Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Cradle Swing

3.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 260004168
$99.00

Out of stock

Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Age Range: Birth-6 months
  • Zoo-themed cradle swing
  • 8 tunes and 2 sound effects
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Fisher-Price-Luv U Zoo Cradle 'n Swing include the same features of the Ocean Wonders cradle swing, but sports a brand new fresh look. Soothe your baby with just a turn of the seat. This baby cradle swing offers two different ways to swing: head-to-toe swinging motion as well as side-to-side cradle-like motion. You can now choose the mode that most effectively calms your baby. This Fisher Price Cradle comes with eight melodies, four soothing and four playful for sleep time and playtime. It even has two sounds that help your baby relax, and offer six variable speeds. You can easily remove the seat for washing, while the foldable steel frame allows for storage. The bright and colorful prints, as well as, the entertaining mobile is sure to enthrall your little one.

    Fisher-Price Luv U Zoo Cradle Swing:

  • Updated with 8 tunes and 2 sound effects
  • Features an entertaining mobile and 6 variable speeds
  • Includes an AC adaptor (to help you save on batteries)
  • Also runs on 4 D batteries (not included)
  • Dimensions: 25.9" x 14.5" x 13.6"
  • Maximum weight capacity: 25 lbs
  • Coordinates with Luv U Zoo Collection
  • Specifications

    Age: Birth - 12 Months
    Age Start: Birth
    Age End: 6 Months
    Collection: Luv U Zoo
    Battery Type: Alkaline
    Primary Color: Multi-Color
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: V1179
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 20.45
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 30.0 x 35.0 x 42.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 260004168
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    187 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    72
    4 stars
    30
    3 stars
    17
    2 stars
    33
    1 stars
    35
    56%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    LOVE, Love, love this swing!!! Worth every penny!
    7/27/2011

    Customer review by AlmostBamaMama

    5.0 stars by AlmostBamaMama

    After much research, I decided on this swing mainly due to positive reviews on many websites. Wal-Mart is the best price (purchased for $106 in 7/11). The swing has pleasant music & sounds that won't drive a parent crazy! As for the other reviews that say it is loud.. do not hesitate because of that. It does have a hum of the motor for the swing and mobile, but am I the only one who tries to get my baby used to sleeping through lots of noise? (Once you have multiple children, this is likely not an issue!) My baby seems to find it very soothing. not to mention how loud it must have been in the womb to what must be eerily quiet to them now. I say bring on the noise! :) It's actually more like white noise to me which people actually pay for. Finally, baby nestles so comfortably in the swing and it is so nice to have the different swing orientation options. The swing function is swift, but I imagine that will slow down as baby gets heavier... Not much to swing with a mere 7.5lbs filling the seat now... You won't regret this purchase! Buy this swing - it is great for yourself or a gift. I am thoroughly pleased with the purchase and wished I had bought something like it for children one and two years ago!

    Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    AlmostBamaMama
    Orlando, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every day
    Better than the expensive swings hands down!
    7/13/2011

    Customer review by LmJ78

    5.0 stars by LmJ78

    We just purchased this swing today due to my $190.00 swing from babies r us breaking after just a few weeks. We chose this one because it is electric powered, NO BATERIES = A LOT OF MONEY SAVED, and the only larger swing they actually carry instock so we figured we would give it a try. I am very impressed with the options of this swing and most importantly my little man loves it. It just goes to show you don't have to buy the most expensive to get the best deal. I will recommend this swing to all new mommies. My husband had it put together in no time and it really isn't as loud as the more expensive swing. 5 stars all the way

    Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    LmJ78
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    GREAT Swing
    8/20/2011

    Customer review by JBRAA

    5.0 stars by JBRAA

    I love this swing...our son has used it for over 5 months now. I don't hear the motor noise on mine...or I just don't notice it. Plus, if there is a noise it is more like a white noise sound. The only time I have heard a "noise" per se is either 1. when the swing is not on an even surface or the legs are not stretched out enough and you hear a clicking sound or 2. if the blanket we had on our son falls to the side....this is a safety feature and causes the swing to stop moving (and you hear the motor working hard b/c it is still on but stopped moving) just in case the baby has wiggled out all you have to do is pick up the blanket so it is "in" the seat..problem fixed. In the beginning I had this swing in the cradle position because he slept in it for his nap times. Now, it is in the swing position so that he can sit up and play with the toy or toys I place on the tray so I can get things done. The swing does not move as fast as the baby get's heavier (mine is now almost 20 pounds at 5 months and was almost 10lbs at birth) but that would be an obvious for any swing. It handled his weight at birth and only now has slowed down just a little bit. The padding is great..the mobile and music are the best! Overall a very versatile swing that doesn't take up as much space as you would think.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    JBRAA
    Overseas Military
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 179 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    The swing that I purchased (used) has the seat parallel to the banner of the money and hippo. Is this correct? All the pictures I see have the baby's head swinging toward the cloth banner.
    by an anonymous customer 12/18/2011
    • Push the red button with the arrows pointing in 3 different directions then gently turn the seat to the desired direction. It can go 3 ways which is great way to change up the rocking motion for a baby, or to make them more visible as you move around the room.
      by Brynlee4/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • This swing switches swinging motions. It can swing front to back or side to side, depending on which way the baby likes it best. My son liked different swinging motions on different days. So there isn't really a wrong way, just make sure it is locked into place.
      by Luv2findaBargain72/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • When I. Purchased mine an put it together acording to directions the back of the seat is to the banner of the monkey an hippo
      by grandmawof22/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The swing has a red button that is located just below control panel. You should be able to push the red button in, and turn the swing, so it faces to the front. I really hopes this helps!!
      by An anonymous customer11/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • you can adjustthe swing to go either way...if swing faces front it will swing side to side if swing faces sideways parallel as you called it the swing motion will be front to back. There should be a button for you to adjust which way you want it to swing.
      by smot290210/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There is a red button right above the mobile, push it in and you can turn the chair. It can be turned in 3 different directions!
      by cnh20113/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The seat adjusts. There is a big red button just above the mobile. Push it in and you can adjust the swing so the baby's head is parallel to the banner (swinging head-to-feet) or next to the banner (swinging hand-to-hand)
      by KraftyKitten2/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You can use the red button above the mobile to turn the direction of the seat. It depends on whether or not you want to swing side to side or forward and backwards.
      by mommy28702/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It can go either way!
      by hotflashvickie1/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • your babys head only swings towards the banner if you have them facing sideways....whan the baby is parallel to the banner it is swinging sideways. hope this helps.
      by kirstenandprissysmommy1/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by mel7010 10/7/2011
    • yes it rotates so it can swing front to back or side to side.
      by smot290210/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • On the back of the seat there are 2 silver buttons you push in and the seat will go up or down. It has 2 settings.
      by cnh20113/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes the seat does adjust. It has a laid back and upright position. You need to look at the instruction book that came with it.
      by ODS19823/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it adjusts in 2 ways. The swing turns to allow swingng head-to-toe or side-to-side. It also has 2 sitting positions for a more sitting, or more laying, angle.
      by KraftyKitten2/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, There's an adjustment you can squeeze on back of seat to recline or sit straight up.
      by mommy28702/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • the seat has two settings....one lays down and the other sits up.
      by kirstenandprissysmommy1/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes. On the bar behind the seat there are pegs. Press both pegs at the same time and it adjusts from a reclined position to one that sets up more.
      by LovelyLadyLauraLee2/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes it adjust two different ways.
      by ReniaP11/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes the seat adjusts from laying back to sitting upright
      by Slynncat11/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • There are only two positions, upright and recline. My baby sleeps in our ours. But when sitting upright, I strap him in.
      by twodooloo11/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    I currently have a Fisher-Price Rainforest swing which works great but it makes this horrible noise when it is on. I have heard several others make a similar "rocking" noise. I really want one that silently swings. Thanks
    by an anonymous customer 3/17/2011
    • Yes, this swing does have a bit of a loud motor, but it's not too bad. My baby seems to like the motor, though, and it will still rock her to sleep, but all babies are different. Some might not like that.
      by DaynaM11/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I did not notice any humming or any noise other than if legs are not completely folded out all the way or not sitting on even floor, the swing will make a clicking noise then.
      by twodooloo8/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, you can definitely hear the motor. It doesn't seem to bother my son, but it is NOT silent. Not by a long shot.
      by KraftyKitten9/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • This swing is not silent, but the noise is a smooth mechanical hum that seems to soothe my baby. Yes, there is a rocking noise. I don't find it troublesome at all though. You can't hear it in the next room. Good luck.
      by AlmostBamaMama7/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • both swings that I have owned made a "rocking" noise, I have yet to hear one that hasn't.
      by LmJ7811/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • it does make a noise, but its not that bad. its a lot quieter than the cuddle duck swing.. which sounds similar to the rain forest swing
      by PenPalMommy6/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it does. At first, I thought I did not put it up right and had my husband check it out. It's the motor. But it's not too bad at all. With the music on, you barely can hear it.
      by Anniemak9/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • yes too noisy
      by TXLadynumber14/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It's pretty close to silent, no major noises coming from it.
      by Sus2114/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • We had the rainforest swing, too, and didn't know what to buy when it broke. We tried every plug-in swing that FP makes and hands down, the Snugabunny is our favorite with LUV U Zoo coming in second place. Snugabunny is far more plush and silent while the LUV U ZOO is cheaper and the seat is more of a bucket style (not really padded). I also don't like the LUV U ZOO's mobile because the plastic animals aren't adjustable/removable and it only gives you a short distance to place the baby into the swing. We hit our daughter's head more than once on those plastic animals and it always wakes her up! Annoying. The noise level on the ZOO swing would also come and go. No swing will be completely silent, though, but I've found that our daughter likes that white noise of the swing.
      by Mommy2Liam9/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    1-3 of 9 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Safety Requirements: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list