Rated 3 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by defective Cute guitar but defective. All of the strings on one side would not tighten. Returned to the store but I was not reimbursed for any of the shipping charges. Makes me rethink ordering anything online since even though it was defective I am still out the original shipping charges. Bad business for me. 10/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I bought this for my mentally challenged neice. It was a huge disappointment. for the price I was expecting something similar to the other first act student guitars. Instead it is an overpriced toy. that sshould have been priced at $5.99. Cant be tuned , a complete piece of junk. 12/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Strings broke first day 12/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price, but I was expecting.... Walmart doesn't mention that the guitar is made of plastic. Not that this is a no-no, but I was expecting it to be wood. Love the tuner-pegs cover on the headstock, but the action is not that "low". I am thinking on doing some work on the bridge anyways. I am a pro guitar player so I know what I'm talking about. The guitar tunes fine, though it gets a little out of tune as you proceed higher on the fretboard, but come on, is a toy ....isn't it?. At least open string chords will sound good enough. Also, the strings are a little hi-tension for a 4 years old I think, maybe mandolin strings will be more appropiate. This is a present for my 5 yo grandaughter, and to have her used to finger movement and hand coordination it will do the job. I'm not pretending she learns how to actually play, but as a first encounter with the guitar it is okay! My only complaint is that there is no left handed version...that's another reason for the bridge job. 08/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great guitar for a beginner As soon as we tuned it the string snapped. I recommend getting thinner strings to start anyway. Everything else was exactly what was expected. 03/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for young child I purchased this for my five year old granddaughter. The guitar was exactly what I expected. I knew this was not going to be a high end musical instrument. It is wonderful to get a young child started with the love of music. 03/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for learning My 2 1/2 year old loves it. It will be fun when she's old enough to do more than play noise. 01/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product Fine Shipping Pitiful The product met my expectations but...the product was not shipped in a box. Had this been a gift for my child I would have been highly upset as it was sitting on the front porch for all to see. Secondly it was a gift and covered in shipping stickers and left in the rain by the delivery service. I will think twice before having any Walmart orders delivered to my home. Everyone makes fun at Amazon for going overboard on packaging but I have never received a package from them as poorly as this. 12/27/2013
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew76
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp