Similar items in stock

Fisher Price - Rainforest Bouncer

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With a beautiful rainforest theme, the Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer gives your child a place to play, rest, and develop key motor, visual and auditory skills. The Fisher Price Bounty Seat is specially designed for use by new born baby until he can sit up unassisted. It features a fun and colorful jungle theme, complete with exciting toys and sounds. The delightful toy bar has a unique waterfall effect that will enthrall your baby. Not to be missed are the three cute animals that surround the waterfall, creating a magical effect. If your baby is in a super active mode, bring on the hanging animals for some batting fun. The calming vibration feature will help to soothe your baby when he needs to rest. The bouncer features 8 long songs and 6 short songs that can be activated by the parents. The three point restraint ensures that your baby remains safely strapped in.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With a beautiful rainforest theme, the Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer gives your child a place to play, rest, and develop key motor, visual and auditory skills. The Fisher Price Bounty Seat is specially designed for use by new born baby until he can sit up unassisted. It features a fun and colorful jungle theme, complete with exciting toys and sounds. The delightful toy bar has a unique waterfall effect that will enthrall your baby. Not to be missed are the three cute animals that surround the waterfall, creating a magical effect. If your baby is in a super active mode, bring on the hanging animals for some batting fun. The calming vibration feature will help to soothe your baby when he needs to rest. The bouncer features 8 long songs and 6 short songs that can be activated by the parents. The three point restraint ensures that your baby remains safely strapped in.

Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer

  • Toy bar features see-through waterfall effect
  • Three colorful animals surround the waterfall
  • Two hanging animals provide lights and sounds when batted in baby-activated mode
  • Three sound effects
  • Six shorter songs
  • Eight long parent-activated continuous play songs
  • Parent-activated calming vibrations
  • Three-point restraint
  • Machine-washable pad
  • Toy bar is removable for easy access to baby
  • Weight limit: 25 pounds
  • Fisher-Price Rainforest Bouncer requires four D alkaline batteries (not included)
  • Fisher-Price Rainforest Bouncer model #K2564
  • Specifications

    Occasion: Christmas ,  Baby Shower ,  Birthday
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Color: Multicolor ,  Green
    Age Group: Child
    Pattern: Rainforest
    Collection: Rainforest
    Age Range: 0 - 12 Months
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Manufacturer Part Number: K2564
    Model: K2564
    Brand: Fisher-Price
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 25.00 x 25.00 x 22.00 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 621 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    621 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    621 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    427
    4 stars
    113
    3 stars
    43
    2 stars
    21
    1 stars
    17
    1-10 of 531 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Keeps my kid entertained
    7/20/2007

    Customer review by Astolate

    5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by Astolate
    by Astolate

    I received this as a baby shower present in January, my son started using it when he was about 1 month old and he LOVES it. It's very cute and the bright colors, lights, and moving objects make it a very good stimulation toy. The toy bar comes off so that when play time is over BYE BYE stimulation! We use it every day for many hours and have only had to replace the batteries about every 2 months. It works really well to keep my son entertained when I need free hands, and gives me a safe and comfortable place to put him. The only bad thing about the toy is the defective toy bar which everyone experiences at some time or another. The gears on the frog slip and it makes an annoying click noise. Fisher-price will send you a new one if it happens but they've been back ordered so be prepared to wait awhile to get it. Honestly this comes and goes and my son could care less, he still loves the toy! I'm glad I received this as a baby shower gift otherwise I probally would have just gone with a cheaper bouncer and missed out on this wonderful item! I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Astolate
    USA, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Very Nice!
    7/6/2010

    Customer review by TonicJay

    4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by TonicJay
    by TonicJay

    I got this bouncer used as a gift at my shower, and even though she had used it for her kids it was still in perfect shape, nothing was broken or damaged and i've been using it everyday for 5 months and its still going so it's obviously very durable, the seat pad is removable for washing which is very handy. My son wasnt interested in the bar part until he was a little older, like 3 months. So if yours doesnt like it just give it a little time..Plus you can rock it very easily, i just put my foot on the bar and bounce it and he falls right to sleep every time (If hes tired).. My only complaint about this is that the toy bar doesn't just swivel out, you have to completely remove it to take baby out and put it back after every single time.So usually I just leave it off unless hes cranky and I dont have the time to entertain him. But other then that it's great, and the vibration isnt really loud like some other seats which is a plus! :)

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TonicJay
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Naptime Dream!
    12/2/2007

    Customer review by booklover2680

    5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by booklover2680
    by booklover2680

    My son is now 8 months old and used this bouncy right up until he couldn't fit into it anymore, about a month ago. The songs softly lulled him to sleep along with the gently vibrating motion. Even though the toys are a little low, they encouraged him to reach for things which helped to improve hand-eye coordination. I also clipped on other toys to change things around for him The cover is very easy to take off and put back on after washing and the toy part easily snaps off and back on again when needed. The only time I had any problem with the toy part not working is when the batteries began to run low. Compared to other boucies I 've used, this is even great on battery life.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    booklover2680
    Clare, Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My Bouncer Is Boring Mom-- I want one like GRANDMA
    11/29/2009

    Customer review by LoveMyBeanieBaby

    5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by LoveMyBeanieBaby
    by LoveMyBeanieBaby

    Well, we did have an average plain jane bouncer that we had gotten from a family member-- My daughter loved to sit in it and bounch but wasn't much into the activity bar with hanging toys-- I didn't think too much of it because she was still young-- but then my mom started watching her-- and introduced her to the phenominon that is "lights and sounds" on this bouncer. She immediatly wanted no other bouncer than this one-- So we went online and ordered it-- She really loves the moving jungle animals and that fact that she can make it work herself-- I'd recommend this to anyone just because it really seems to be fun for babies. The only downside i think is that-- she seemed to get overstimulated quickly at first because there is so much to take in-- :) and now her only complaint is that the bird won't fly into her mouth. Great product.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LoveMyBeanieBaby
    Lisle NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Defiently Worth the Extra Money
    12/29/2010

    Customer review by Momof2spldkids

    5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Momof2spldkids
    by Momof2spldkids

    We started using this right away. I would use to to transport him to the bathroom so I could take a shower ect. He Loved this bouncy seat. Kept Him Super Entertained! The lights & music are great but the swining monkey & jumping frog were an extra bonus that he loved! The material is very nice & soft! Once they get a little older they can bat at the toys! We just got read of ours since he outgrew it :( Bummer since we used it multiple times a day! We also would take off the activity tray to place him in from of the tv to Watch Baby Einstein videos (1 each day)

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Momof2spldkids
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My Baby Boy Loves This!
    9/15/2008

    Customer review by ManderG2005

    5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by ManderG2005
    by ManderG2005

    My little one has been using this seat since he was two weeks old! He LOVES IT! He's five weeks now and he loves to watch the animals move and the waterfall light. He plays with the little bird. He takes his naps in it and will sleep 3-4 hours at a time! I wish it had a wall adapter although it's not too bad on batteries. Our electric was out overnight due to a windstorm and he slept in it and I had the vibration feature on all night and the batteries are still working today. :) If you need a bouncy get this one! You wont be disappointed! I also like that if the baby doesn't play with the little bird or monkey that hangs down the lights and music will go off to save on the batteries but once baby touches the bird or monkey it comes back on. :)

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ManderG2005
    Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product
    5/1/2008

    Customer review by lilmonkeysmum

    5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by lilmonkeysmum
    by lilmonkeysmum

    This was a huge life saver. My son has used his since he was 2 weeks old and loves it. He will nap in it, he will watch cartoons in it, and even eat in it. It is his second favorite thing. (the first being the jumperoo) It is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lilmonkeysmum
    KY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Gives Mom a chance to shower!
    4/13/2008

    Customer review by PhilsBabyMama

    5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by PhilsBabyMama
    by PhilsBabyMama

    I really like this bouncer. My son adores it. He find the lights and moving animals so entertaining! It's so fun to watch his reaction to it! He finds it totally enthralling! The only thing I don't like is the vibration feature. For some reason it makes the battery compartment rattle loudly. If you don't hook the cushion over it (the way the instructions tell you to) it's not nearly as loud though. Even with that slight problem I still love this product. I'm a stay at home mom, and I don't know if I'd be able to get a shower without it! haha!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PhilsBabyMama
    Fairbanks, AK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    GREAT product!!
    9/15/2009

    Customer review by Mommyof4NH

    5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Mommyof4NH
    by Mommyof4NH

    I did not personally buy this product. I actually got it from a friend 3 months before I had my daughter. She is now 2 months and uses the bouncy seat several times a day! Now that she is more active she bats at the toybar can make herself bounce and she giggles at the toys as well. This has been a life saver for me as I have other children at home and I'm always go, go, go. I would highly recommend this product to anybody. The only thing I do not know about is if it was hard or easy to set it up. Awsome product!!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mommyof4NH
    NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Must have!!
    1/6/2008

    Customer review by NewMommy82807

    5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by NewMommy82807
    by NewMommy82807

    I read many articles that said you should not purchase a bouncer and a swing because they simulate the same thing. NOT TRUE! My daughter who is 4 1/2 months now has loved this bouncer since she was about a month old. She did not care about the toy bar at first, but now she plays with it until she falls asleep, naps, and wakes up and plays some more! This was the first thing she really started laughing at. Her problem now is she wants to get that bird to her mouth so bad and just cant reach! lol.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NewMommy82807
    Louisiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 531 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 531 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 621 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 17 questions
    1-3 of 17 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Many bouncers I have read have two vibration settings. Does this one have that? Thanks!
    by Mom2Bx2 12/12/2010
    11 answers
    • A. No, this bouncer only has one setting.
      by Shuntel0084/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No just one.
      by ImmaMommy4/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by An anonymous customer4/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it only has one vibration setting.
      by DandHmommy3/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No this bouncer does not have two vibration settings, however the vibration is seperate from the entertainment bar function, but uses the same batteries! And the batteries seem to last a long time! My son loves it!
      by FLOWERMOM103/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by NatureloveMom3/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only one
      by Lizzieloulou2/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No just one setting :)
      by Momof2spldkids12/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. nope, just one
      by mamab3lla12/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ours doesn't we have had it about a year now so if they are still made the same then it only turns on and off.
      by misshopsalot12/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by JuzzyC 12/28/2010
    11 answers
    • A. No - It only stays in one position.
      by Dadswatch2/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, because it's a bouncer it does not adjust at all.
      by Shuntel0084/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It is kinda springy so you can bounce them in it.
      by ImmaMommy4/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by An anonymous customer3/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It's only set for one position.
      by DandHmommy3/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not have mulitiple recline positions, but it bounces really well with lil movement. My 3 mo. old LOVES it!
      by FLOWERMOM103/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by NatureloveMom3/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not.
      by Lizzieloulou2/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It does not recline just bounces back and forth.
      by Loadsoftrouble2/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it doesnt but it seemed to be great for us. We used a head support (like for in a car seat) the 1st month.
      by Momof2spldkids12/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I got this for my baby shower and have been trying to figure out how to get the top bar working... the batteries are all in and the seat vibrates but nothing is happening when I turn the top bar on
    by gailjeanv 9/30/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Is it plugged into the seat completely? It will "snap" into place onto the seat.
      by swensky11/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You may need to replace it. Mine stopped working after a few weeks of use. If the switch is all the way to the loop (above the on switch), it will play no matter what. However if it is to the other side, it only activates if you move the toys.
      by greekmama118/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. have not tried. will be a gift
      by An anonymous customer10/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YOU might want to try and exchange it....there was a recall on this bouncer several years ago, but the problem has been fixed since the inital release. The wires from the battery compartment follow to the place where the toy bar snaps in and you have to make sure that it is securely snapped in to work. My bouncer did this a couple of times, but works great now!
      by FLOWERMOM103/15/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Ok the top part has it's own batterie place on the bar. the viberation has a seperate one on the seat
      by NatureloveMom3/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I hope you figured it out. It has to be on a certain setting...We figured that out when I was busy and needed one of the older ones to turn it back on :)
      by Momof2spldkids12/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i had to replace ours 2 times because the toy bar would either get stuck or not work. the only thing i have noticed is we have to buy new batteries alot to run the top. the seat virbrates on near dead batteries but even new batteries unfortuanatly can be dead. or sometimes the top isn't pushed all the way down for the contacts to interact. and u can try cleaning off the silver contacts where it inserts in the holes. these are all things that have worked on occasion for us
      by misshopsalot12/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Did you put seperate batteries in the top bar as well as under the seat?
      by MariaAndJoe12/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Think yours might be damaged
      by FromNC11/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If its connected to the bouncer then it may be a technical problem. Make sure both side are snapped in tight. if it doesn't work you should contact the company.
      by ProudMommyofKJ10/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 17 questions See all
    1-3 of 17 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year See details

    Warranty Information: Limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.