See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing game! My husband has been waiting for this game to come out for forever. I pre-ordered it for him. He loves it and I have to admit I find myself sitting here watching him play :) The only thing I was disappointed with had nothing to do with the game. I always preorder movies and books from walmart.com and I get them the day they come out but with this game I didn't get it until a few days later. i wasn't as disappointed as he was :) 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by FROM HATING RPG'S TO LOVING THEM I am normally a thrid person shooter or a fast motion reaction gamer with the exception of loving music games. I have HATED RPG's for as long as i know but its probably because the xbox doesnt have very much that are good. My friend got me and him a copy of Final Fantasy XIII and by far i thought i would hate it. Surprisingly i fell in love with the storyline the characters and the cut scenes that were really awesome with graphics and emotional storyline by far i love final fantasy XIII and i will probably get a ps3 just to play the series 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great game This game is pretty sweet. Far surpassed my expectations given that Final Fantasy XII wasn't that great. 05/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whose the Other One I received FFXIII with the X-Box 360 White Elete Console. I also purchased FFXIII for my PS3. I was surprised by teh differences. First, the 360 conmes on three discs, while the PS3 come on one disc. I watched the first 15 minutes of FF13 on both consoles on my 32 inch 1080p Samsung LCD TV. Both are connected through HDMI cables. The 360's version looked more like a blurred copy of the of the video, while the PS3 looked more crisp, and did not hurt my eyes to watch. Now, I hears a rumor that 15 gigs were chopped out of the 360's version and the video files are compressed, while its counterpart the PS3 used non-compressed files and could generate the video easily through its processer. I wonder when Microsoft will decide their 360 needs to have a Blu-Ray player? My advice is simple. If you own a PS3 get this game for the PS3. However, if you need a bigger hard-drive for your 360 get the FF13 white elete edition with the 260 gigabyte HD. 03/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE GAME I heard from a friend that it was a good game, so I thought sure why not. Worst $60 I ever spent. The entire game is walk 5 feet and watch a cinematic over and over. 04/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun game The graphics and battle interface are amazing. The characters and story however are not very good. If you play for the action and don't really care about the storyline then this game is great for you. 10/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by the shame of final fantasy As a huge fan of final fantasy i must say that this final fantasy has nothing exciting. Yes the cutscenes are heart-breakingly beautiful but the storyline is where the game falls. Its dull, boring, and dry. the battle system is a failure because the AI basically does all the work you only have control of what style your character uses. final fantasy is better off staying with the old battle system in the older final fantasies. 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every third one is great FF VII, X, and now XIII are by far the best. I'm already waiting for XVI. I wish they would dump the sometimes childish dialogue but this game is beautiful. 06/21/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Not what I had hoped for. The game was very linear. No freedom until the end, and even then it was very limited. I was not a fan of going through a cut scene, then running 10 steps and going through another cut scene. Why not just make it one cut scene? That happed all to often. The fighting system was interesting, but i don't like the lack of control over your party members. Also, the fights were to fast paced for me to enjoy the animation. 05/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but nothing unexpected I honestly knew I was going to love this game, and I do. However, it has a new battle system (as compared to previous FF titles) which is very good but rather different than past traditional titles. I think they have spent more time focusing on making the new battle system over making an epic glorious story. The story is good, but you will have no idea what it's about unless you read the journal-type entries they give you, which takes up a lot of time to do. The graphics are great and it's a very smooth game. I highly recommend it, and like any Final Fantasy game: be prepared to invest some serious hours in it because you will be hooked! 04/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic Final Fantasy Tale This reminded me of the classic Final Fantasy games, in particular III, IV, V, and VII in different ways. I own many Square-Enix games, but this is probably one of my recent favorites. It has good graphics, interesting battle challenges, and a grand story on the plus side. It's weakest point in my opinion was it's music. It seemed the same as always, with no real difference since the last time I'd stepped into the series. 04/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best FF Release, Yet! Great game play, hours of entertainment! 03/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great game Great game it just took 3 days then the last expected day of delivery to get to me. I waited almost 3 weeks to get it. If i knew that i could have just drove to the store and bought it. 03/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great game for any FF fan! 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game The game is great. We have enjoyed playing it for hours. 03/22/2010
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw149
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp