Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wheels don't roll if your kid is small... The wheels on this car are hard plastic and would be much cooler, and more practical, if they were rubber. My daughter is pretty small for her age, around 35 lbs., and the wheels just spin when she is sitting in the car: grass or asphalt. We are going to have to weigh the car down with a brick or something so she can use it. Cool car, realistic, fun. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We got this for our daughter as her 2nd year birthday present. I was nervous about her being unable to reach the pedal or not being heavy enough for the car to get traction but we went with it anyway because it was adorable! We are super happy we did! My daughter is average size for height for her age and ways around 28 pounds and it fits her perfectly! she can reach the pedal and have the seat belt on at the same time. The car tires spin a bit when she first takes off but it does go even when she is the only one in the car! The seats on the car actually move back so I know we will get ton of use out of this vehicle. The only thing I was disappointed about was that when the seat is positioned in the closest position to the wheel, you can see the holes on the back of the car for the seat to be moved later. It is pretty obvious and looks kinda cheesy but hey, not everything can be perfect! All in All, an amazing product! 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT My kids love it!!! I was a little skeptical when other reviews talked about the traction but the only problems we have are when they are on an incline then we have to give a little push. This is a great vehicle and I would diffinetly say to buy!!! 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome little car! This little car is awesome. My twins love it! It was fairly easy to put together after they went to bed. It took about an hour but that was because of all those pesky little stickers and the rest was a breeze. We also bought traction bands for the tires so theres no little boosts needed. We got them from ebay for those who want to try it for thier car. Also avalible at tractionbands.com. We even got them a custom sticker licence plate from ebay with thier names, month and year of purchase. Just to make it more personal for them. Anyways a great little car just wish we had 2 because only one can drive at a time and that seems to be the only issue. 03/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by power wheels mustang Where were these things when I was growing up?! Pros: good instructions, simple assembly. Only 1 "oops, shoulda done that first": install 'radio' batteries before mounting dashboard. It seems to be durable enough to last awhile. Our 3yo grandson loves it. Cons: front bumper support broken in the box; took a bit of adapting to mount the bumper. Included charger has no charge status light - you must 'assume' that it works. Hood warped; had to heat it (blow dryer) and apply weight to get both sides to hit the magnets that keep it closed. 36 - count 'em - 36 freaking decal stickers to apply, some in areas that took quite a bit of maneuvering to get right. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son's 2nd birthday We bought this product last year for my son's 2nd birthday. He is about to be 3 next month and this is still his favorite toy. It is in great condition and I rode in it a couple of times with him. He thinks its hilarious. 11/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 It came cracked I did site-to-store delivery and brought it home, opened up the box, and the plastic bumper had a huge crack through it. I had to return it and was not able to give my nephew his big present on Christmas Day! Seems like a nice car, but since it is not sold in stores, leave yourself enough time in case your product also comes damaged. 01/05/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by The car is cute and the perfect size for my 4 year old. However the product description said it rides on grass. This claim couldn't be more false!! The back passanger tire only spins on grass, even with my 4 and 2 year olds both in it. I'm very dissapointed and I'm returning it. 08/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Sad Little Boy It was much too small for my 4 year old. Knees were folded under him. Horrible traction I had to run behind him and push wheels just spin in place grass or sidewalk. I am returning to store. 04/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great car, but back wheel broke after 1hour of use My 4 year old son loves this car. Too bad he could only drive it 1 hour on his birthday, before back wheel fell off. Try telling 4 year old he can't drive his car on his birthday because of poor workmanship. They really don't understand this. 07/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fisher Price Power Wheels Ford Mustang Ride On A very nice car for my 3year old. Easy to assemble, in fact more complete in the box than other similar electric cars we've purchased. It doesn't have very good traction however. The wide wheels are hard plastic and slip easily. On our slightly inclined yard my son becomes stuck more often than not. This makes it necessary to 1. engage the second motor and 2. push him when the second motor only spins the wheels. I would recommend to the manufacturer to offer some sort of traction "band" for the wheels to fix this problem. Otherwise, very happy with the product. 05/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Compared to other power wheels This car doesnt have much for extras, doors do not open,no trunk, the radio only plays a few pre recorded songs, Its really plain in futures to other models. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Birthday Gift I bought this as a gift for my 3 year old daughter. She loves it. The battery life only lasts for about an hour and a half. We are buying another battery. Great product! 05/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I bought this for my 4 year old granddaughter, and she just loves it! She also lets her 2 year old sister "Drive" it (but she has to work the gas pedal). The radio just adds to the fun! Excellent torque - does pretty good on the lawn too! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it!! Bought this car for my 4 year old daughter for her birthday. Was hoping my 1 year old would also be able to ride along safely. They both instantly fell in love and it drives great. It has so much power (but not too much) and even goes in reverse (didn't know that at the time of purchase). Very pleased with purchase and would definitely recommend! 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected for a "Toy Car" Worth every cent I paid My grandson felt like he was driving a real car 06/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Toy and Kids love it!!! I bought this as a birthday for my 3 year old and both he and his sister 5 yr old like it a lot. They enjoy it well. When driving on the grass, the tires didn't get the grip sometimes but not a big issue. So far it is good.... :) 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! easy to put together simple enough for my 4 yr old to operate. Very realistic and my children love the added radio feature that allows for 1 to drive and one to work the radio! Most importantly there are 2 modes turtle pace and bunny pace so if you live close to a road your kids arent able to get away from you. While rabbit pace is good if there is room to roam!! I absolutely love this car and my girls are always asking to go outside to drive the car no matter the weather! I consider it well worth the money and wish every child could have one!! 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Car but needs an off button. My newphew LOVES this car! I love this car. Looks great. My brother put the decals on before assembling like the online reviews suggested, so that worked. Battery easy to put in, and car drives well except wheels need traction. I had expected that based on the online reviews so I bought some from online and it fixed that. My only complaint is there is no "off" button for parents to use, except for not pressing the gas, which doesn't give me control if he doesn't just stop pressing. Also wish the doors opened. And my nephew is a little cramped. He is a tall two-year old, but I hear the seats adjust back or something, so we will be doing that. I would purchase again. Next time will have delivered to my house, versus Wal-Mart. The box was so HUGE, couldn't fit in a car; had to use my husband's truck. The mustang is so cute. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product The Mustang is a nice bright colorful product, though far from a TOY, per se. It is a fun product, and it has a strong eye appeal, and is very cheerful to a child. It is also a fun product. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This little car is extremely well-built and far surpassed our expectations. (This is a toy afterall.) The manufacturer seems to have thought of everything-the authenticity of the product was very impressive. Our granddaughter loves it and feels safe and comfortable. The attention to details is really very high. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your child will be thrilled. I had never purchased anything like this product before, but I was most impressed with the overall quality of the item. It is mostly plastic of course, but every part fits together well. I would suggest you apply the decals on the vehicle FIRST. It will be much harder to do it after the assembly process is complete, especially the dashboard. My grandson absolutely loves his Power Wheels Mustang. I have noticed that if your child has a heavy foot on the accelerator, the vehicle run time is greatly shortened, as with all battery-powered vehicles I suppose. I did not receive enough black screws and the hood was slightly damaged in the shipping process, so I would suggest you thoroughly inspect the parts to make sure the manufacturer gave you all that you need for assembly. I would still give this product 5 out 5 stars for overall quality, easy of assembly, and "killer" good looks. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A FUN PRODUCT When Power Wheels first came out with the Jeep, I bought one for my kids 30 years ago. I just recently purchased this "Mustag" for my 2 and 4 year old Grandchildren, they love it. It took a couple of training hours to show the kids how to operate it, then it is off to the speedway. It goes well on low cut grass and dry great in the driveway. I recommend getting an extra battery because the kids just drive it all day 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by grandson's car i bought this car for my grandson's b-day i hope he enjoys it as much i enjoyed giving it to him.although we're 1500 miles away from each other ,I'm sure the moment he sees it he'll fall in love with it and know his grandpa Perez loves him so.and that this love just traveled 1500 miles back home. 08/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended age bracket is appropriate. We purchased this item for our 2 year old. She had driven other power wheels that offered doors that opened which this one does not. We gave this to her and she isn't quite sure about it yet so we put it away to give her a little later. As a birthday gift she received a power quad, this is more her size and again she isn't as enclosed as she is in her Mustang, she loves it. I would say she'll be more ready for this when she's 2 1/2 - 3 like the manufacturer recommends. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by karkie purchased for grand daughter she will loves it 04/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great purchase I bought this for my 4 yr old son & he loves it. He has mastered the art of driving 07/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Received broken I received the product broken. The rear wheel was off and there was a crack in the motor housing. We had to return it and get a new one which took couple of more weeks. 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, lacks traction, but that's a good thing! My son weighs approx. 30lbs and as he hits the gas pedal in this very cool mustang the rear tires spin especially in fast mode. He absolutely loves spinning the tires as any true mustang enthusiast should. Worth every penny and something he can enjoy for many years to come. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great car. Easy to put together, she loves it!!! 06/16/2012
1-30 of 80 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp