cross member connecting the posts. The slide wouldn't stand up by itself.
      by TexasParentof29/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the slide is not designed to be free standing but it can be attached on either side of the swing set upon assembly
      by Nana20134/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It needs to be attached. It only has the ladder legs and one support leg on the right side for support. It will not stand alone unless you customize some type of support.
      by jaxmom94/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Slide is attached and cannot be moved separately from the whole unit.
      by GrandmaAncy3/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. attached
      by jeff000149/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by bboop519/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is attached but can be easily removed.
      by MimiLovesChildren8/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you wouldn't have to attach it unless you wanted to. it is very low to the ground and could only be used by very small children.
      by T19558/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by momof3 4/6/2013
    11 answers
    • A. Dark green and beige
      by kellioc2/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Green and Tan
      by drdr52412/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a dark green and ivory color, very nice coloring.
      by dalfan554/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Green and cream painted metal. Looks nice.
      by psfulacres4/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. frame is an ivory color everything else is dark green, very pretty
      by dapw4/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. green and white
      by grannygoodness112/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it's green and off-white
      by janedoo12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. green and tan
      by thebos112/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The color is beige with dark green accents( top bar, swing seats, slide, see-saw, etc.)
      by shred1014/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. green and tan
      by granddat12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Kimmie 10/14/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, one for each leg.
      by 10dmoney5/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, you drive them in the ground and they attach to the legs with a whole in the leg
      by kywildcatfan545/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.
      by Salukigrad3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are four 10" stakes that pass through the bottom of the four main posts for anchoring the set.
      by TexasParentof25/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Nana20133/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes (4)
      by DDowdy3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by TucsonsHOT12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by mommatobug12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by buylocaljh12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes 4 metal stakes that hook into the bottom of the four phrase legs
      by Carman103012/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 54 questions See all
    1-3 of 54 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 811 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    811 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    811 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    305
    4 stars
    299
    3 stars
    88
    2 stars
    56
    1 stars
    63
    1-10 of 755 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Item For my 8 Grand kids
    5/26/2013

    Customer review by MeMaw2B08

    5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by MeMaw2B08
    by MeMaw2B08
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    So thankful i got this for my 8 Grand kids, This will last for a long time Since the Ages for it from 2-10yrs . My Grand kids ages Are 5,4,3,2,2,1,5 months & A baby Girl on the Way..

    Was this review helpful? (67) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MeMaw2B08
    Orange ,Tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    3/12/2012

    Customer review by Patd4u

    5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Patd4u
    by Patd4u
    Top 1000 contributor

    I purchased this swing set for when the grand kids come over. You would think that building a swing set would be pretty easy. Wrong.!! I think the three stooges could have built this faster than I did. The instructions were not detailed enough. I had to disassemble and reassemble just about every part I put together. The bolts for the ladder steps were not long enough to get the nut started. I spent for ever trying to get them on and gave up. I just put the bolt through the hole in the bar and slid the step down to it. Luckily my very young grand kids weren't in the back yard with me when I was building it or they would have learned a few more words.! When the grand kids came over they ran over to it and started swinging, see sawing and going down the slid laughing, so it was worth it. Its a nice looking set and seems fine for small kids. If you get one, Have someone else build it!!

    Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Patd4u
    So Calif
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Top 1000 contributor
    Perfect swing set for small kids!
    4/16/2014

    Customer review by BAC0830

    4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by BAC0830
    by BAC0830

    The one and only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because the directions were pretty basic and were not very detailed. For example the 4 legs they had to go a certain way/side held on by the brackets. Well it never said to make sure which bracket was on which side so we put them on backwards not knowing until all the legs were put on and then had to switch them. Other than that once it was put together which took about 3-4 hours. My kids (ages 5 and 4) have not gotten off of it. Pretty much everyday the sun is shinning they are asking to go play on their swing set. For the price and free shipping (received it in less than a week after ordering), all parts were there and nothing was hard to put together so other than the not so clear instructions its a great item to have and exceeded my expectations!

    Was this review helpful? (59) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BAC0830
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Swing!
    5/3/2013

    Customer review by gwendy09

    5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by gwendy09
    by gwendy09
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I put the swing together all by myself most things already come assemble. It was a breeze I'm sure having the extra help would have make the assembly a lot faster than me by myself while my kids ask every 5 seconds if it was ready is an awesome swing set great for the value, sturdy.

    Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    gwendy09
    Baltimore, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Product!
    5/22/2013

    Customer review by ChristinC

    5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by ChristinC
    by ChristinC

    My husband has no trouble putting it together and did most of it by himself. It took him about an hour and a half. Kids love it! I have no complaints about this product! 5/22/2013

    Was this review helpful? (30) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ChristinC
    WA.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Real bargain, built better than expected.
    5/10/2014

    Customer review by SanCarlos6127

    4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by SanCarlos6127
    by SanCarlos6127

    Great deal at $160. Looks well made for a modern steel swing set. I suspect the plastic swing seats and other plastic parts won't last long tho. This was easy to assemble for the most part. It took me approx 2 hours by myself. It would be quicker if some of the parts lined up better! Assembling and attaching the slide was probably the biggest pain as nothing wanted to line up quite right. Overall tho this should last a few years and was way cheaper than one of those giant wood ones...

    Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SanCarlos6127
    Brooks, ME
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great for younger kids
    5/29/2013

    Customer review by atlsupagurl

    4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by atlsupagurl
    by atlsupagurl
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The directions were a little confusing and some were out of order but after 2 days of putting it together we got it figured out. My daughter is 7 and small for her age and when she swings by herself the set lifts up a good bit so I don't think the anchors do much good but it could be the yard itself. All in all my daughter and all the neighborhood kids seem to love it so far!

    Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    atlsupagurl
    Lawrenceville, Ga
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Made in USA!
    5/13/2014

    Customer review by Pkwitt

    4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Pkwitt
    by Pkwitt
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Good little swing set for the price. My 2yr old was ticked to death when it came and we put it together. He loves this thing. Took about 2hrs to put together.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Pkwitt
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    The girls love it
    5/28/2014

    Customer review by thegirlsloveit

    4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by thegirlsloveit
    by thegirlsloveit
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My girls love their gift from there grandparents, too bad they have a weight limit or else I would also be on it

    Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    thegirlsloveit
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Good product - follow instructions carefully
    5/12/2016

    Customer review by InlandNorthwest

    4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by InlandNorthwest
    by InlandNorthwest

    Good sturdy product and reminds me of the same product when I was a kid. Instructions are a bit difficult to follow and makes important notes about part positions. Read carefully and thoroughly on each page. Important to note direction of all legs, chin-up bars and connections. Failure to observe direction will cause holes to not be where they are supposed to be and may require correction later. I had to reassembly some items for above reason. Height is about 6 feet, I am 5.5’ and can reach the top cross bar easily. Swings are low to ground, which some children 7+ yrs, may find unsatisfactory. They can be adjusted, but not easily. I actually set this up by myself in about 2+ hours. I recommend 2 or more people to help. Only main difficulty I experienced was getting seesaw seat bolts threaded through plastic seats. Tight and required some effort. Anchoring is important to avoid movement or lifting, especially with more than one using.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    InlandNorthwest
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 755 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 755 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 811 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  180 days See details

    Warranty Information: 180 day limited supplier warranty from date of purchase.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.