Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad. Ok. Just put together this chair. So I haven't been sitting on it for long. It basically meets my expectations. I read the reviews. The only thing I didn't think about was if the back was adjustable- which this chair doesn't have. I knew the arms weren't adjustable, and pretty much knew everything else. It didn't take me 20 minutes to put together like some of the other men but it wasn't hard to put together. I don't know how long it took me because I started late last night and just finished it now. I wouldn't worry about putting this chair together, so don't let that be a factor in purchasing this chair. Whether it takes you 20 minutes or an hour, you'll get it done, and it won't be a pain. The chair is a good value. It's not perfect. I wanted a chair that had a hi back, a reclining feature and something plushy yet firm, which this chair is. I'm an average height lady but on the heavier end, and this chair is sturdy enough for a man or lady. If you're short, like up to 5 foot two inches I think this chair may not be the best for you because of the high back. If you're short I would carefully pay attention to the dimensions and what your needs are. Although the arms are not adjustable they are sturdy if you like to put pressure on the arm rests like I do. The chair also is nice because you can lean all the way back without worrying about falling backwards like I did a while back. It has wheels so should be good on any floor. I have mine on carpet, so I don't know how it would mark up a floor/tile, but should roll smoothly on any surface. In addition to having a high back, and reclining feature it also has a nice head rest. Perfect if you're talking on the phone and want to lean back and get comfortable. I don't know if this chair will last forever like someone else said. I guess it depends on how much you use it! For my needs and price range it's perfect. Site to store is super convenient. Hope this review helps in addition to some others. 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Amazing Chair! Received in 4 days. Assembled in about 25 minutes. No missing parts although a couple of bolts were loose in the box. Most comfortable office chair ever! The armrest cushions are thick, the seat is overstuffed. The lower lumbar cushion was an unexpected bonus as well. I would recommend this chair to anyone who works at a desk. 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by most comfortable and best looking chair ever hi, i must say that i went by all the good reviews for this product and i am glad i did, because let me tell you this "so called desk chair" is actually to comfy to be one, it makes you fall asleep. it looks so rich and it is so sturdy, i will have to pass it on to my grand children because it will last a life time. very well build, comfy and so good looking! to bad it's just a chair?! :-) 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This chair is awesome. It took about 20 minutes to put together. Feels sturdy, looks really cool, and its definitely a high quality chair. Almost paid over a hundred bucks more for the one at staples. It rolls nice and smooth, which was important to me cause i just got my floor put in. I would recommend this chair to anyone. good luck 03/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by backsaver It took about 30 mins to put the chair together. The arms were a little hard to put on but they made it. The chair is so comfortable it's unreal. It has sooo much lower back support . My wife is asking for a divorce since I don't ever want to get out of it. 05/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 The honeymoon is over In late 2010, I was in need of a new chair for my home office. It took quite a bit of researching to finally decide to go with this chair. I'd ordered all kinds of stuff online before, but never a chair. That's something I really prefer to try out live and in person. Problem was that I just wasn't falling in love with any of the chairs I tried out. Well, none that cost less than $700. For better or worse, my chair budget was $200. When I came across this chair, I was immediately impressed with its overall look. It's got the plush, comfy looking leather, it's got the highback without being too over the top, and was very moderately priced. Kind of a budget luxury sports sedan vibe going on. So I bit the bullet and submitted my order. The chair arrived and was a cinch to put together. Sweet. It's a chair, so it should be. But I'm always happy when simple items include simple assembly. It just makes sense, doesn't it? Put the chair in my office, sat down, and smiled. Super comfy. It was a good match. And that's saying a lot because I typically prefer fabric or mesh chairs and without arms. There just didn't seem to be a less morbid way to write that last thing :D So my new chair experience had begun. A few months into the relationship, I noticed I didn't always get the support I felt I deserved. It wasn't letting me down, but it did seem okay with knocking me down a notch from time to time. I'm 6'2" and already would have preferred it have just a tad more height available. So when I'd sit down and notice things in my view were a little higher than usual, my first thought was just that someone else had used the chair and didn't adjust it to the way the found it. That would not be shocking. But that wasn't the case. At least no one fessed up. No worries, life goes on. Then after I had been working at my desk for a while, my wife asked why I was sitting lower. I knew it! The chair WAS letting me down. It's okay, relationships have bumps along the way. This too shall pass. Took the chair apart, re-inspected all connections, fittings, and so forth, then re-assembled it. Felt good as new. For a while. Then the old issues started creeping back into the picture. Fast forward several months to today and it has reached the point where it will hold the adjusted height about 5-10% of the time. The rest of the time, it's low-rider city. It would be easy to defend it with something like, "Well, it was only $180." But that's not okay. It was ONE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY DOLLARS. And in less than a year, performing worse than several $50 chairs I've used. For $180 I do expect a home office chair to capably last for more than a couple years. Otherwise, I'd just get a decent, new $100 every year. Is it possible that the chair I got was a one-off, that 99 out of 100 chairs just like it never experience these issues? Absolutely possible. The thing is, this chair and my experiences with the chair indicate it has these issues. If you decide to buy one, hopefully the honeymoon goes on and on and on ... 05/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is a beautiful chair and also the most uncomfortable in which I have sat. I work on my computer and am at the computer for long periods, now I have to take frequent breaks or my posterior gets sore. The chair is just too hard. 07/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by leather executive office chair I had to return this chair because the pnumatic lift did not work at all. In addition one of the holes was bored wrong so the screw did not fit. I spent a lot of time assembling , taking apart and reassembling, only to have to take it all apart again to return it. This was not a cheap chair and it had multiple problems. VERY dissappointed. 08/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good product I had to return it to the store. Not the most comfortable. The first time I sat on it the hydraulic fluid came out. 07/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth what it cost The chair is beautiful and very comfortable.. but I've had it 4 months and the gas lift cylinder is already broken. It wont stay up so everytime I sit on it I sink clear to the bottom. for $180 you would think they could have used higher quality materials 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOLDS UP EVEN IF PERSON IS ON THE 'HEAVY' SIDE! I got this chair for my husband and with his weight, so far, he says it feels very sturdy. (Weight approx 260#'s). I think these types of chairs would hold up a lot longer IF they had better rollers, that usually cracks/splits, IN OUR CASE. The chair itself (and most others I have gotten him except the last one that I paid WAY more money for than this one) is still in excellent condition even after the rollers go. BUT this time, should these rollers crack or break and the chair is fine, we will look for stronger rollers only and replace...IF we can find replacements. Another thing in using these chairs that you must consider is how much they are used and is the person 'hard' on chairs, like gently (normal) sitting down or 'falling' into the chair. My husband uses his normally, and uses this chair MANY hours on the weekends and evenings (at his computer desk). So regardless, how ever long this chair lasts, we will feel we have gotten our moneys worth. I also sit in the chair on occasion and agree with my husband, it is a VERY comfortable chair. Glad I made the purchase! 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Chair This is a very nice chair. Easy to following instructions, it took me about 20 minutes to assemble. Good value! 06/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this chair My wife was impressed when she saw the chair for the firts time, It looks that good. It's great for me @ 6'2" 240lbs great fit. Recommend to anyone. 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy :) I got this chair because it looked comfortable. And it is. I love that it leans back, quite far actually but has a lock on it too. :) Def a benefit for me. :) It was easy to assemble as well. I am short so its a little bit too high for me. I did know that going in. Overall, I love it. :) 02/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great chair I would recommend this chair to anyone who is looking for a comfortable office chair. Easy to assemble. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I love it! The chair looks good, is comfy, and was easy to put together. It was a little more money than I was looking to spend, but worth it for the comfort. 05/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed the chair thats priced lower before this one was better, but doesnt last alot of years. this one may have thicker padding, but to me it is hard almost like sitting in a hard chair. wanted softer padding. and the size could of been a little bit bigger all the way around. but mostly its the hard padding, excpecially if you sit in it for long periods of time. 10/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything was ok Except..... It's hard to find a chair that has a good height adjustment gas cylinder. The one on this chair started to slide down after 2 weeks. So back it went. Otherwise it was a Super Great Chair!!!! 10/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by it does not have alot of pading it should be sold for 120 06/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by sinking chair While the chair looks nice, the seat is not padded enough, I feel the hardware in the center. the main problem is that the chair won't stay up. I pump it up to full height and in just 10 min.s it sinks down to it lowest height. it has done this since day one, worst chair I ever bought for over a hundred dollars. If I bought in store I would have brought it back as defective! 11/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent chair! Very comfortable chair and I had fell asleep several times on this chair. Would recommand this chair for any weight and size. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair! So I read one review and the guy said the chair was already put together so I was hopeful lol. It was not :( But all of the parts were in the package and they were all marked in the manual. Although the instructions are only pictures it was very easy to follow and as most said it took me 25-30min to assemble. As for the chair itself... It is made of all metal, minus a couple of plastic hole covers that blend nicely. Chair is very sturdy, holds me up well at 240lbs. 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair I have spent 6-8 hrs a day using it and really enjoy this desk chair. Olny problem I had was recieved NO set ur directions, thank god I grew up on a farm and figured it out. 02/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seat loses it's cushion Chair is good, except for the seat losing it's cushion in a few days - if you have to spend some decent amount of time in this chair, the seat cushion wears out really fast. 10/16/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by CHAIR STOPPED HOLDING MY WIEGHT THE SECOND DAY I HAD IT 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I am impressed with the quality. The only thing I would change is how easily it will spin you around. 03/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smaller than appears 03/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a nice looking chair and the only reason I rated as a Good in Meets expectations is because when you first get a chair like this, with the lumbar support it's not comfortable until you get it broke in a little. Lol. The chair was very easy to assemble and the price was very reasonable. I would recommend this chair. 10/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty decent. People say this exceeds the price, which it just doesn't. This is definitely pleather, not leather. I could see it selling for $100 and be a fair price. It is pretty comfortable as stated, but could be more padded. I can see long sits being a strain on the butt and neck. Hopefully the more I break it in the more comfortable it gets. People said this is made for a tall person, well I'm 6'0" and when sitting with correct posture the back only reaches my neck. You have to slouch a good deal in order to use the headrest, unless you're much shorter than myself. The tilt feature is nice, which at first I thought I got ripped off because it wouldn't recline. There's a pin that holds it in place so you can't recline, you just have to be sure to push it in. The chair does look very sharp though. If I could have sat in this chair before buying it online I probably would have chosen a different one. If you want just an average chair and don't care for uber comfort, then buy this chair. 09/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leather Chair Best leather desk chair I have ever purchased! It was easy to put together, I didn't have to use any other tools than what was in the box with the chair! Very comfortable! I have already recommended this chair to family and friends. 09/09/2012
1-30 of 95 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew120
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp