Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby Loves We purchased for our two month old (now three month old) and he loves it. He plays on the mat everyday and loves the striped zebra that plays music. It is also easy to hang other toys from the bar. I hang some low and he loves to kick the toys. 02/03/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Good Product This product is definitely not worth the price. There is not enough for a baby to do with this product and not enough space for them to move around. I would not recommend this product to anyone I know. 02/11/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it!! I bought this for my 2 month old daughter and I would not recommend this item to anyone. The toys are way too high. There is only two songs and they are both way to short. The pillow that comes with the mat to help with tummy time is too thin. I wish I would have saved my money and bought another mat that would be more entertaining for my daughter. 12/05/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by looks better The colors of the play gym are very vibrant and I like all of the different animals. However, the music was way too short and there were only two songs. I think if there were lights involved, it would make the product a lot better! 03/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great toy for a new baby I bought this for my baby when he was 3 months old. Anytime anything is near his feet he would start kicking, and I didn't have any toy that would be fun for him. I love this, it's smaller than I thought, but he's almost 5 months and not too big for it. Right away he would start kicking the right spot to make it make noise. You can other toys to the arch. Having things dangling above his head has given him more reason to begin reaching and grabbing toys. 05/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money What little toys there are for the baby to play with are too high for him to reach. The zebra only plays a couple of seconds worth of music if you hit it hard enough. When my son could finally sit up to play with it, the arch would buckle and fold down on him which only made him mad. I let my baby niece have it and she didn't like it either. The pad is tiny and the pillow is tiny and flat. This is a sad item. 11/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a bit too narrow My son has loved this mat since he was just a little over a month. He used to swat at the butterflies, now that he is older he is constantly yanking them off, but it still works that way haha. It took him a while to realize the music was coming from the white tiger (still tying to figure how people think it's a zebra aside from colors) but he loves it and giggles when it starts making music. He even managed to pull himself up to a sitting position by grabbing and hanging onto the giraffe, but I'm still not sure how he managed to do that. My only complaint is that it's just too narrow. Once my son started to roll over there was no stopping him. There isn't even enough room for him to roll over once, he gets stuck on the toys. I figured I could just remove the toys but there are these huge plastic things that stick up, where the toys stick into, that block him or he rolls on them and gets upset because they aren't exactly comfy. Best bet might be to get the slightly larger rainforest play mat, it's a bit more but looks to be worth it. 06/01/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can get better for the same price The mat does not have enough cushion in it. I have wood floors and have to put a blanket under it so it isn't so hard on my son. It is also a little narrow for my son who is now rolling over. He rolls over onto the floor. Also the clips that hold the toys to the mat are constantly coming undone. My son is entertained by the toys it brings, and it has helped him, somewhat, in his "tummy time" training, but I wouldn't recommend it. I think the price is a little too high for the quality of the toy and there are better play gyms out there for the same price 12/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by where the plasti Where the plastic pieces snap into together the lil bar things underneath stand straight up and the baby's laying on them so its not very comfortable for him/her on back or tummy time! 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great play mat! Bought this for my daughter when she was about 6 months old and she loved it. She would always pull at and swat the zebra toy that plays music. easy to pack up out of the way and pull back out. I had no issue with this toy at all! 04/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful play gym We used this for my lil one since he was 2 months he loved to play in it .. he is now 9 months and still plays with toys ... the colors are bright which keeps baby engaged.and toys are made of good material .. over all a perfect play gym for babies and as it says grows with the baby.. 08/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth The Money I brought it today and plan to return it tomorrow. My 3 month old can not reach the ball to activate the music. The pillow doesn't provide enough leverage for tummy play. I wish I had read the reviews first before purchasing it. 10/09/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed I received this as a shower gift and would not have purchased it on my own. There is just not enough to keep my son entertained. The music is very short and the toys are not very interesting. 10/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy with presentation My son was not interested at all in the toy...in order for the music to play he has to hit the ball other than that there was nothing special about the toy for the price to be $33. I would expect it to have been in the $20 & under range. 11/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Bought This Product I bought this musical gym for my 2 month old son to take to the sitter, something for him to do when he is awake and decided to try it at home first to see if he likes it, he loves it even the box so i think i will keep the box as well. The only complain i have is that i wished that it had more sound to it, it only play 2 songs for a few seconds and my 2 month old acts like a 4 month old so he needs more sound to keep him occupied because he loves when you talk to him also wished the mat was a little larger but it is a colourful product and he loves the animals and the tree that comes with it great product for the price you pay for it. 06/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by i bought it as a gift for my couisin's baby! 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, does the trick Simple, does the trick. My son loves it. Would be nice to have more music tunes and for longer duration. 09/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no I wish i opened this before the return period Nothing of use for this price for any infant other than the mat itself, which isnt as good a them laying on a baby blanket, I would never recommend this above $5, its that cheap feely and just offers nothing for your child that can't be found somewhere else, Please do not buy this, save us all. 07/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best activity mat Bought for my 4 month old grandson. Have 5 Grandkids, this one is the best and I believe cost less than others I have bought. Visual of baby laying playing beats the ones that criss cross over from all corners. long pad easy for easy tummy time without having to reach between things, or put baby on something else. Can set up different ways for different uses. Today have it set up so he can push against other end with feet, other end good for tummy time too. Grandson loves it, he can look around the room without feeling trapped in something. He loves it. My daughter loves it too, one item that replaces several others...can't say enough good things about it. 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for tummy time I was a skeptic at first but I do love it and it's a good value 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really versatile a little hard to clean but my baby loved it 03/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fun This was so easy to put together and my grandson loves it. It allows him the room to play and keeps his interest. 01/28/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simple The mat is not large enough for my little one to roll over. She gets stuck on the side of the hanging bar when she attempts to roll over. This would be a great product if the mat was a little bigger. It is easy to set up and I do like that the rolling ball makes noise when she hits it. I just wish it had more than two songs that play. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good and soothing bought for a friends daughter, she really loves it. 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant buy My son loved this from the day we got it. Got it for him as an Easter present at 8weeks because he couldn't have chocolate :). He loved it and it helped him to look up and roll over, I defiantly think this mat had something to do with him crawling at 5.5months!! He would only go on belly time for 5 mins at first. but within a month he would stay on his belly for almost an hour, he always loved being on his back kicking the cat and even now at 12 months he still sits at the mat. I thought he would have lost interest as he started crawling and walking. but he still loves sitting on the mat looking at books. He loves the butterflies and carries them around with him and even now he sometimes bends down to look in the smiley sun mirror. The best buy I ever made and not expensive at all. I have never had to change the batteries in almost a year we have had the toy. 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cool for a lil bit i got this for my 5 month old! he loved it for about a month then lost interest in it! i tried to set it up different ways but he simply doesnt care about it anymore! for the cost i was slightly disappointed. i did re-purpose the toys to carseat toys thou! good luck future consumers! 03/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift for baby shower I bought this as a gift. The parents seem to be pleased with the item. However, I can't honestly comment as to the quality of the product, as I am not using it. But it seems to be a nice product and will be something the baby can use as he ages and develops. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son LOVES this thing. we have gotten more use out of it and he loves being on it. 20 bucks great deal! 01/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great christmas gift This was a gift for our new grandson. His mother will use it now that he is 2 months old. Perfect for putting him on the floor. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My baby loves this 12/22/2011
1-30 of 118 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew135
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp