Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this bath!! With my first daughter we had bought the fisher price bath tub with the mesh net insert, that was a nice bath but I didnt like the mesh net at all. My daughter was always on top off the water, therefore that left her to get cold very quickly just wasnt what I thought it would be. I LOVE this one...it has slip-proof padding like along the bottom and she stays IN the water keeping warm! Would no doubt recommend this bath to anyone with a new baby. 03/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by stable baby bath this product is stable..not slippery..it actually holds your baby in good sitting position that makes the baby comfy..it also had a handle that holds the tub in place when you put it in the sink and easy to assemble..my baby loves his bath with this tub.. 04/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great purchase I had a hard time decided on which product to get but I finally decided on this tub and love it. It has a drain plug which i couldn't find in the description. I would recommend this tub for anyone who is looking to buy one. 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had my son in this tub since he was born and of course like all babies he didn't like it but at 8 months he loves it now. I didn't know that you could take the middle part out until I just read that. Now that my son is older he is sitting up in it and he even likes to play in it when it's not bath time. 09/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tub! My daughter may be strange- she has always loved bath time. She loves the water and kicking and splashing. In this tub, she can kick and splash all she wants in plenty of water while still sitting up nice and safe above the water. I highly highly highly recommend this tub. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat. 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful product for a great price! We are very happy with this bath tub. The lock on to the sink feature is great and alleviates any worry about the bath tub falling. The seatrest is great and holds our daughter so she won't slip. A simple design that delivers great results. Thanks to Wal-Mart for having this in stock. Tried to purchase from a "baby" store, but was told that this was being clearanced out. Their loss was Wal-Mart's gain! 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have! I did a lot of research when looking for the perfect baby bath, and this one got a lot of good reviews. Well, it didn't disappoint! We have a small sink (we rent), so I wasn't sure if a bath would fit at all. This tub is perfect for a range of different size sinks! It's lightweight, sturdy and my son is very comfortable with the "seat" in the tub. I would recommend this tub to everyone I know. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! The product is stable, and sooooo cute! My son was 8 days old when he got to take his 1st real bath and he absolutly loves it! The green insert that comes with it is great, he dosent slip or slide around. He is about 3 months old now and every time he sees the big blue whale he gets excited! I also have a mesh bath thing that just sits in a bath tub, but it is awful. The baby rolls easy and slips down. I recommened the whale of a bath! 01/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our almost 6 month old twins loving playing in this tub! We use it on the kitchen counter next to the sink because it doesn't actually fit in the sink. The only problems I've found are 1) trying to wash their bottoms while they're in it and 2) rinsing them off because they end up sitting in soapy water. Overall a great bargain. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 THE BEST BABY BATH EVER!! This bath is excellent! My daughter presented us with a beautiful granson 3 weeks ago. As a new mom she is still learning and getting comfortable with changing and bathing the baby. Her baby bath was meant for an older baby, having a lump in the middle for the legs to go either side. This doesnt work well for newborns and was awkward and stressed both mom and baby. I bought this bath the other day and voila!!! PERFECT!! The baby rests comfortably and safely on the ledge, you can fill it up enough that the baby is well covered with warm water but still safe, (we also placed the wet face cloth over the baby's body to keep him warm while washing the arms and legs, he loved that) and it allows mom to basically use both hands to bath baby. WE LOVE THIS BATH! Both my daughter and grandson are now having fun at bath time. This is a wonderful bath and it's very cute too. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 09/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE IT!!!!!!! I am a mother of two boys a 2 1/2 year old and a 4 month old. Now with that said, i have tried many tubs and this tub by far exceeded my expectations. Every mother or anyone who has given a 4 month old a bath knows that they love to wiggle and kick hard. This tub keeps the baby in place no matter how hard the baby kicks. Also it fits perfectly in my sink, i haven't had any problems with it so far. I LOVE this bath tub and will save it for if i have a third child. I def. would recommend it to all parents!!! 08/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for small babies! I checked this cute bather at our local wal-mart, and although I like it and the price is great, but it does hold our 3 weeks old baby safely. We have a small "newborn size" baby (HT ~21.25") and I think this would not work for small sized babies because the head is not high nor big enough to sit in the head area and there is nothing to hold baby's weak head from falling to the sides or moving around. Works better for bigger and/or older babies. 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tub ever!!! You won't regret this purchase. I've tried 4 different tubs and this is the best. Works great even for a newborn. The best feature is the removable green piece that keeps your baby from sliding. Makes bath time fun and easy! 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb This tub fits on top of my kitchen sink perfectly (2 different homes) comes with a whale cup my son couldn't live without. Great product, and great value! 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my newborn baby. I love this bathtub. My son is premature and he loves this because it has the space for newborns. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We absolutely love this tub! This is a great tub for little ones of all ages! We started using it as soon as our little one's belly button stump fell off (about 1 wk old). The green hump keeps her in an optimal position. The rinsing cup/toy has holes in the bottom which doesn't make it very conducive to actual rinsing, but we just use our sink's squirter. It fits well on top of our double sink and we haven't had any issues with it sliding. A great buy!! 06/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this tub This tub is great, the little green seat is perfect for my 1 month old baby, she sits in it patiently while I bathe her. Once she gets older I can remove the seat to give her more room. Fun looking tub thats functional and long lasting 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cute! Before i bought this tub, I had one that came with the mesh "net" in it. My son is only two months old, but really heavy #15lbs, i know, he's so chunky!# and his back would hit the "bump" in the bottom of the tub #not comfy#, but he obviously can't sit up by himself yet. So, I bought this, and it's a totally different baby at bath time!! He kicks his legs and smiles throughout the bath!! It comes with a little orange whale cup, and he loves how it feels when the water trickles out of the holes in the bottom #like a little shower!# It also has a convenient hole on the tail of the whale so you can hang it up on the towel rack when you're done with it!! Best tub ever :) 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tub My daughter is on the small side and the tub we had for her wouldn't hold her properly. She would slide over the lip that was supposed to hold her stable, or she would slide to the side. This tub is great. The green lip pops out for easy cleaning and is huge so she doesn't slip. The best part is you can fill it full enough for her to actually get in the water and play. 01/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tub! My daughter loves this tub. I have used it since she was a newborn. The shelf that she sits on is perfect for support before she can sit on her own (and its removable for when she gets bigger). From the beginning she has felt secure enough to splash and enjoy bath time making for a more relaxing bedtime routine. The toy that comes with it makes it easy to rinse her hair with a gentle stream. I am just thrilled with the entire Precious Planet line. Overall two very enthusiastic thumbs up! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tub This tub is not only a back saver but so baby loves the laying on it she does not sink into it and so that makes her feel safe which I also love since I dont have to worry about her going down to deep due to the baby stopper in the middle... I also this tub everyday and its easy to just move from sink to my tub to using on table top, adn the little cup that give a baby the sensation of a shower its beautiful!! 08/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is actually the second tub I have purchased for my baby and it is so much better than the first! The tub is very stable and keeps baby in a good seated position that is comfortable. The small green bar can be removed when baby gets bigger and is able to sit by her/his self. I highly recommend this product. 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Love IT I bought this product before my son was even born after reading all the great reviews. We absolutely love it! It was so easy to put him in as an infant and I didn't have to worry about him slipping or falling down in the water! After about the third bath he started getting use to the water and has loved this bathtub ever since! It has enough room to let his little toys float around in so he can see them. He is 4 1/2 months now and we still love this tub and plan on using it for a while. As soon as he can sit up we will pop out the insert. We never used this tub in the sink we always just sat it in the bathtub. Good thing too because he loves to splash and the overflow of water just goes down the drain instead of on the floor! I would recommend this highly to anyone! Best baby bathtub around!! 10/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by mine looked like second hand with lots of scratches .not considering that it is a good one. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for newborn and beyond! I initially was skeptical about buying a tub without an insert for a newborn, but rest assured, it is completely safe and comfortable to use this tub for a newborn. The insert in the middle of the tub provides perfect support for 'sitting' a newborn down, and given it can be removed, is super functional for later on too. Highly recommend, great value for a great price! It is much more expensive everywhere else so good on Walmart! 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute I love this bath tub....Most baby tubs are very plain...This one is very adorable and holds the support a baby needs 08/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult plug This tub is very cute, but I have a lot of trouble getting the plug in. It is especially difficult while holding a squirmy baby, but it is hard even when I have two free hands. Also, perhaps my son is tall for his age, but with the insert he is a bit tall at five months to be able to rinse his hair without worrying about spilling all over the place. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 My baby loves taking a bath in this whale tub. I really love the whale toy that it came with. The whale toy is very helpful with pouring water on my newborn as it has small holes in the bottom for the water to fall through. Great tub, very cute! I got this baby bath tub at my shower along with 2 other tubs and I love this one the most. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great product and nice design. Love how it's roomy and can fit a big baby. Only drawback is it doesn't have the bath sling like most other tubs but it works well without one too. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its a great bath tub for baby and on up 04/03/2012
1-30 of 90 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw324
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp