See All Reviews
Fifty Shades of Grey
Fifty Shades of Grey
$8.97
List Price: $15.95
You Save: $6.98 (44%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A love and lust for sure. I really enjoyed this book. It is definetly for the mature reader, a lot of intimate moments!! Some, hard to handle! I found the love story heartbreaking and can't wait to read fifty shades darker. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book couldn't put it down 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book All three books are amazing! I couldn't put them down. It is def. an intense read and for a more mature person. The "love making" scenes are very vivid and the language is not the best, but the actual love story is so intense and awesome! Hands down, I would recommend this to a friend. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The mysterious Grey This is a real page turner. Definately for adult eyes only. But I wouldn’t say it’s too over the top, the love story is fabulous. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was suppose to be my summer read... These books were suppose to be my summer read but I am so captured by them, I will be finished with them way before the summer gets started good! I am a busy wife, mother and full-time college student and this book was such a great escape for me. I just ordered the other two and I can't wait to receive them in the mail. I will probably read them again before the end of my summer. 05/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't listen to the hype!!! This book is does NOT live up to the hype. The author uses the same words and phrases over and over. It seriously lacks editing. The story is not believable. It was as if she took a cheap harlequin romance and added random big words to make it seem intelligent. 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Super Hot Read Read it - all my friends and I loved it. A word to the wise, be sure to purchase the 2 sequels with it. Trust me, you'll want to see how the story continues. 04/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated This book is way overrated. I honestly don't see what the hype is all about. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!!!! I ended up reading this book in 2 days. I could not stop! This will make you sweat. I can't wait to read the next one. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this book It's a grown up book kids should not read but it is a very very good book 02/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hott!!!! I read it twice already 01/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starts off great but could have been better The story as a whole is alright but as you go through the rest of the book (and into the second one) it's a 3 page sexual experience every 3 pages. Ana is rediculously naive and her "beginning" into BDSM is very far fetched. I love erotica and this one has decent erotica and an "ok" story but I think the writter hinged the whole book too hard on doing every single sexual act between Christian and Ana (like she used it to fill the book because she couldn't or didn't want to add other events/story to it). I've read erotica that can do both and I guess I'm holding this author to too high of a bar. I'm at the end of the 2nd and had bought the 3rd at the same time as the 2nd but will most likely return it as the 2nd hasn't been as good as I thought it would be and don't see the 3rd being worth the read. If you are looking for pure sexual interaction between two main characters this is for you. If you want erotica and story I'd suggest The Black Dagger Brotherhood etc. 03/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by unusal book Was told that this book was rather kinky and it lived up to my expectations. But the story was very good and kept me reading The author really knows how to write a book. The ending was such that you had to read the next book 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifty Shades I absolutely love this book. I don't care what others say about it being repetitive or poorly written, I enjoyed it immensely and would recommend it to any woman out there :) it keeps you wanting more every time you put the book down! 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Read I read books, not for knowledge, but instead to unwind. This is the perfect book, if you want to get away from everyday stresses and drown in your imagination. An extra perk... you're mate might thank you :) 06/08/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Thought The book took some time to get into. To me it read slow. There was a story, but it took about 200 pages to get interesting. Then the ending...well I won't spoil it. I can't say I was thrilled, but now feel like I have to read the rest of the books to know what happens! 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Read Great story line. Not at all what I was expecting given the hype that was out surrounding this book. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE. a lot of sexual activity but, over all it was an AMAZING book, cant wait to read the others!! 03/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adults only kind of book I Loved all 3, a friend of mine loaned them to me to read and now I'm buying them, Just sad to hear that when the movie comes out in Aug. of 2013 Charlie Hunnam he will not be playing Christian Grey man he was thEE perfect guy for this roll. 10/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!! Run don't walk to the store to get this book!!! It is amazing and so well written. I can not wait to start the next two books!!!! I could NOT put this book down!!!!!! 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Could not put it down!Overall, I'm glad Walmart was offering this book at less than the cover value/asking price,The entire Fifty Shades Trilogy is an excellent read! Once you start, you can't stop reading. This book really pulls you in and I highly recommend the whole series.Another great read! Not recommended for young readers! 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great read for adults. I would not recommend this for young teens. Explicit material and language that may be inappropraite for younger teens. I found it to be a step up from your typical romance novel. 08/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book. can't put it down. i read into the night wanting to know what happens next. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW great book Book is wonderfully written. Nice escape from reality. Looking forward to the next two books in trilogy. Already ordered them. Quick easy way to be sure you get what you need from Wal-mart.com. Have ordered lots and pleased every time. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great book 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've only read about 148 pages so far. Like I said, I've only read about 148 pages so far, but the book arrived in excellent condition and it was very well worth the price. There is a list at the local library for this book and I didn't want to wait, so I made the purchase. It took about 10 -12 days to receive it, but I wasn't in a hurry. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love I loved this series, I cried at the end of the first book. So glad I bought them all together so I could go right into the next book. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome book for the open minded! This book was absolutely amazing! But I must warn you, you MUST have an open mind to enjoy this book. Walmart was spot on in shipping. It arrived on time and in perfect condition. Will be buying the next two books in the series from Walmart.com!!! 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitty Shades of WOW! Great book!! Can't wait to read the next one!! 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this book should be banned at stores. This is the worst book I ever read. Just plain degrading to women and obscene. I through it out with the trash... 07/29/2012
1-30 of 138 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw377
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp