See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT GAME FOR A BEGINNER R.P.G. PLAYER. THIS IS A FANTASTIC GAME. LOVE ALL THE GRAPHICS AND THE FEATURES OF THE GAME. I LOVE THE FACT YOU CAN CHOOSE WHAT CHARACTERS YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE ON YOUR TEAM. ALL AND ALL THIS GAME IS SUPER. 02/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game Boyfriend wanted this for his bday and hasn't stopped playing it since. 02/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This game is great. I loved the story line. 02/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars, Hands Down best 3D Game ever, #Noregrets After reading all the reviews i knew i HAD to get this game. While it gives many hours of fun, the 3D aspects really glow with this game. You can see the difference in a whole new way, With pic Boss Battles, AMAZING Cutscenes (though most are long), And Just plain out strategic, I find myself occupied for hours playing Fire Emblem, and having trouble putting it down, While you have optional Side Battles, and "Anna" The Secret Seller, The game don't lose it's fun. I've been building up relations with everyone Like marrying Gregor & Nowi Me & Ilissa Lon'qu & Muriel Kellam & Sully, The Possibilitys never end! Also for all Super smash bros fan, Yes..... We have Marth, Figuring out who Marth truly is is very fun, and leaves you clueless most the time. While this game is fun, fun, and more fun, there's also a Wireless mode. I have no regrets, This game was worth Every Penny and I would recommend to any RPG player and Final Fantasy Fan. 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fire Emblem Awakening EVERYONE TO PLAY! This is a an exceptional RPG game that is so addictived, and easy for "this newcomer" to get use to it immediatly. This is the first Fire Emblem game in the series that I have ever played, but unfortunately, if they can make another as decent as this; I may be a new fanatic in the series. The story is mysterious at the beginning, then like good drama if have some comedy mixed with some sad moments drawing you deeper into the world. The 3D effects are excellent mixture of 3D graphics over 2D artwork with the 3D LCD giving you the since of depth. Some of the objects just come alive as you play in 3D, especially during the game in play on the battle field when you see trees or concrete, stone walls like if you can poke at them on the small top widescreen. If I was able to, I would definitely recommend the game to a friend even if it meant getting even the system itself, just to play this game. 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GAME! Very good game, especially for beginners to strategy/action games. Love this! 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing game The combat is really fun to play. This is my first real RPG besides Pokemon and I am having a great time with this game. I don't know if the game is worth $40 but I used a gift card so I got the game for around $30, which I think is the perfect price. I definitely recommend this game to anyone with a 3DS; it's one of the best games on the system. 02/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Tactical RPG The learning curve is nice, esp on harder difficulties and i'm not even far into the game. I like it so far, loved the opening sequence. First fire emblem game ive played so far so i hope it lives up to the rest of the hype. 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything on this game is beautiful, well done and fun. Instaclassic. I'm in love with it. 03/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Limited Edition 3DS Bundle, Walmart blunder. Finally a site-to-store pickup without damaged product! Great game, but these two that I ordered are staying sealed for a long time :-). 03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game. 02/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't get it. I bought this game because of the positive reviews everywhere. I played for about 4 hours and just found it a bit boring and complicated. This was my first time playing a fire emblem game and I just couldn't get into it. I love RPGs but this just didn't do it for me. I really don't know why it has these great reviews. 10/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Present Purchased this item for my 14 year old birthday. All he wanted was 2 games. He has yet to put them down. They are actually challenging him, not a game he won in one day. He loves it. I did have to go out of the way to purchase but bought on line and picked up in store. Very convenient. 08/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help This item was great 07/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game for those who love strategy Game came in excellent condition, and arrived on time. Boyfriend loved it! 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Game You Can't Stop Playing This is one of the best games I've played so far on the 3DS, and has become one of my favorite Nintendo games altogether. Not only does it have a great storyline, but the graphics are great as well. The game is challenging, but beatable, (which is something I appreciate in a good video game). This is one turn-based strategy game that you just can't stop playing, even after the end credits roll. 07/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great strategy game The Fire Emblem series has been top-notch since the NES and this game is no exception to that quality. Great graphics and characters, compelling storylines and the challenge you come to expect from the series make it great. Add in the ability to customize that challenge for new players or more experienced players by adding difficulties and making perma-death optional, as well as weekly DLC updates and online connectivity with other players make this game a must-buy for any 3DS owner. 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fun and entertaining game! 06/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by By far my favorite fantasy game of all time!!!!!!! Where to begin... The very first RPG game I ever played was Dragon Warrior back in 1989 which I still have today = ) I will never forget how addicted I was and how exiciting it was to play it every chance I got. Then Final Fantasy III came out in 1994 which I payed $80 for at Circuit City and up until now has been my all time favorite fantasy game ever!!! I HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend that you get your hands on this game as it is AMAZING on the 3DS. I have never seen such beautiful graphics, special effects in an RPG game. The best graphics that I ever experienced was Donkey Kong Country when it came out and was totally blown away. This game did that to me again and what is great is that you can purchase maps, get free items sent to you, free charector's and the game doesn't appear to be short on long time game play. I am old school and I am a huge 8-16 bit sprite fan as I hated the polygonal look to the charector's that followed but you do not see that at all in this game. My only complaint(s) are there are a couple of words spelled incorrectly in the dialog screens and the accent of the Villager boy who talks like he has 2 to 3 different accents. Other than that the attention to detail to graphics is amazing and I haven't been this excited about a game since Dragon Warrior, Final Fantasy III, Donkey Kong Country and Donkey Kong Country Returns. Now I just have to wait for Donkey Kong Country Returns to come out in May on my 3DS = ) not to mention now I want the 3DS XL so I have a bigger screen to play on. 03/23/2013
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew203
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp