Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love these axes Up until now I have always preferred more expensive ($100+) wooden handled axes. No more, the Fiskars X series of axes are revolutionary--light handles and blades that cut like no other axe I have ever used. They cut so well it takes less effort to do the same amount of work with a conventional axe and they stay sharp longer too. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the perfect hatchet I love this hatchet, i want another! feel and balance is right on. I was iffy on the plastic handle but once in hand....very pleased, it reminds me of the frame on some handguns the polymer type. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Be very careful as this one is very sharp. Must have good hand coordination. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hatchet for the money hands down. I bought this and quickly put it through a torture test including throwing it and hitting it against everything I could find. (various trees, rocks, dirt ) I also preformed normal chopping. This hatchet cuts through wood like it is a hot knife through butter. And after all the abuse it still works like the day I first bought it (however now it is much dirtier). This is a tool I would trust in a life or death situation and I am very happy with my purchase. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hatchet I love mine. It is supper sharp, you do have to be careful with it, you don't want to cut your self. It is the sharpest hatchet I have ever seen. :) 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performance outweighs price 100 to 1 This hatchet is a beast! Light weight, yet totally effective. You will not find a better hatchet for this price. You don't need to spend $100-$150 on a hand forged hatchet when this does just as good of a job (if not better) for a fraction of the price! 03/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Chops wood, good for kindling. Nice size for woodpile next to fire. Can split medium size too. My 6 and 8 yo can use it well. 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, bad expierience. nothing bad to say about the fiskars x7 hatchet. its a quality item and the price is a steal. only flaw is in the fibercomp handle, where i guess the term would be the upper-belly (striking side of the handle, upper portion just under the head) .. somtimes there is a flaw where a hole is formed, when the mold is not broken cleanly from the excess material when the raw handle is coming out of the factory mold. and this is a key part of the handle, its the part that hits if you ever miss and make an "over strike". a hole or crack in that area, being pounded on over time could lead to failier i would guess. and thats what i got when i bought online, i saw that hole and took it right back for a refund. ordered another one, and it was fine. the one i returned on top of that looked like it had been sitting in a corner of the walmart warehouse collecting dust and it was scratched up and blemished aswell. rare mishap im sure. overall i am happy with the new hatchet, looks "fresh". did some yard work today and very pleased with preformance, got a small bend on the top of the blade, i must of hit a knot. but the blade material is great, it bends instead of chips, which is easier to resharpen. having a steal that is slightly soft is desired. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The axe is very durable, lightweight and sharp. This is a great buy especially for this price. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent wood tool just bought this today and i managed to cut 10 pieces of wood in 20 mins 06/23/2012
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew90
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp