Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended This is a great product. I purchased this product to evaluate radon levels for new real estate that I purchased. It was very easy to use and the test results are very fast. You can even log into the website provided in your test kit and get your results before they arrive in the mail. I had my test results available online 3 days after I mailed the test back. 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radon Test Kit Great kit at a great price. Other kits cost the same but do not include testing of the kit (an additional $30!). Results came back in one week. Highly recommended. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a no-hassle radon test Works as advertised, basically you leave the sensor in a non-drafty lower level location for 48 hours and then mail it in. Results can optionally come back via email. My test results were a bit higher than expected but nothing to worry too much about. Had the results been worrisome then I would have contacted a state-licensed radon mitigation contractor to do a follow up test. Results arrived via email 3 days after mailing the kit. 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and quick test We purchased the Radon Test kit around the first part of March, we did the 48 hour test and sent the kit into the lab.. The results came back March 17th. The test kit was only 10 bucks including the lab work and shipping where other stores charge double that. Now we are going to do the recommended second test. Thank you. 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and complete Came with addressed shipping package to send to lab and information to web page to see results or you can choose to have them mailed back to you. Only added cost is your choice of shipping. I used regular mail which was five first class stamps. 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great test! Easy to Do! Great Test! Great Price! Easy to Do! Just mail it in (costs about $2.00) and you'll have the results by email (if preferred) within 5 days! 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I thought this product worked well. I really liked that the testing fees were built into the price of the kit. Some competitors were fair priced for the kit but the testing fees were $30+. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and results came quickly. The test kit instructions are easy to follow, testing is simple and the results were emailed to me from First Alert within five days. I now have peace of mind knowing my family is not exposed to Radon. 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by reasonable price, easy handling, quick results $12, 3 days, and 5 stamps, then get report through the e-mail. Good poduct 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Radon Detector Worked really well. Got the results back 5 days after mailing it to the Lab. Very good customer service 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Very easy to figure out and use and got very clear results within 2 weeks. 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Radon test kit and fast results This kit worked great. Easy instructions to follow and with rush service checked (additional $10), fast results. Recommended 06/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a reply on level about 12 days after sent. Easy to use. 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, fast, affordable way to test for Radon gas Very simple instructions. The lab received my test kits on a Friday, and I had the results in my inbox on Monday. Very affordable (free test results). 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and fast Maine law now requires radon tests for all apartments. I have 9 units and bought this product because of the price which included the lab fee. This test kit is easy to use and I recieved the test results in less than a week, without paying the extra $10 for rush handling. Couldn't be happier with the product. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! Best value! This was a simple and easy test. Results came by email with the "rush" results fee of $10 it was pretty near perfect! 10/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price of the kit included the testing - very reasonable. The test was easy to perform. Received results within a week of doing the test. 05/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This product was very easy to use, and it comes with a great explanation so you know exactly what your results mean. Best of all, the testing fee is included in the sales price. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product was easy to use, and the results were emailed back to me very promptly. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommand to anyone! Awesome price and shipping! Easy to get on line 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave as Christmas gift. Most economical way to test for a common problem in my area. 01/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish instructions were clearer for returning to the lab, Would be nice if the packaging for returning was included and an envelope for the results, It would make everything more uniform for the lab and reduce the errors. 04/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent! 08/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Purchase Upon opening the product I discovered that it was missing contents. Had to return it to the store. 04/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did just what they said!! This test kit is a great value. The low cost actually includes the lab test. Others costing more added another $30 for the lab test. The results came back to my email just as promised. Great experience. 04/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Very nice product, easy to use, well organized. 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use, quick results from the lab I PAID THE EXTRA COST FOR FAST RESULTS AND GOT THE RESULTS IN ONE DAY BY EMAIL. 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product for money $12.99 included lab testing. I paid $2.90 at USPS to return to lab incl tracking cost. So total was $16 all in. Waiting now for results. Easy to use. 02/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Affordable. Confirmed low Radon level I would definitely recommend this Radon test kit, it was simple to administer, and return package provided to send the test kit back to their lab; Only needed 4 stamps. The test results were emailed to me within 1 1/2 weeks of send the test kit back. Confirmed low levels of Radon and I feel very comfortable now with the quality of air inside my home. 12/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't know how good it is because I never received an e-mail explaining test results. It's been 3 weeks with no response. 06/09/2012
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew346
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp