See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. This toy is the best thing ever because nothing is better than this, it can talk to you and play with you at the same time. It makes you giggle and the best part is that it can dance :) Also you can plug in your music for Willa to dance to. And read the directions before you play with it, you only are supposed to say certain words like "Goodnight." Its squishy and she has a red belly button that you can push, tickle her, laugh with her, and sleep with her. It's the best thing ever invented (: 08/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute... but not worth $50 These things are adorable. However, you must speak clearly and say exact phrases (it comes with a small list) for them to respond. Their interactions are pretty limited. Still, they are cute and my daughter loves its dance mode. It doesn't keep her entertained for very long. I suspect the price will drop a bit :) 07/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Read before you play. My daughter couldn't wait to open the Fijit box. At first, we were not exactly sure how she worked. The instructions were wedged in the very back of the box behind a piece of cardboard. After reading through the instructions, the Fijit came to life. Fijit is very cute and my daughter is chatting up a storm with her. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy, kept my kid entertained for hours! We had to read the instructions to understand how to interact with Willa. After a few tries, my daughter was hooked! 08/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than expected I ordered this after reading all the bad reviews. I was prepared for my daughter to be disappointed. Initially it was all I expected until I changed the batteries. After that it worked SO much better. She is 4 and does have a problem occasionally with it - it doesn't always understand her. But overall I am satisfied. Her older sister got one too and loves it! My only complaint is price. It should be at least $10 cheaper. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for YOUNGER kids! After reading a lot of the reviews, I decided to buy this product for my two year old for her birthday, because she always wants to stop and play with the displays at local stores, AND SHE LOVES IT. A lot of reviews complained about the lack of variety in the functions--Which, to a two year old, doesn't matter. I get bored with it, but I'm 21 years old. I can understand why some of the older kids get bored, but my two year old LOVES dancing with her favorite songs, and talking to it. She's actually learned a lot of the phrases for the toy, because my boyfriend and I constantly say them to the robot, so she's learned to say them loud and clearly, and it understands her perfectly. Definitely not sad that I purchased it. I will say make sure you grab the instructions with all the key phrases, and put it somewhere easy to locate until you learn all the phrases, and just bite the bullet and put your OWN brand new batteries in it before you let your child play. The ones they send with the toy die almost immediately. But that's got nothing to do with the robot itself. She's had the toy for several months now, and it gets dropped, tossed into the toybox, and kicked occasionally when it's left out on the floor (shhh....), and it's holding up well. No scratches, and it still works like the day we opened it. Sorry that so many of you have had bad experiences, but I can't say the same! The only reason I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because it was pretty expensive for a 2 year old, but It's SUPPOSED to be meant for older middle-ages kiddo's. I think their age bracket is definitely off a bit. Also, I'm not sure if it will grow with her, since it DOES have such limited functions; so while it may be good now, and for the upcoming years, when she hits school-age, I have a feeling it will be donated to goodwill, or thrown to the back of the closet with all of her other infant toys. We'll see, but that's my prediction. Hope this review helps all of you cautious buyers! If something breaks the first week, then yeah, send it back. Obviously it's faulty. Otherwise, I think it's a well-made, fun, entertaining product!! 10/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by is a fun toy-not that creative...but definitely fun. the main problem seems to be that the batteries are always running low so it won't respond to commands(at least the ones that take the most energy like dance with me)-this happens every day or two...perhaps rechargable batteries would help. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new toy for kids It always tough to find economically priced toys for our 10 year old. Seems like they are either +$100 or the inexpensive toys don't last 2 weeks. Bought this for our daughter and she absolutely loves this toy! Could not be more pleased. Quality is great and they functions are very easy to execute. Fantastic toy! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instructions Hidden Cute item but I almost threw the box away before I noticed the instructions stuck behind the cardboard. Only negative for me was that I had to buy more batteries to replace the cheap ones that came with it. It works great now 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loved it! My daughter loved Willa. She wants another one. She loves it when she dances. We did have to change the batteries within two days of receiving it, but it has worked perfectly ever since then. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Interactive toy! My daughter, who is 4 years old, absolutely loves her fijit! It is her little best friend. She really gets into it, and loves dancing with her fijit. If she is happy, I am happy :) 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by interesting toy! My daughter loves this. I think it's pretty cool too, and it can dance and tell some funny jokes. I think it's way over priced, but it was a birthday gift and she's very pleased with it. 09/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My 8 yr old loved this...for the 2 days it worked My youngest child had her birthday recently and asked for Willa as her gift. I definitely think these things are overpriced, but nonetheless, this is what she asked for, so I bought one at the local Walmart. I grabbed one from the middle since the ones in the front of battery operated toys are often near the end of their battery life due to use by shoppers. My daughter was ecstatic when she opened her gift up. I had to ask her to turn Willa off (thank goodness for an off switch!) while we were eating out for her birthday dinner with lots of people around. She could hardly contain herself. She was inseparable from Willa for a couple of days, but on the second evening, she was sad and told me Willa wasn't working right. I figured she just wasn't talking to her right or pushing the button too many times. Unfortunately, she was accurate. It's like the toy just shorted out and gave up. I really dislike this toy now because it drew her in with it's fun demeanor, then quit on her. She wants me to exchange her for another one, and is asking for a different color in case it works better. I'm trying to talk her into something else. We'll see. 10/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive and boring My eight year old purchased Fijit with her own money even after I tried to dissuade her after reading the reviews. She found them to be true; Fijit doesn't always respond to her voice and she quickly became bored with her. Since she spent her own money, she realized that it was over-priced and decided to return it. 10/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by She does EVERYTHNG that she SAYS she will do! Our daughter has playing with Willa daily since it arrived and we gave it to her. We were going to wait until Christmas, but for good grades and making the Honor Roll, we gave it to her early. She absolutely loves it. The first thing she sees when she wakes up and before she falls asleep at night. 11/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont waste your money! My 6 year old got this for her birthday *she has been wanting it ever since she saw it on tv* this toy is not as it seems on tv! You have to speak very loud and very clear inorder for it to understand. It doesnt do very much it tends to say the same thing over and over.... I was very dissapointed in this toy especially for what it cost! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by christmas gift to a 10 year old daughter its a cool toy for girls, my daughter loves to play with it a lot, it makes hes laugh!! 12/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The first few minutes it worked great and then after about 30 minutes it would not respond to the request so, I returned it. It was an easy return experience. WALMART is great!! 10/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by so frustrating! while this toy is super cute, it doesn't work well. first off it only does 3 things really, so it gets old quickly. it has a hard time hearing my kids voices. i also almost immediately changed the batteries when my 5-yr-old got hers because it quit working the next day, but that was not the issue. even with the new batteries, when you ask it to dance, it says ok and then pauses and starts over. it's so frustrating for my kid!! she got it as a gift and i can't believe how much this thing was! i really wish i had a receipt, or at least a box so i could return it. the problems we've had with it completely mirror alot of other reviews i've read since she got hers. it's very cute, but i would completely stay away from this product! 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time will tell We had a limited opportunity to "play" with this item, as it is intended as a gift. I read a lot of mixed reviews for these "lil' critters" at multiple websites and decided to purchase anyway due to Walmart's 90 day return policy. Time will tell, so far so good! 10/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great toy! My 9 year old daughter loved it. It tells jokes which are pretty cute. 12/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My girls love watching her dance. We enjoy getting it out when new friends are over. But if it's noisy it's hard to play with. (I have 4 children under 9 so my house is never really quiet.) 03/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not feeling it Product is cute but for $40 I expected it to do more and say more. I do not think its worth the money spent but if you want minor entertainment it last a short while, my 4 year old daughter got bored with it after five minutes 01/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by it lasted one day! i purchased this toy for my six and seven year old daughter. they played with it but could not figure out how to work it on their own. they needed help constantly to get it to work right. they kept forgetting the exact phrases that they needed to say to get it to work. we still haven't seen all its features as we lost the directions, so now the toy is worthless. ALSO, AFTER ONE DAY, IT FELL APART!!! THE BOTTOM CAME APART ON THE SEAMS!!! IT IS VERY POORLY BUILT. in my opinion, if you are going to pay that kind of money for a toy, a child should know how to use it or it should be very easy to figure out. it is a pain to refer to the directions every two seconds to work it. also, it should last longer then one day! the toy is garbage now. 09/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great gift for any occasion ! Bought this for Grand daughter for her 6th birthday and she could not leave it alone , This has become her best friend now . Keeps her laughing for hours. Will be buying another one for Christmas for my other Grand daughter ! Will also have to buy lots of batteries ! 10/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter is desparately waiting. Had to return Willa. Granddaughter is anxiously waiting for the new one. The other Grandkids LOVE theirs and right now they are sharing. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a never forget christmas my little girl asked me for willa for christmas i googled it i told her she would have to ask santa to buy it cause that willa was 50$ on christmas morning she opened up her first present she opened it up and all four fijits boxes were tapped together! she loved them all so much great toys but way to pricey 10/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money We bought this for our 7 year old daughter last year and it was a complete waste of time. It didn't respond to any commands at all and was worthless. If a brightly colored toy that talks and makes noises can't hold a child's attention you can see how bad it is. 12/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas gift I will add later. Christmas gift for my granddaughter. 10/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grandaughter b-day present Hasn't been opened yet....won't be till May 15th. 04/25/2012
1-30 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew379
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp