Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Set

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$60.55
Rush
Data unavailable
$88.04

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $220.30
1 more seller from $220.30
| Learn more
  • $169.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $220.30
    +Free shipping
    PlumStruck PlumStruck
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Age Range: 2-10 years
  • Dimensions: 12'11"L x 10'10"W x 6'H
  • Includes swings, air glider, seesaw and slide
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Set gives your kids and their buddies a wonderfully safe and interactive place to play all summer long. Five different activities keep up to eight happy kids busy at once. The powder-coated steel frame has a UV colorant protectant to keep it from fading in the bright afternoon sun. And, the vinyl-covered swing chains are height adjustable to accommodate your rapidly-growing children. The Flexibly Flyer swing set comes with bonus ground anchors to ensure stability.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Set gives your kids and their buddies a wonderfully safe and interactive place to play all summer long. Five different activities keep up to eight happy kids busy at once. The powder-coated steel frame has a UV colorant protectant to keep it from fading in the bright afternoon sun. And, the vinyl-covered swing chains are height adjustable to accommodate your rapidly-growing children. The Flexibly Flyer swing set comes with bonus ground anchors to ensure stability.


    Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Set:

    Key Benefits:

    • Kids benefit from frequent physical activity and exercise
    • You benefit from knowing the kids are secure in your own backyard
    • Features 5 activities that will keep 8 kids busy at the same time
    • Offers a great value in outdoor play for the whole summer

    Features and Specifications:
    • Steel frame with HDPE plastics
    • Vinyl-covered swing chains are height adjustable
    • Dimensions: 12'11"L x 10'10"W x 6'H

    What's Included:
    • 2 swings
    • 1 shoe loop swing
    • Air glider
    • Seesaw
    • 6' wave slide
    • Bonus Ground Anchors are Included.
    • For stability and child safety, this gym set should be anchored.

    Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Se Assembly:
    • Assembly manual included
    • Assembly takes approximately 1-1/2 - 4 hours

    Safety Information:
    • Recommended safety zone: 6' on each side
    • Weight capacity per seat: 105 lbs
    • Maximum weight capacity: 840 lbs

    For questions about the Flexible Flyer Backyard Swingin' Fun Metal Swing Set, please call The Troxel Company at (901) 877-6875.

    Specifications

    Maximum Weight: 8 Pounds ,  105 lbs Pounds
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Age Range: 5 to 7 Years Years ,  2 Years Years ,  3 to 4 Years Years ,  8 to 11 Years Years
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Character: Transformers
    Material: Metal
    Manufacturer Part Number: 490FF42033T
    Model: 490FF42033T
    Brand: Flexible Flyer
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 155.00 x 130.00 x 72.00 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 55 questions
    1-3 of 55 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by momof3 4/6/2013
    11 answers
    • A. Dark green and beige
      by kellioc2/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Green and Tan
      by drdr52412/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a dark green and ivory color, very nice coloring.
      by dalfan554/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Green and cream painted metal. Looks nice.
      by psfulacres4/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. frame is an ivory color everything else is dark green, very pretty
      by dapw4/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. green and white
      by grannygoodness112/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it's green and off-white
      by janedoo12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. green and tan
      by thebos112/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The color is beige with dark green accents( top bar, swing seats, slide, see-saw, etc.)
      by shred1014/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. green and tan
      by granddat12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Kimmie 10/14/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, one for each leg.
      by 10dmoney5/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, you drive them in the ground and they attach to the legs with a whole in the leg
      by kywildcatfan545/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.
      by Salukigrad3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are four 10" stakes that pass through the bottom of the four main posts for anchoring the set.
      by TexasParentof25/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Nana20133/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes (4)
      by DDowdy3/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by TucsonsHOT12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by mommatobug12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by buylocaljh12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes 4 metal stakes that hook into the bottom of the four phrase legs
      by Carman103012/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by mp1984 3/27/2013
    11 answers
    • A. Everything is there that you need, but we bought a better anchor set that the one that it comes with, it was about $15.
      by dalfan554/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Everything was there that was needed. A couple of hours and organization of the screws nuts and bolts are needed but it was all there. I have read some reviews where parts were missing and I thought that would happen to us because the box ends were not closed properly when delivered to the store. However, we got lucky and had no problems at all.
      by psfulacres5/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Everything was with it..
      by Drewsgrammy0412/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. everything is included it's pretty easy, though i hated the instructions
      by janedoo4/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All parts are included, even comes with a grounding kit to make the swing set a little more stable.
      by shred10112/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Everything was included. All is needed is on instructions. your basic tool like screwdriver.
      by 10dmoney12/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with everything
      by dmvnana2/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. everything you need is included...except a few tools
      by JDDJM2/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. all is included
      by kywildcatfan542/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it included all necessary assembly pieces except tools. You will need an allen wrench, screw driver, socket wrench, and maybe a hammer.
      by JAT24/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 55 questions See all
    1-3 of 55 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 823 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    823 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    823 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    82%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    313
    4 stars
    302
    3 stars
    88
    2 stars
    57
    1 stars
    63
    1-10 of 767 total reviews
    82%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Item For my 8 Grand kids
    5/26/2013

    Customer review by MeMaw2B08

    5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by MeMaw2B08
    by MeMaw2B08
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    So thankful i got this for my 8 Grand kids, This will last for a long time Since the Ages for it from 2-10yrs . My Grand kids ages Are 5,4,3,2,2,1,5 months & A baby Girl on the Way..

    Was this review helpful? (71) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MeMaw2B08
    Orange ,Tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    3/12/2012

    Customer review by Patd4u

    5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Patd4u
    by Patd4u
    Top 1000 contributor

    I purchased this swing set for when the grand kids come over. You would think that building a swing set would be pretty easy. Wrong.!! I think the three stooges could have built this faster than I did. The instructions were not detailed enough. I had to disassemble and reassemble just about every part I put together. The bolts for the ladder steps were not long enough to get the nut started. I spent for ever trying to get them on and gave up. I just put the bolt through the hole in the bar and slid the step down to it. Luckily my very young grand kids weren't in the back yard with me when I was building it or they would have learned a few more words.! When the grand kids came over they ran over to it and started swinging, see sawing and going down the slid laughing, so it was worth it. Its a nice looking set and seems fine for small kids. If you get one, Have someone else build it!!

    Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Patd4u
    So Calif
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Top 1000 contributor
    Good product for the price
    7/13/2016

    Customer review by Janette

    5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Janette
    by Janette
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    All pieces came together, pretty sturdy so far considering it's about $170, it's a good product for the price. I added the baby swing myself..

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Janette
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Perfect swing set for small kids!
    4/16/2014

    Customer review by BAC0830

    4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by BAC0830
    by BAC0830

    The one and only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because the directions were pretty basic and were not very detailed. For example the 4 legs they had to go a certain way/side held on by the brackets. Well it never said to make sure which bracket was on which side so we put them on backwards not knowing until all the legs were put on and then had to switch them. Other than that once it was put together which took about 3-4 hours. My kids (ages 5 and 4) have not gotten off of it. Pretty much everyday the sun is shinning they are asking to go play on their swing set. For the price and free shipping (received it in less than a week after ordering), all parts were there and nothing was hard to put together so other than the not so clear instructions its a great item to have and exceeded my expectations!

    Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BAC0830
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    great present for two 3 year old girls!
    7/28/2016

    Customer review by Jackie

    5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Jackie
    by Jackie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It wasn't to hard to put together. My dad it by himself.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jackie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    love it
    7/22/2016

    Customer review by playing

    5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by playing
    by playing
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My kids love it, I can't get them off it. Its a life changer to our family. To be outside more and play. We took one swing down, and put my daughters swing up so she can swing too. Both of my kids love this swing set.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    playing
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Swing!
    5/3/2013

    Customer review by gwendy09

    5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by gwendy09
    by gwendy09
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I put the swing together all by myself most things already come assemble. It was a breeze I'm sure having the extra help would have make the assembly a lot faster than me by myself while my kids ask every 5 seconds if it was ready is an awesome swing set great for the value, sturdy.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    gwendy09
    Baltimore, MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Product!
    5/22/2013

    Customer review by ChristinC

    5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by ChristinC
    by ChristinC

    My husband has no trouble putting it together and did most of it by himself. It took him about an hour and a half. Kids love it! I have no complaints about this product! 5/22/2013

    Was this review helpful? (33) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ChristinC
    WA.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Real bargain, built better than expected.
    5/10/2014

    Customer review by SanCarlos6127

    4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by SanCarlos6127
    by SanCarlos6127

    Great deal at $160. Looks well made for a modern steel swing set. I suspect the plastic swing seats and other plastic parts won't last long tho. This was easy to assemble for the most part. It took me approx 2 hours by myself. It would be quicker if some of the parts lined up better! Assembling and attaching the slide was probably the biggest pain as nothing wanted to line up quite right. Overall tho this should last a few years and was way cheaper than one of those giant wood ones...

    Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SanCarlos6127
    Brooks, ME
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great for younger kids
    5/29/2013

    Customer review by atlsupagurl

    4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by atlsupagurl
    by atlsupagurl
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The directions were a little confusing and some were out of order but after 2 days of putting it together we got it figured out. My daughter is 7 and small for her age and when she swings by herself the set lifts up a good bit so I don't think the anchors do much good but it could be the yard itself. All in all my daughter and all the neighborhood kids seem to love it so far!

    Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    atlsupagurl
    Lawrenceville, Ga
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 767 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 767 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 823 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  180 days See details

    Warranty Information: 180 day limited supplier warranty from date of purchase.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.