Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! My husband and I actually bought another mobile that winded up. It broke so this ws our next choice. I absolutely love it! My daughter watches the leaves and smiles. She is only 2 months old right now. :) I read somewhere of someone complaining that it is noisy, it's not at all. I like the fact it has a remote that you can hang on the door. The music is soft enough that if you have to have the crib in a room with other children it won't keep the others awake. plus, My daughter quiets down so she can hear it better. perfect for us. It has four different music choices as well. The rainforest one sounds just like the rainforest. The mobile does go a little slower than others do but I like it cuz it gives the baby a chance to actually focus on one of the cute animals and watch it. It was very easy to put together. The directions were clear and easy to follow. I also love the fact that later on when my baby outgrows the mobile it will still be used as a night light/music box. It is very colorful and fun. This was so worth the money and I highly recomend this product! 05/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 WELL WORTH iT!!!! I started a wild goose chase for the perfect mobile for my 2 month old daughter. All I found were "cute" not practical, pastel colored mobiles that didn't do much besides play one song and go around in a circle. When I found this one I thought that it was kinda pricey, but keep in mind most mobiles go for about $20 or $30. Well it arrived in the mail and we set it up. It took no time...took longer to put in the batteries. I put my daughter in her crib and turned it on. It started to move around and up and down. The leaves that "flap" up and down really caught her attention. She made the most perfect smile and started cooing. Anytime when I need a good 20 - 30 minutes to clean up my house, I just lay her in her crib and she loves it. 02/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! We have had this mobile for about 2 weeks now and we love it. My 5 year old helped me put it together and we had a fun time fitting all the parts together and finally setting it up. The colors are so bright and fun. Our 5 month old loves watiching it move around. I was a little concerned about the "ticking" sound as some of the parts move, but my husband reminded me the mobile was not for me....and that's just the sound the moving parts make... :-) But it's been so nice to lay her down when I need to do something and she's settled watching the moving parts and listening to the music. And when she wakes up in the middle of the night, we feed her, lay her back down, turn the mobile on and she's back to sleep in no time. As a mom of 3, anything that makes my job easier is wonderful! Definately a great purhcase! 07/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST MOBILE!!! My daughter LOVES this mobile!! It is so cute....the leaves go up and down...the rainforest animals are big and bright. There are a lot of music options!! The music volume seems very low (even on the highest setting)...but it is perfect for a baby's ears. My daughter just loves looking at this mobile, whether it is on or off she stares at it. I highly recommend this mobile...the remote control is a cool feature too...you can turn it on and off without going into your baby's room, so you don't disturb him/her. 08/01/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mobile!! This is a beautiful mobile and i loooove the remote control! What a fabulous idea. The colors are so bright and the music is very calming, my baby loves it. It's great for when he gets fussy and overstimulated, he watches it and calms right down. 02/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by beautiful but not durable I had this mobile for two months,the leaves stop spinning.I changed the batteries still nothing.Good thing that i kept the box.I returned it. This product look beautiful but not durable. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful colors! It was very easy to put together. My 5yr old helped me put this together and she perfectly understood the directions as to which part I needed next! It's only been 1wk since I got it and it's working perfectly fine. I still havent seen any sign of disfunction like other reviews mention (the leaves stop working after a while#. I really like this mobile the colors are very bright and my daughter is very attracted but there is one problem. The sound is so low even if I put it on the highest setting#there are only 2settings low and high#. The music is beautiful as it's classical music and you have 3 dif. composers plus you also get a rain forest sound#comb. of animal sounds). But again the level of sound is very low. I gotta say I would have to consider the highest level sound to be a very low setting which is the only down side to this product. The mobile itself is rather large so you do get what you pay for it's well worth your money! Plus this mobile has the wheel on the back to keep it in place not like other mobiles who have a strap and aren't very stable. 01/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality The mobile stopped working within 2 weeks. The music is barely audible. 10/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend My 3 month old loves this mobile! I wish I would have bought it sooner than I did! He is very interested in the leaves, animals, and light. Couldn't be happier! 12/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by loved it at first..... but. I got this mobile for our son when he was 6 weeks old. And he loves it! The music is great and the little toys grabbed his attention right away. The only downside is that about a month after I purchased it the mobile stopped spinning. I replaced the batteries thinking that was the problem only to be right where I started. The music still plays which is good because he falls asleep to that but I figure for that I payed the mobile should last longer than a month. Otherwise a good product, however, after hearing other parents complain of the same thing I would not recommend this product. 08/21/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was very excited to get this mobile. I did a lot of research on it. I have all the other rainforest things. This mobile would not fit on our crib. We have a sliegh crib that converts to a toddler bed and full size bed later. I was very disappointed when the mobile wouldn't work. My husband said he could rig it and put a hole in the side of the crib so the movile could be put on the bed. I couldn't justify destroying a beautiful crib for a mobile. Also, it was not what I expected. I took this product back and bought the precious planets mobile. So hopefully that works better! 12/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of set up was fairly simple. Took me about 3 minutes to put together, add batteries, and attach to my son's crib. The remote that comes with it sits on the outside of the door so I do not have to disturb him and can turn back on his mobile. There are three wonderful settings: mobile, mobile and light, light. There are different melodies by Bach, Mozart, and Beethoven along with rain forest sounds If you would like to see a video of it, I have it up on my YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/1987bamf 04/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted I read the other reviews before I made my purchase.... the volume is low, but if it's quiet in the room it's not a big deal, I want my grandson to relax and be happy, not get excited. So far I have not experienced the batteries running out fast, I'm happy with that. The remote, however, that should just be called an 'off switch'. It only turns the mobile off you have to get up and turn it back on... also once on it shuts off after about 12 - 15 minutes, sorry, I kept forgetting to watch the clock. :)...........All being said, its cute and my grandson likes it, he even likes looking at it when its not on. 04/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissappointed The moble works fine, everything I asked for. But the remote doesn't work. If my baby wakes up in the middle of the night, the remote won't work. I have to go the moble and push the buttons. This wakes up my baby even more. If the mobile is on the remote will shut it off. I would not ever recommend this to anyone. Very dissappointed!! 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my baby girl My 2.5-month-old daughter loves it!! I have it attached to the changing table and as soon as I put her down there she starts smiling and giggling. It was easy to set up. It doesn't make any squeaky sounds yet like other people said. I like that it is "multitasking" - not only the outer leaves move up and down while the animals spin in circle, it also has little light and you can choose to turn it on or off while the music is playing. The music is soft. I would definitely recommend it 02/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This item did not work at all. We were excited when we ordered this item. It seemed really cute for a baby. It never worked despite trying 3 different sets of NEW batteries! Our only choice was to return it. It was wrapped in original plastic, so it did not seem to be a "returned" item being resold. 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very, very nice The mobile was so easy to assemble, and it seems very secure and safe for baby. The light up part is literally just a small light that would interest no one, but the rest of the mobile is awesome. The remote is nice to have as well. Great buy! 01/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe would be good for some We bought 2 different mobiles and tested them both out with our baby boy. The first was the Oceans theme one and it was beautiful and serene, and had the most gentle movements. The classical music was also just right and it had the option to turn off the music and listen to the ocean waves. We bought the rainforest mobile and although it was entertaining and had more action than the other one, it seemed to keep him a little less ready to rest. With the leaves flapping and the circular motion I could see that he enjoyed it but he didn't have the same peaceful reaction he did to the ocean one. He is amused and giggles and is very interested in the Ocean creatures above him, but there is such a gentleness in it that causes him to fall asleep well. We kept the ocean one and haven't regretted it at all. I think many parents will love the rainforest mobile. It's adorable and we loved it --just not as much as the Ocean mobile. 03/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only worked for one day! :( I heard great things about this mobile so we purchased it online for our daughter. When we got it, it was easy to set-up but lots of little screws. We turned it on and played with the remote, the whole reason why we got it, and it worked great. We made sure the remote worked outside her bedroom before she went to bed that night and it did. So we thought! That night our daughter started to fuss so I grabbed the remote and stood outside her door but nothing happened. Plus when I clicked the remote it made a loud clicking noise every time. So we thought it was the batteries maybe. So the next day we changed them out, but still the same thing!! I returned the mobile and we are doing fine without one! I would NOT recommend this mobile! 01/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved it.... at first. I bought this mobile for my first son three years ago. He loved it, as did we! I really like the remote, so you can turn the thing on and off without having to go into the room and disturb your child. We had the mobile for about five months at the most, and it just stopped working! We replaced the batteries and did everything we could think of to try to fix it, but it didn't work! My son didn't even do anything to it to cause it not to work. I'm super bummed, because that was a lot of money to spend on an awesome mobile that you only get a few month's use out of! I now have a three month old son who I was hoping to pass that mobile to, but now we have to buy another one! 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My baby loved it I found this mobile absolutely up to the expectations. I purchased this product without consulting my husband so I was scare if this will not be a good product. But this mobile kept my respect. My baby enjoys a lot the music and the toys. He seems so active when i put him on it. Check the clip on Youtube 10/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Almost great My son has been in the NICU for over two months. We purchased this mobile for his crib there. The movement quit in just a week. The sounds were wonderful, the animals cute and fun to look at, but even with brand new batteries the movement was dead. We had to return it. A real shame, because my son really liked it when it worked. 08/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by too heavy i have a very expensive and hand made thick wood crib-was super heavy and floppy on the crib. I have a 7 month old now, but used when he was 4 months old...distracted him from sleeping. Great to use when he is rolling on the ground. Otherwise....too distracting. 06/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Music is to low. It says music plays for 18 minutes and it doesn't. Mobile turned for 1 day and now it doesn't even turn any more. Replaced batteries and it still doesn't turn. Unfortunately I threw away the box and can't return it. 02/05/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed:( I have the whole Rainforest line and I just LOVE it!! So now that my son is in his crib i thought i would get this for him well i was so disappointed.. The music was sooooo low i could not even hear it standing right next to it, so I returned it 01/02/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by i bought this mobile for my 2 month old son and we did not like it. it was too slow and hardly moved. the volume was not loud enough and it did not keep his attention at all. i was very disappointed and took it back the same day i bought it. 07/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE it... I am absolutely love this play mat. I research everything I buy and I was a little sceptical, but I'm so glad I bought it. My little guy is only 2 months old so I didnt expect a lot, plus he has a VERY short attention span. The first day we got it, he spent over half and hour playing on it! I was amazed. I love that it very easily fold up and goes back in its bag for easy storage. There is a blinking star that comes as a part of it that wll hold my little guy's attention FOREVER! I LOVE it. We use the star all over the house, attaching it to his bouncy chair, laying it on the floor, attaching to the handle on his car seat and stroller, attaching to the swing. It has been a lifesaver. I joke with my husband that I would have spent $60 for that star alone! But I really would have. I see nothing negative about this play mat. It's fantastic.. 03/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by very soothing brand new grandson loves the swing, only concern is how little it swings. Even set on the "fastest" setting, the swing moves very slowly, even needs a push to get started (this is when plugged in) Baby only weighs 7.2, am wondering how well it will swing when he starts gaining weight. 12/17/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cute! I love this mobile! And my baby seems to like it too. I love that the leaves are moving up and down. The light could be a little bit brighter. And when it's dark you can only use the music b/c the baby won't be able to see the mobile. My little one loves to stare at it... 10/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to say I got this for my 3 month old, she loved it and would make happy sounds. But only worked for a week then it started to slowly stop moving. The Music keeps going great just the everything else. I was a little disappoint in it. I wish it was sold by the stores that I lived by instead of only online. So we took it back and had to go to a different store before my daughter noticed. Now we got a different brand and she loves this one. 10/25/2012
1-30 of 308 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew508
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp