First Alert SA9120BPCN Hard Wired Smoke and Fire Detector With Adapter Kit

Rollback
$9.24
$9.24
Was: $14.00
  Save $4.76
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.67
Rush
Data unavailable
$12.92

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Alarm is wired directly into your home's electrical system
  • Includes battery backup
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
      Protect your home with the First Alert SA9120BPCN Hard Wired Smoke and Fire Detector With Adapter Kit. It can be wired directly into your home's electrical system, and it has a battery backup for protection during power failures. It has an easy-access battery drawer so you can change the battery without removing the alarm from the ceiling. You can check to make sure it is functioning properly with a single button test. This hard-wired smoke detector has a mute feature to silence the detector during false alarms and testing. It can be easily replaced without rewiring, using the included adapter plugs.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

      Protect your home with the First Alert SA9120BPCN Hard Wired Smoke and Fire Detector With Adapter Kit. It can be wired directly into your home's electrical system, and it has a battery backup for protection during power failures. It has an easy-access battery drawer so you can change the battery without removing the alarm from the ceiling. You can check to make sure it is functioning properly with a single button test. This hard-wired smoke detector has a mute feature to silence the detector during false alarms and testing. It can be easily replaced without rewiring, using the included adapter plugs.

      Alarm is wired directly into your home's electrical system
    • Includes battery backup to ensure alarm works during power outages
    • Mute feature silences detector when nuisance alarm sounds
    • Single button tests detector functions
    • Includes adapter plugs to easily replace other detectors without rewiring
    • Can integrate with up to 12 other First Alert or BRK hard wired alarms
    • Easy-access battery drawer; no need to remove alarm from ceiling to change battery
    • Includes manufacturer's 10-year limited warranty
    • Meets UL standards

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: SA9120BPCN
    Model: SA9120BPCN
    Brand: First Alert
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.93 x 7.50 x 12.50 Inches
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Power Source
    Power Source
    Sensor Type
    Sensor Type
    Test/Silence Button
    Test/Silence Button
    Dual Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm
    Dual Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm
    Multi-Pack Available
    Multi-Pack Available
    You are viewing
    First Alert Hard Wired Smoke Detector and Alarm With Adapter Kit SA9120BPCN
     
    9-Volt
    9-Volt
     
    Ionization
    Ionization
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
     
    First Alert 10-Year Tamper-Proof Smoke and Fire Detector SA340CN
     
    10-Year Lithium
    10-Year Lithium
     
    Ionization
    Ionization
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
     
    First Alert Wireless Onelink Talking Smoke & Fire Detector, 2-Pack SA511CN2-3ST
     
    2-AA, Wireless Enabled
    2-AA, Wireless Enabled
     
    Photoelectric
    Photoelectric
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
     
    First Alert Wireless Onelink Smoke and Fire Detector SA521CN-3ST
     
    2-AA, Wireless Enabled
    2-AA, Wireless Enabled
     
    Photoelectric
    Photoelectric
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
     
    First Alert Photoelectric AC/DC Smoke Alarm SA710BPCN
     
    9-Volt
    9-Volt
     
    Photoelectric
    Photoelectric
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
     
    First Alert Photoelectric Smoke Alarm SA710CN
     
    9-Volt
    9-Volt
     
    Photoelectric
    Photoelectric
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
     
    First Alert Photoelectric Smoke and Fire Detector SA720CN
     
    9-Volt
    9-Volt
     
    Photoelectric
    Photoelectric
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
     
    First Alert Talking Smoke Alarm and Carbon Monoxide Combination Detector SCO7CN
     
    2-AA
    2-AA
     
    Photoelectric
    Photoelectric
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    First Alert Talking Smoke/Fire Alarm and Carbonmoxide Alarm - Child SCO7CN-C
     
    2-AA
    2-AA
     
    Photoelectric
    Photoelectric
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
    First Alert Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm Combo Package SCO403
     
    2-AA, 1-9V
    2-AA, 1-9V
     
    Ionization
    Ionization
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Yes
    Yes
     
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    57 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    57 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    86%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    36
    4 stars
    13
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    6
    1-10 of 51 total reviews
    86%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Recomended by Consumer Reports
    3/4/2011

    Customer review by HunterforBargains

    5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by HunterforBargains
    by HunterforBargains

    This was purchased to replace the old smoke alarm which was a BRK made by First Alert and recommended by the customer service from BRK. The previous smoke alarm was 9 yrs. old and started to give false alarms ceiling mounted. Customer service said that it was only guaranteed for only 5 yrs. well over due. It was easy to install and the hard wire was the same as the old model; nothing to change. I just removed the old bracket (two screws) and installed the new one. Plugged it in and was ready to go. I have to mention that the battery back up is easy to replace but when installing it REVERSE the battery when you see it in the package. The instructions doesn't show or explain how the battery is installed. If the alarm chirps the BATTERY IS IN WRONG! It's smaller than other models and the same size as my old one. It comes with a kit for other smoke alarms kiddie, firex and has the wiring for those models. You can't go WRONG!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HunterforBargains
    Watervliet, New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Wrong Picture Not Model SC9120B
    5/21/2016

    Customer review by SC9120B

    1.0 stars 5/21/2016 by SC9120B
    by SC9120B

    Wrong picture is listed. Double check your Model # before purchasing. The item pictured is SC9120B. The item being sold is not Carbon Monoxide + Smoke alarm Model# SC9120B. This item is a Smoke alarm only Model # SA9120BPCN. I purchased this item to replace existing identical unit, shipped to store, picked up and noticed error just prior to install. Walmart refunded only and cannot exchange because item is not stocked in stores. Waste of time...

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SC9120B
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    fast shipping
    6/25/2016

    Customer review by JimL57

    5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by JimL57
    by JimL57
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    works great

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JimL57
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent Replacement
    1/23/2009

    Customer review by SemiHandiman

    5.0 stars 1/23/2009 by SemiHandiman
    by SemiHandiman

    I was concerned about compatibility with the plug in connection to my hardwired system. Not only was this the same connector as I had for a BRK 4120SB, but the adapter kit has wire sets to convert for other manufacturers' connectors. I also learned in the process that BRK and First Alert are the same company. Complete replacement took 5 minutes -all the old parts gone and new parts installed and tested.

    Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SemiHandiman
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    hard wired smoke detector
    6/14/2016

    Customer review by Triton2011

    5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Triton2011
    by Triton2011
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    finally replaced both detectors originally installed when house built in '86, painless process easy install.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Triton2011
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Just what we needed
    11/17/2010

    Customer review by GraysMom11

    4.0 stars 11/17/2010 by GraysMom11
    by GraysMom11

    We had been looking for replacement smoke detectors to change out all the old ones in the house we just bought. They were the old BRK ones that have the old style 3-prong connection. I had purchased new ones, but they didn't come with the adapters and I would have had to rewire all of the smoke detectors to get any of the new ones to work. I found these online as the only ones advertised as coming with adapters. However the actual smoke detectors as is are the connectors we needed. If we ever needed to replace these new ones with something else, we now have adapters and the pigtails that would easily convert new models to what we have. They've been up for about a week now and I haven't had any false alarms yet. So far I'm happy with them.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GraysMom11
    Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    fire alarm
    6/4/2016

    Customer review by louis

    5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by louis
    by louis
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    simple to install, has different hard wire connectors for wired power source, also a 9 volt battery back up, very good price

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    louis
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Better test button.
    4/18/2016

    Customer review by musicmonger

    4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by musicmonger
    by musicmonger

    Big upgrade from older model is a well defined test button so when you test it, you are not depressing a portion of the cover. The noticeable con are the indicators have shrunken to pinholes. That's significant since they indicate power and status. Indicators on older version were small enough.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    musicmonger
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    INEXPENSIVE SAFETY
    1/27/2011

    Customer review by LEWALL

    5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by LEWALL
    by LEWALL

    I had a hardwired smoke detector that was 30 years old and not functioning. It was not battery back up. I was looking for a replacement and found this one while wondering the aisles at Walmart. I didn't think they had one. But there it was on a shelf, and battery back up. It was easy to rewire the adapters. Everything I needed came in the package. I used the mount that came with. In about 10 minutes I was done. Tested and working both with the electric on and off. Wire it up right, and you can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LEWALL
    Breinigsvill, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Annoying Alarm
    12/12/2010

    Customer review by tennisfann

    1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by tennisfann
    by tennisfann

    Bought this alarm because it was cheap. Big mistake. Alarm won't stop chirping every 10 seconds even after re-installing, taking the battery out and putting it back, or resetting. I don't know what else to do! This product is going back soon if I can't get it to stop.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tennisfann
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 51 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 51 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 19 questions
    1-3 of 19 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/29/2010
    5 answers
    • A. I would assume First Alert has taken this in consideration. I wold advise replacing the old base with the new one for esthetics.
      by Doityourselfer553/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The wall or ceiling adapter is enclosed in the package. Just remove the old one from the wall or ceiling and screw the new one in its place. If the plug adapters are different than those supplied with the new unit then simply cut the old connector and wires from the the older unit and connect them to the new unit and plug into the connector that exists in the receptacle box.
      by CTXl3/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Can not tell you about the First Alert mathc, but they do come with the wall mount ring. Mine was a perfect fit for the old one.
      by rpetty4/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That is the model that I replaced 4919 that was 9 yrs. old. Yes! It does have a new bracket and the wiring harness is the same as the old one. This has a battery back up while the old one didn't but remember to REVERSE the position of the battery from what you see in the package and point the contacts toward the inside; they don't show or explain that in the instructions. When I installed mine it kept chirping and I couldn't understand it until I REVERSED THE BATTERY. Good Luck! I hoped this helped? Recommended by Consumer Reports!
      by HunterforBargains7/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am an Electrician, and yes, all new smoke heads come with a new base mounting plate... I'm pretty sure it will not fit on an older unit's base...
      by An anonymous customer3/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 19 questions See all
    1-3 of 19 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: 10-Year Limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.