Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 my son loves it It was easy to put together, the safety feature that stops the kid from using the 5 mph (fast) speed is excellent. My son practiced for 2 days, and then we removed the safety screw so that he could use the fast speed in forwards. He is usually a one minute wonder with toys, we have had this 2-3 months and he wants to play on it everyday. Battery life is good. A must is to buy the 2 hour charger, several reasons, it charges to a point (not fully charged) in 2 hours, it has red and green lights, flashing when charged enouhg to use, solid green when fully charged. That way you know when its ready, you don't need to wait 14 hours to charge using the supplied charger and you reduce the risk of damaging the battery. The 14 hour charger states not to charge the battery for more than 30 hours or you may damage it. This is a challenge to remember to stop charging it somewhere between 14 and 30 hours. Buy the $30 quick charger, so your kids can play twice a day and hopefully you won't need to buy another batteryone at $50 plus. Only criticism and this is really just because of extensive use on concrete and stones, is that you can see that the wheels will eventually wear through and crack. My neighbors kids has the same jeep and 2 wheels have cracked after 2 summers. It still useable but when they hit things it gets worse You can buy new ones online about $20 a piece that are easy to fit. Overall a great toy and great price. I tried everywhere, Amazon, ebay etc and the free ship to store option with this jeep is excellent. 05/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Little Car I bought this car for my 4-year old son and he really enjoys driving it in the backyard with his little sister. It does not have all the bells and whistles such as a radio and other gadgets but as a car it performs really well. In fact, it runs well on grass! not just a solid surface. It is his favorite toy...He just loves it...Would recommend...The shipping was on time. 08/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son Loves his Jeep As other reviews stated about their experiance , our just turned two boy also loves his Jeep. We bought the quick charger and would recommend the additional purchase. Although the vehicle climbed a long steep grade with a grass surface on our tree farm with the original wheels, we found that it would spin and get stuck often on gravel and slick grass. We bought two 12.5 in BMX bike tires from Walmart, cut the sidewalls off and glued the tread with 3m weatherstrip glue to wheels. Goes anywhere now. Two yr old was able two shift and steer fine. It's amazing two watch the growth of abilities. 07/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 great gift We bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday.Iwas a little worried he would not be able to operate it himself,but he did just fine.We had to take the battery out to get him off of it.He loves his jeep!It is well made and was not difficult to assemble. 11/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! I bought this present for my 4 year old nephew, since I remember how much I loved my pink Cadillac power wheels when I was younger. My nephew absolutely loves his car and it's great that his little brother can also sit next to him. Car runs great - glad that I didn't go with the higher priced rubicon with the doors, radio, and extra bells/whistles as my nephew really didn't need any of this to enjoy his car. I would suggest buying 2 batteries so that the car can run when charging a battery. Great purchase! 09/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by jeep At first I thought it was cheaply made but I have a 40lb son and 85lb daughter and they both ride this together. Its a tight squeeze but going 5mph makes it a lot of fun for them. Great value for the price! 08/25/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Assembling the product was easy. It would have been easier, if the pictures were more clear and in color. The smaller area should be blown up to show more detail. After assembling, it runs great on paved area, but gets stuck on grass. Needs more traction. The battery and steering is all good, but the material looks little flimsy. I am returning the product, because i cannot use it on my lawn. 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids Loved It !!! We got the Power Wheels Jeep for our grandson's third Birthday. It was a surprise. We kept it outside. After all the other gifts were opened, we took him outside and the look on his face was worth a million dollars. HE LOVED IT !!! He rode it around the yard and gave all the other children a turn riding around the yard. It was a fun day for all...especially for us, seeing all the fun they were having. 04/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves this After reading TONS of reviews, we picked this jeep. My daughter loves it. We got it for her fourth b-day and plan on using it when her younger brother gets bigger. The Jeep drives great and my daughter and her friends are having a blast. You can't go wrong with Fisher Price products in my opinion. By the way, my husband said he put it together in about 30 minutes. 08/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not durable After 3 months, 3 of the 4 tires have cracked and broken apart. I have 3 boys and they have ridden it on our gravel driveway. For the price I would expect it to last. We have a peg perego 4-wheeler that has lasted 4 years. Very poor quality. I do not recommend this product. 07/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by small for kids ages 3-7 My kids really like this jeep, and so far have only used it once, but it states it is for ages 3-7, weight limit 135 pounds. My son is three and small for his age and he just fits in the jeep. My daughter is 5 and can barely fit comfortably. I just don't see how they can say this is for children ages 3-7. I would be happy with it if it were roomier inside for their legs to sit comfortably. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value I bought this Jeep 9 months ago. My boys are ages 4 and 2. They are rough with their toys. We have had no problems with the Jeep. They love it. It does not have all of the bells and whistles but that is a good thing. My boys would break them or be messing with them while driving. 08/14/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by We purchesed this for my 3 year old son. The great thing about this jeep is the life of the battery, it stays charged up for a long time. The down fall to this jeep is the tires, they slip and it does not go real good in the grass or dirt. We are all the time pushing my son to make it go. They should make these ride on toys with some type of rubber on the wheels. 08/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great kid's gift The Jeep Rubicon is pretty amazing. For my grandson, it's similar to a 16-year old receiving his first car. I was surprised at its stability. My grandson took to it immediately and the second day was driving like a maniac. It's good that it goes on both asphalt and grass. It's larger than it looks. The battery comes in and out with ease and it lasts longer than I expected. 01/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Power Wheel The product looked good, but after buying it for Christmas and having our kids use it for less than 20 minutes, the gearbox broke and the vehicle made a ratcheting/clunking noise. It would no longer drive forward or backward. This was their largest Christmas present by far and it was a bust! We can repair or return it, but neither are easy options due to the size of the product. Maybe we had the one-in-thousand that goes bad... 01/02/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by it is an ok product... I'm sort of on the fence on this product. Purchased it a few weeks back for my little 3 yr old daughter and while she does enjoy it, there are a couple things that I don't like. For the money paid, the jeep should have better tires. It just doesn't get the traction like it should on various turfs. Not only that, the plastic tires create too much noise. It really should have rubber tires instead. I think it could also be a sturdier product. It has a horrible turning radius and requires a ridiculous amt of space to turn around. Also, my daughter has a hard time steering the wheel. So, I turn the wheel and leave it there. She goes around and around in a circle and for now, she enjoys it. In time, I'm sure she'll be able to steer and drive it around the sidewalks. On the bright side, it was easy peasy to put together and very cute. Overall, my daughter does like the jeep and uses it every few days with her friends when they come over. 10/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Much Fun for our Two Boys This Fisher Price Power Wheels Rocks! It is awesome fun for our boys 2 & 4 yrs. The 2 year old can't steer right so he must be monitored constantly and only moves it a few inches at a time with us walking right next to him. Our 4 year old drives it like a seasoned driver. It is durable. It is fun, there are little safety straps which we insist and check that they use them each time they take the Jeep out. We live on a small to medium incline and this thing can actually get up our hills. I was surprised. It runs well on the grass. As with anything, you must monitor your children while they are outside and using this outside is no exception. It has brought them HOURS of fun. The battery, surprisingly lasts long enough for them to get their fun and then we plug it back in for the recommended 12 hours. It was easy to put together -- and I am NOT handy. We are very pleased with this item. It was more than a few other power wheels items, but well worth it. I have had it about 3 weeks now, but I am very happy with it for our children. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power Wheels Jeep Rubicon Hot little outfit.. Bought the first one back in 86 for my boy.. The grandson is a true 4x4 fan, as well... Jim 02/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good strong car, functions nicely, but not great. It is a pretty good car, but not great. We got it for our 2 year old, even though the age restrictions say 3. He is a bit too light to weight the car so it could not get traction on our grass. We had to put a bag of oranges and apples in the back compartment and it seems to weigh it down enough so it will drive up our slightly sloped back yard, but that is our fault for him not being old enough. Drives well on our cement basement floor, but needs a lot of room, makes wide turns. Surprisingly it will still drive with my 160 pound husband in it, so it can haul a hefty weight just not as fast so in that aspect it will last as the child gets older (we have not unlocked the higher speed yet so may perform better there). It does makes a slight squealing noise when driving on the grass. Tires are a very cheap hollow plastic. The seat belts velcro and are very small and can barely fit over our 2 year olds lap so I don't see how an older child could use them unless for a toy. The back compartment is very small, just wide enough for an orange to fit. It seems to be tough as we have had many crashes into our cement basement wall and still no cracks. Does just as well in reverse as forward. The battery has not been an issue. So far we have never drained it, he has played with it for 2 hours at a time, and stops because he is tired not because of the battery. You have to put it on the charger again after each use so I am not sure how many hours you get before it dies, but I see no need to get an extra battery, or speed charger. Our child likes the car quite a bit. So overall good strong car that functions nicely but could do with some improvements. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value This Jeep was easy to put together. We shopped around and I felt like this Jeep was a good value. It easily fits two children. If your looking for a battery car for two kids at good price with out all the bells and whistles I would recommend this Jeep. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! We bought this for our sons 4th birthday and he loves it! His 20 mo old sister loves to ride with him and it keeps them busy for awhile! I purchased the quick charger too and it has been a great purchase. I highly recommend this jeep! 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv this jeep We bought this jeep for our son's fourth birthday, and he absolutely loves it. He flies around our yard on it, and plays chase with the neighbor kids. The Power Wheels Jeep is a great gift for young kids. It isn't hard to steer, and has plenty of room for two kids to sit in. It was such a joy to watch our son have a ball driving this jeep up and down our street. 10/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i bought this for my daughter 2 years ago it needs tires now but a very ver good product 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Jeep for little drivers! We got this Jeep Rubicon for my grandson's 2nd birthday because he is obsessed with cars. He is not ready to drive it himself yet, but thoroughly enjoyed it when his sister took him for rides. This little car is everything it is advertised to be. We can't wait until my grandeson drives it himself. 08/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday present for a 3 year old, he loved it! We bought this for our 3 year old nephew. We saw great reviews on it. It was easy to put together. and for the price it was pretty good for a beginner. It was a little disappointing that it took 2 weeks from site to store. They keep delaying the shipping but got to us at the end of the time frame they have given us. My advice is to order anything site to store in advance. 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The kids have a blast with this. I shopped many websites for this type of toy. This was the best vaule. Also, I found this exact product at another store, the other store was $30.00 more and they were going to charge a lot for shipping. With Site-to-Store, my shipping was free. 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our son is just turning four and is almost 42 inches tall. He is loving the jeep! Fits him just fine. Easy and straight forward to assemble. No talent needed there. As for the wheels spinning on the grass not a problem. We live where it rains alot and he is still out there driving around. The manual does say it is meant to be driven on a flat surface so i would imagine if it's not the plastic wheels wouldn't perform as well! If you read the insructions you are getting what you pay for. As for the smiles on on the faces of the kids and time we parents get to sit uninterupted, priceless!! 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful buy! I bought this one Christmas for my 3 year old son & 1 year old daughter. That was 2 1/2 years ago & my kids still love this Jeep. It gets around in the grass and on the gravel great! Both kids fit in it perfectly & my son drives his little sister around all the time. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT This was an early birthday present for my 2 year old son. He loves it!!! He drives his jeep at full speed all the time. We started him off with the lower speed and then we removed the screw once we were sure he could drive. We highly recommend this product. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Jeep! This jeep is fabulous! My kids (ages 1 and 3) love it and have already had hours of fun on it! So glad we decided to get this! 01/03/2011
1-30 of 271 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew490
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp