See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfy Highly recommend and fast shipping to my house, made it easy. Very easy to install and makes the bed look expensive. When you attach it to the bed, you should also attach it to the wall, to create a flush look. By the way I built the wall unit with stock book shelf's and added a board paint and under mount lights. For the full effect. 01/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a little bit leary about buying this product from Walmart, however after receiving it I LOVE IT! It has transformed my guest room into an elegant retreat for my guests to stay. It looks like I paid over $500 for this product, it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The only thing I would say is the back is metal and not covered so to prevent scratching to my wall and paint I put a foam cover over the bars. 02/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by super quality This headboard looks very high-end, and is much better than it looks online. Has a real presence in the room...I have also used the saddle brown color, and it is lovely. I used these in model homes...price is awesome for quality. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! Very easy to put together I did it by myself in about 25 minutes. I love that its such a good deal for such a good price. 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!!!! I'm in LOVE :) I was looking everywhere for a fabric headboard. I couldn't find a headboard in the color I wanted or the desired price range. I hardly ever shop at Walmart because I don't consider their furniture every good quality. I read all the positive reviews and decided to purchase. I love this headboard. It's really easy to put together and you can adjust the height. It took me 15 minutes to put the headboard together. I picked the oatmeal color. I am in the process of ordering another one. It took about about nine days to receive the headboard. 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great headboard I almost bought the PB version, and really didn't want to spend the money for a guest bedroom. I googled headboards and came across this. Well, it is very close to PB! Looks great! This is a nice neutral light tan color. Easy put together, took 15 minutes by myself. Hooked right to metal bed frame I already had. The back is not same material, it is a brown thin fabric, although you can not see. I put felt chair foot pads on back to protect wall from metal. Really.....Looks great. Would never know I got at discount store! 04/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Just as everyone before me wrote how much they liked it, we do as well. It is a great update to your room for a reasonable price. It looks amazing and was easy to put together. I looked ALL over for the perfect headboard for our room and was shocked when I found it here, and at such a wonderful price. I am actually thinkin about buying others for our other rooms. Love it! 03/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Headboard!!! Love love love this headboard! I really wanted an upholstered headboard. They can get expensive. I had a huge sleigh bed and I wanted a cute headboard but one that also looked simple and chic. This is it! I have had it for about two weeks and it is holding up. I have three kids who climb on the bed and my husband and I have to chase them out of the room. It was simple to attach. It's cheap and good lookin'. I say get it!! 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product, looks expensive I purchased this from wal mart.com and it took up to two weeks to receive it, not a big deal for me. My husband and I put it together easily, just a few bolts and screws. I would recommend that you attach it to the wall, without that. I get headboard/wall noise when climbing in or out of bed. The white is a true white, not off white or dirty looking. The fabric looks expensive and is very comfortable to lean against. It feels more like a real suede then a microfabric. This item can be mounted high up the wall, so it has a upscale look to it more so then anything I had seen in the furniture stores. I was able to paint my furniture and do a bedroom remodel for under $300 including bedding. It is a steal, 5 stars. 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE! Received Site to Store sooner than expected. Small piece on bottom of one leg was missing so I had to put on a felt foot. Easy to assemble and yes, it smells funny at first, but I just sprayed some Febreeze on it and I didnt even notice the smell after a few hours. Looks beautiful! Mine is white and boy, is it WHITE! I love it. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never take the time to write reviews - but this head board is so wonderful I just have to! It looks so chic and expensive - I am so happy with this purchase. WE LOVE IT - and recommend to anyone looking for an expensive headboard and a ridiculously cheap price! 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oatmeal Faux Suede Headboard Made in USA! Very pleased with this faux suede headboard. Great value for the price. The oatmeal color is a gorgeous neutral, a grayish beige khaki color. Nicely complements our bedding in shades of cream, spa blue and tan. Received quicker than estimated date. Absolutely best of all, it is made in the USA in Illinois, something we were very happy to see, especially when dealing with foam and upholstery materials. 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This headboard is GREAT. I wanted something affordable and upholstered that would not add a lot of bulk or length to the bed and this is perfect. It's relatively light weight- I was able to carry it up to the apartment by myself- the fabric is really soft and I am very pleased with the Khaki color. Its a nice, medium brown khaki- stands off of a white wall, but still contrasts with dark furniture. In the picture below I've just propped the headboard up, so, I can't speak to installation just yet. I'm moving soon and would rather wait till I am in the new house, but it looks pretty straight forward. Definitely a great purchase, looks much more expensive than it was. Buy it! 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful headboard; amazing value This is the second time I've ordered this headboard and was, once again, extremely happy with the purchase! The white is a bright white (not cream or off-white) which is what I wanted. The details and quality are unbelievable at this price. I am a big DIY person, but you could not make this headboard at this quality for this price. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You won't find a better headboard for this price. I ordered two king-size headboards and had them shipped to my nearby Walmart Center at no cost to me. How could it get better? 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought a king size headboard in white and it is gorgeous! It is crisp white and well made, very sturdy. I would recommend this headboard to anyone. The only complaint is there are no directions or hardware to mount it to the wall. It can be mounted to the wall but I had to buy hardware and be creative to get the job one. Overall a great purchase! 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent headboard for the price Well-made and easily attaches to a bedframe. I would recommend to anyone searching for a fabric covered headboard. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking headboard This was exactly what I was looking for, something that was neutral to go with my blue walls, and easy to put together. Make sure you already have a bed frame to attach it to and installing is simple! This looks expensive, but obviously didn't break the bank. I don't have it attached to a wall or anything, and it's still very sturdy. You may want to contact the company for samples tho. I received them quickly, and they are different then the images on the website. I ended up choosing the Oatmeal, and was very pleased. http://www.skylinefurnituremfg.com/ should help! 04/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking headboard The suede headboard part was taller than expected, but perhaps this was done to fit the newer pillowtop mattresses. It still looks good with my older non-pillowtop mattress. I was looking for an affordable, decent looking headboard for my guest bed and this fits the bill. I haven't actually "used" it since I rarely have guests. It was easy to assemble and fit my existing metal bedframe. There are a few little "dents' on the sides and corners of the headboard due to the filling under the fabric moving away from the edge, but it was pretty minor. I chose the beige/saddle color and it works as a neutral color. Just for ease, I would suggest you choose the 97 cent shipping option instead of picking it up at your local store as it is a little bulky to transport. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Amazing Gave the bed a finished look - went together easily and attached directly to the bed frame. Before attaching to the frame, put the headboard at the highest height and adjust down to fit tight with the mattress once attached. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a suede look without having to drop serious money for it. Gave appearance a 4 star rating as the chocolate color is much lighter in person than it appears online. Overall great value and highly recommend. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOOKS BETTER THAN ONLINE! I went back and forth debating about making a headboard myself or purchasing one. What ultimately changed my mind was the price of this headboard. I purchased the Oatmeal Queen sized headboard and was VERY pleased with it. My only regret was that, THIS HEADBOARD DOES NOT ATTACH TO THE SLUMBER 1 SMART BASE BED FRAME. The only way around this is to drill holes into the metal legs that come w/ the headboard then attach it to your bed frame, even still, I'd attach it to the wall for added security. Other than that, I like the look and feel of it. I set it up in my guest bedroom and it really changes the entire feel and look of the room :) Very luxurious! The oatmeal color is a light beige color. 02/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value! Bought this oatmeal headboard as an inexpensive alternative to those pricier versions out there. Was very pleased with product and was easy to setup. Would definitely recommend to others as this looks great with our king size bed, makes it more comfy-looking and elegant. 12/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Headboard legs did not fit bed Overall I am happy with this but if I did not have a "handyman" husband I would of returned the product. He had to shorten the metal legs (cut off) to get the overall look I wanted (the headboard was too tall even at the lowest level). Since headboard legs did not fit the bed he used drywall anchors to attached the headboard to the wall behind the bed. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Headboard This is a great headboard! It looks expensive. The oatmeal color is very versatile. I get tons of compliments!! Extremely easy to set up, I put it together and attached it to the bed in 15 minutes with two little ones under foot. I say buy it! 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected Looks great and the white is really nice especially when up against a painted wall. the material is soft. Took a while to receive but for the price it was well worth the wait. 03/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Headboard Great Value and great headboard. As others commented, I was also concerned about purchasing a headboard from Walmart. This is sweet, easy to assemble and the chocolate color goes well with almost any decor. 02/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Headboard for the Price I ordered the chocolate colored headboard in queen size. I used ship-to-store shipping and received my order in about 9 days. The headboard was very easy to attach to my standard metal bed frame, and looks very nice! I plan to list my home for sale this spring so I wanted to dress up the bedroom without spending much money. This was the perfect solution! The chocolate color was a little lighter in person than it appeared on my monitor. I had some doubt about ordering furniture online, but decided to take a chance after reading the other reviews. I agree this is a good product, and hard to find anywhere else at this price. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I am extremely picky and have been looking for a neutral headboard to match a bedroom with dark wood furniture. This headboard will exceed your expectations. It is sturdy, looks wonderful and you would never know the cost! You will definitely be happy. I never review products (though I always check other reviews) and had to comment because I am so very pleased! 09/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great! I received the oatmeal headboard within 9 days of ordering it with the site-to-store service. I was very pleased with the look of the headboard and it only took about 30 minutes to assemble. It's exactly what I expected from the picture and the height is also adjustable - a great feature! 02/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by After being very frustrated by my inability to find an attractive yet inexpensive headboard for my son's room, I was thrilled a friend suggested I check out Walmart.com. This headboard looks and feels like real suede, at a fraction of the cost. Awesome! 03/18/2011
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew386
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp