Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by lowest price on these for one unit before the filter,water had a little smell, none now so its a big improvement 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing water filter This system is so perfect for under the counter water filtering. To change the filter you just twist the old one off and twist the new one on. It took me about 30 minutes to install the device. Changing the filter takes about 31 seconds. 05/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent filter for the home Easy to replace, fast, no shutting off the water, and it lasts for 6 months. Makes the water a lot fresher and clean. 12/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OKAY I have the advanced model that supposedly removes any possible parasitic cysts - I recently had a bacterial infection in my eye, which turned into something real bad, lost sight, stayed in hospital for a week. Though it eventually cleared up with massive anti biotics. But being they never found what exact bacteria caused it, I'm now afraid to take a shower, drink, wash, anything to do with the water here. It's the worst I've ever seen/smelled, and parasitic cysts, bacteria are nothing to take lightly. I know, I'm rambling - This filter has done its job PRETTY well. I just wish I could install one on my shower. The best solution I've found for drinking water is the pitcher kind. I have this under my sinks, the pure brand ones that go on the end of faucets, and Pure brand pitchers. The pitchers taste better and for longer than anything else. I think probably because the water drains into the pitcher at its own rate, rather than being being forced by water pressure. Try the Pure Pitcher, you'll like it. 05/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to change I love this system! It works great and it is so easy to change. 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filtrete Water Filtration Systems Model 3US-AS01 In 2009, my wife had two types of extreme cancer of the throat. Before anyone makes a judgment, "No, she did not smoke or drink." The results of the surgery disfigured her esophagus to the point that she can no longer swallow anything. She has to eat and drink through a peg in her stomach. Our water is extremely hard and has a high content of chlorine and low content of some other chemicals. After careful research, I selected the Filtrete system, which we placed under the kitchen sink, to filter out those chemicals and insure her having pure water. Much to our surprise, you can actually taste a distinct difference with the filter. We have had no problems with it of any kind. In fact, because I am not mechanically inclined, it surprising to me how easy it was to change the filter, which I just did a few minutes ago. I would recommend the Filtrete water filtering system to anyone, even the healthiest of my friends and neighbors. It is the greatest. Thanks Filtrete. 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Install Water Filter No tools, no headache, no plumber needed - how great is that! Easy to install & provides peace of mind for clean drinking water. Must have for anyone. 06/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good filter Very easy to install and replace when needed (no tools required) 05/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to install, works well This filter was easy to twist into place with no leaking. Water is now clear and tastes good at lower cost than some other sites. Filter was delivered to our house within 72 hours. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good price for a good filter We've been using these filters for 6 years and feel that our water quality is far better than before! 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it should We have these in our apartment under the kitchen and bathroom sink, and one at my father in law's. Gives me peace of mind about drinking the tap water. 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cartridge works well Previous cartridge lasted almost a year before clogging up. Thats a lot of water!! Best water filtration for the money 01/22/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filtrete Advanced Water Filtration System Flow rate through system is actually 1 gpm, not 1.5 gpm specified, with city water pressure 60 psig. Instructions on box and also in Manual 1110 state "There will be no gap between the filter cartridge and filter head when properly inserted". The actual gap is 0.067 inches. No mention that the two O-rings can be lubricated with plumber's grease for easier insertion. 09/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good product I would reccommend this to my friends. 07/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product & easy to install. I have been using it for thee years. I am not spending extra money on bottled water like I used too. 05/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well water I have well water and this product "cleared up" my probem. 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install and works great. We have been using the under-sink filtration for several years. Installation was simple and replacing the filter is a snap. Very pleased with this system. 04/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to replace Replacement cartridge snaps in place with ease.No tools needed. You don't really need a plumber to install the replacement water cartridge. 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product but I would like to see an indicator of some type to tell when it is time to change the filter. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Water I enjoy the Filrete Advanced Carbon Block Water Filtration. I can feel secure knowing the water I drink has been purified. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product that saves money I installed an under the sink water filter. I am not a handyman by any standard, but even I could install. Just finished changing the filer for the first time. It was just as easy as the package said. Took about a minute to remove the old and put in the new. The best part is how much less expensive this is than have five gallon bottles of water delivered. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Investment! I have had an attached faucet filter for years and every 30 gallons I am spending for a new filter. They may filter but the flow is so slow and it seems to take forever to fill my coffee pot or just a drinking glass. I installed this system in less than 30 minutes and now enjoy filtered water at the same flow as my hot water! No more waiting for extended periods of time and it will last me months! If you are thinking about getting this system, stop thinking about it and act! You will pat yourself on the back for a job well done and it is simple, trust me on this one I am NOT Mr. Handyman and I had no problems. I have big dogs and use a 10 gallon, flowing water fountain for a dog bowl and now fill it with filtered tap water with this system! 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product for the money. Greatly increased the taste of our drinking and cooking water. 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tasting Water From My Tap! Since I have been using this type of under-sink refill filter in my home, the water from my tap no longer has the taste of chlorine. I especially enjoy using this filtered water each time I brew-up a fresh batch of iced-tea. 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product works very well at keeping my water safe and clean. I use this everyday for a cool glass of water or to make iced tea to keep in a pitcher in the fridge. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by filtration replacement i just changed my first filtreet cylinder.i am very pleased with filtreet under the sink water system.it not only works great,but also replaces 2 filtered water pictures,which i was alwas running out of water.thanks filtreet 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Filter Under the sink water filter works great. Use to use the screw on faucet type but kept leaking. This one was easy to install and lasts a long time. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more Bottles The under sink filter has freed us from the task of hauling and paying for bottled water. We love it! 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product this product made such a difference in the quality of our water. We have well water which doesn't always taste real great. this filter solved our problem. i love it. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Filter I love these filters as they are hidden from view (not in fridge, not on faucet) and the filtration is excellent! Also, don't have to be replaced as often, and replacing the filters is easy. I've been using this system for 1.5 years. 06/16/2011
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp